We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a pleasant evening”

King & I Thai Cuisine
Ranked #267 of 2,792 Restaurants in Edmonton
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Strathcona
Reviewed 24 July 2017

The staff were very conscientious and the food was good. My Fav was the Pad Thai and the Coconut rice was delicious!

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank Lisa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (125)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 125 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2017

Went there on a Monday afternoon and there were no other customers except me. Had a chicken Pad Thai. The chicken Pad Thai came in a large portion. Tasted bland. Not impressed. A bit expensive price compared to the actual quality you get.

Date of visit: December 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Svasti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2017

Nothing too exciting, you can find better Thai cuisine in Edmonton that is for sure. But when everywhere else is full it will do in a pinch.

Date of visit: April 2016
Thank Cprice7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2017

It was a very cold Friday night date. We pressed ourselves to go out knowing that the parking could be bad and place could be busy. Parking wasn't great but found a safe spot a couple blocks away.

What a great date. It was so good from the moment we entered till the moment we left. The greeter who turned out to be server was amazing and we so loved the photo album showing all the different food selection.

Food quality and presentation second to none.

The serve even gave us free rice to take home with the leftovers.

We will return soon.

Date of visit: March 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank TruckerDougYEG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2017

It used to be one of my favorite places, but unfortunately it has gone completely downhill.
Greasy eggrolls, old coconut rice, tasteless schechwan beef and vegetables in the pad thai were not fresh, the noodles were not cooked properly, the sauce was overly sweet.
The water was good though!

Date of visit: February 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank adelefonatine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed King & I Thai Cuisine also viewed

Edmonton, Alberta
Edmonton, Alberta
 
Edmonton, Alberta
 

Been to King & I Thai Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing