We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,677)
Filter reviews
1,677 results
Traveller rating
1,081
423
108
42
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,081
423
108
42
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswhyte avevalet parkingwine tastinggreat locationwater roomwhyte noisevalet serviceold strathconastreet noisesister hotelrestaurants and shopsjetted tubfree wine and cheeseself parkcomplimentary breakfastmini barwonderful hotel
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 1,677 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2018

our room was nice, we pictured staying in the room we saw when we reserved online but our room was not renovated and a little dated. we had a great view as we were on the 8th floor, service was great.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Cara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josh S, General Manager at Metterra Hotel on Whyte, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2018

Dear Cara C,

I am so glad to hear you had a great stay and look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Regards,
Josh Solomon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2018

The Metterra is a poorly redone 70s era hotel. While not dirty, it is dark, carpets are worn and ugly brown and the service is poor especially front desk who rarely look up to say good evening or have a nice day. The website is misleading and while the neighborhood is great the hotel itself is not. Just stay across the River at one of the better hotels and visit Whyte Ave. I was looking forward to this hotel and being on Whyte, which is great, but the hotel is 2.5 stars. The Milton Broen is nice but many other things need to improve

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank James R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josh S, General Manager at Metterra Hotel on Whyte, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2018

Dear James,

Thank you for your feedback. It is clear by your comments that you did not experience the excellent service and quality of products that we have become known for. I would love the opportunity to speak to you further about your recent stay. If you wish to do so, please contact me directly.

Josh Solomon'
Genereal Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2018 via mobile

I was excited to stay at his hotel after reading the many favourable reviews online. The location was great with many dining options nearby. Upon arrival check-in was very quick and painless. The room was small but clean and well appointed. If you pay attention to detail like I do you’ll notice some minor maintenance issues such as chipping paint and scuffs on the walls but overall everything is in good shape. The breakfast was way above average and the wine tasting was lovely. The staff were friendly especially the ladies in the hospitality room.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
Thank J d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josh S, General Manager at Metterra Hotel on Whyte, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2018

Dear J d,

Thank you for your review. I am glad to hear you received terrific service during your stay with us and enjoyed our amenities!

Regards,
Josh Solomon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2018

Overall a good stay. The rooms were not as modern as we were hoping, but still good. Hot water took a while to get to our shower. Valet takes a while to get your vehicle for you, but Metterra states this prior to you choosing valet. Our room was clean and comfortable. Staff were knowledgeable and friendly. The Metterra is located in a great spot to experience Edmonton's day/night life while indulging in some culinary gems

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank nathank521
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josh S, General Manager at Metterra Hotel on Whyte, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2018

Dear nathank521,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. I am glad to hear you were able to explore our beautiful and vibrant neighborhood! There is never a shortage of activities to do on Whyte avenue and I am so glad you enjoyed your stay!

Regards,
Josh Solomon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2018

Love this hotel. The location on Whyte Avenue is perfect. In addition, they have a lovely wine tasting included as well as breakfast so very good value as well. The staff are very helpful and friendly

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank junelda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josh S, General Manager at Metterra Hotel on Whyte, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2018

Dear junelda,

Thank you so much for your feedback! Whyte avenue is certainly an exciting and vibrant neighborhood and I am so glad you had an opportunity to explore it! It sounds like you had a fantastic stay and enjoyed our beautiful rooms and top-notch service. We look forward to seeing you again!

Regards,
Josh Solomon
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews