We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good”
Review of Lingnan

Lingnan
Ranked #116 of 2,785 Restaurants in Edmonton
Cuisines: Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Central McDougall
Reviewed 10 September 2018 via mobile

In terms of Americanized Chinese food this is truly one of the good places in Edmonton. Amy’s dry chicken is my favourite and the food and ambience are very good

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Marion B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (165)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 165 reviews

Reviewed 30 August 2018

Party of five with special seating requirements for a wheelchair handled beautifully. Varied menu and our first visit so we chose the preselected deluxe option for four (increased to accommodate five). Included a nice variety and we enjoyed all of the dishes very much. The food was fresh, tasty and not at all greasy. The service was attentive and pleasant. All in all a very good experience - we will return!

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mae B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018

Having lived in Edmonton many years ago I undertook a trip down memory lane. A craving for Chinese food made me think of my old favorite place of times past. Not disappointed , the food portions enormous and amazing flavour . Think it is still amazing value and love it's wonderful throw back decor. Don't miss this place! I will when I get home

Date of visit: August 2018
1  Thank Craig G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2018

The restaurant is gorgeous! The interior is beautifully decorated with imperial wall papers, lanterns, carvings and much more...
The service was phenomenal! The restaurant owners worked as hard as their servers and made us feel very welcome.
The food was good, we ate the dinner buffet. Good selection. If you are looking for an authentic Chinese restaurant, SKIP. But if you are looking for westernized Chinese, then this is your stop. Everything was lightly fried or battered. Your meal came with free non-alcoholic beverages, wonton soup, and dessert.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank victoriaG899SO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2018

I heard alot of this restaurant and decided to drop by and see for myself. The service was very good, and the owner dropped by our table to welcome us. Saying that, we ordered Chicken in black bean sauce, and what we received was black bean chicken, definately not the same, and the chicken was largely cut, and we bit into it and in some pices we bit into chicken bones, there were no vegtables with the dish, and did not find it tasty. We also ordered Lemon chicken, and that was very good, but found it very greasy. The quantity on the plates were very good. Looking at the menu we found prices very high. The restaurant does not open during the afternoon for lunch and only opens at 5:00 P.M., and really if you do not work downtown Edmonton, you would have to fight the trafic if you want to have a diner prior to 6:00 P.M.
Would have to say, that I would not dine there again.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Zolt1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lingnan also viewed

 

Been to Lingnan? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing