We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Metterra on Whyte-Top “Flyte””

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Metterra Hotel on Whyte
Ranked #7 of 93 Hotels in Edmonton
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 17 October 2017

Exemplary service from reservation, front desk, valet and food service. Clean and comfortable room which is well appointed. Close to the university and right in the heart of the entertainment district.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Neil O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dawn L, General Manager at Metterra Hotel on Whyte, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We are so glad you had a wonderful stay with us and enjoyed your comfortable room and service from our team. We hope you will be back again very soon!

Sincerely,

Dawn Li
General Manager
Metterra Hotel on Whyte

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,503)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

41 - 45 of 1,503 reviews

Reviewed 17 October 2017

Great location to the Blues on Whyte and leisurely shopping.
Nice big, clean rooms.
Great complimentary wine tasting and buffet breakfast.
Valet parking was great for a busy area.
Close to a large variety of restaurants.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lynne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dawn L, General Manager at Metterra Hotel on Whyte, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We are so happy you enjoyed your Blues on Whyte experience. Thank you so much for your review. We are happy that you enjoyed the wine tasting and breakfast and hope you will stay again soon!

Sincerely,

Dawn Li
General Manager
Metterra Hotel on Whyte

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017

Being on Whyte Avenue is an added bonus for a great hotel, but it is a bit pricey. Nice to have a driver take me to the university. The hostess at the wine tasting was so friendly and pleasant. Tub was a bit deep - will need to ask for accessible room next time.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank U4533SYdonnam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dawn L, General Manager at Metterra Hotel on Whyte, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and appreciated the wine tasting and driver. We hope you will stay again soon!

Sincerely,

Dawn Li
General Manager
Metterra Hotel on Whyte

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

Was pretty good! Only issue was the noise at night time. Would stay on the opposite side of the hotel next time. Would also be nice if there were two white and two red wines to choose from. We only had a Chardonnay and a Malbec. Would be nice if there were 2 grape varieties of each.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Z1092LFbrendas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dawn L, General Manager at Metterra Hotel on Whyte, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your review. We are so pleased you chose our venue for your birthday celebrations and happy you had a great stay. We know Whyte Avenue can be vibrant past dark, and it can be the reason many choose to stay with us. However, it can be disruptive and we would be happy to place you on the back side of the hotel during your next visit. We hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Dawn Li
General Manager
Metterra Hotel on Whyte

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

Would absolutely recommend and return to the Mettera on Whyte. Enjoyed the attention to detail and upgrade to room amenities. Complimentary breakfast is a big draw - so convenient and food and choice was more than adequate. The location of the hotel is excellent.....

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank caromont2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dawn L, General Manager at Metterra Hotel on Whyte, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We are so pleased that you had such an incredible stay. Thank you for your review. We hope you will stay again very soon.

Sincerely,

Dawn Li
General Manager
Metterra Hotel on Whyte

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edmonton hotels
Matrix Hotel
#10 of 93 in Edmonton
2,780 reviews
Varscona Hotel on Whyte
#5 of 93 in Edmonton
1,229 reviews
Fairmont Hotel Macdonald
#13 of 93 in Edmonton
1,086 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Union Bank Inn
#28 of 93 in Edmonton
350 reviews
Place LaRue
Hampton Inn and Suites by Hilton Edmonton/West
Calgary Trail North
Radisson Edmonton South
Radisson Edmonton South
#24 of 93 in Edmonton
840 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Metterra Hotel on Whyte? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Metterra Hotel on Whyte

Address: 10454 82 Ave NW, Edmonton, Alberta T6E 4Z7, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Edmonton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Edmonton
#2 Romantic Hotel in Edmonton
#3 Family Hotel in Edmonton
#8 Green Hotel in Edmonton
Price Range: ₹ 8,897 - ₹ 13,523 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Metterra Hotel on Whyte 3.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We believe all travelers deserve exceptional value, service and comfort and quality should come standard with every room. We offer guests a complimentary and extensive breakfast buffet each morning in our Hospitality Suite. Guests can choose from an array of both hot and cold breakfast items, prepared by our in-house chef. Piping hot oatmeal, home cooked egg dish and accompanying meat for those who appreciate a hearty breakfast to start their day. On the lighter side we offer a cold selection of cereals, yogurt, fruit, pastries and juices. Touch of a button barista worthy cappuccinos, espressos and lattes along with a variety of specialty teas are available all day. To end the day, complimentary wine tasting and assortment of appetizers are offered between 17:30 and 18:30. Also complimentary to our guests is parking, Wi-Fi and bicycle rentals. Metterra provides a contemporary hospitality experience on Edmonton’s trendy Whyte Avenue to travelers who appreciate accessible luxury. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Metterra Hotel on Whyte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Metterra Hotel Edmonton
Metterra Hotel On Whyte Edmonton, Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing