We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,677)
Filter reviews
1,677 results
Traveller rating
1,081
423
108
42
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,081
423
108
42
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswhyte avevalet parkingwine tastinggreat locationwater roomwhyte noisevalet serviceold strathconastreet noisesister hotelrestaurants and shopsjetted tubfree wine and cheeseself parkcomplimentary breakfastmini barwonderful hotel
Filter
Updating list...
216 - 221 of 1,677 reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2017

Great location to the Blues on Whyte and leisurely shopping.
Nice big, clean rooms.
Great complimentary wine tasting and buffet breakfast.
Valet parking was great for a busy area.
Close to a large variety of restaurants.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lynne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dawn L, General Manager at Metterra Hotel on Whyte, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

We are so happy you enjoyed your Blues on Whyte experience. Thank you so much for your review. We are happy that you enjoyed the wine tasting and breakfast and hope you will stay again soon!

Sincerely,

Dawn Li
General Manager
Metterra Hotel on Whyte

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017

Being on Whyte Avenue is an added bonus for a great hotel, but it is a bit pricey. Nice to have a driver take me to the university. The hostess at the wine tasting was so friendly and pleasant. Tub was a bit deep - will need to ask for accessible room next time.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank U4533SYdonnam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dawn L, General Manager at Metterra Hotel on Whyte, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Thank you so much for your review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and appreciated the wine tasting and driver. We hope you will stay again soon!

Sincerely,

Dawn Li
General Manager
Metterra Hotel on Whyte

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

Was pretty good! Only issue was the noise at night time. Would stay on the opposite side of the hotel next time. Would also be nice if there were two white and two red wines to choose from. We only had a Chardonnay and a Malbec. Would be nice if there were 2 grape varieties of each.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Z1092LFbrendas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dawn L, General Manager at Metterra Hotel on Whyte, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Thank you so much for your review. We are so pleased you chose our venue for your birthday celebrations and happy you had a great stay. We know Whyte Avenue can be vibrant past dark, and it can be the reason many choose to stay with us. However, it can be disruptive and we would be happy to place you on the back side of the hotel during your next visit. We hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Dawn Li
General Manager
Metterra Hotel on Whyte

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

Would absolutely recommend and return to the Mettera on Whyte. Enjoyed the attention to detail and upgrade to room amenities. Complimentary breakfast is a big draw - so convenient and food and choice was more than adequate. The location of the hotel is excellent.....

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank caromont2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dawn L, General Manager at Metterra Hotel on Whyte, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

We are so pleased that you had such an incredible stay. Thank you for your review. We hope you will stay again very soon.

Sincerely,

Dawn Li
General Manager
Metterra Hotel on Whyte

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

This hotel is good for the basics: Shower and sleep. I was not in Edmonton for long, Just long enough to have dinner at the great Vegan restaurant across the road (The Buckingham- a cool pub for vegans!) and go to sleep. If you're just looking for a place to base from while you drink and wander, this is a good choice.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sampauly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dawn L, General Manager at Metterra Hotel on Whyte, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Thank you for your review. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you will return again very soon!

Sincerely,

Dawn Li
General Manager
Metterra Hotel on Whyte

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews