We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Flakes in Bed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 Edmonton South
Ranked #43 of 93 Hotels in Edmonton
Reviewed 26 July 2017

There were flakes in my bed and extremely discussing & outdated. In friends room there was resses peices wrappers. The carpet was beyond gross. The pool was good though. I think it is a good hotel if your on a budget though.

Room Tip: Gross hotel
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank mckenzienolanlin2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (406)
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Edmonton South
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 407 reviews

Reviewed 21 July 2017

There are not many hotels in the Edmonton south area (or in general) with budget hotels that have waterslides. Waterslides are perfect for 5 year olds! We've stayed at this one before and the location is good, the rooms are average, and the complimentary breakfast is average (basic). The shower in our room was terrible. Just a trickle of water with hardly any pressure. The front desk staff is one of the friendliest I've had the pleasure of checking in and also at check-out. I was quite pleased to discover that there is a bbq and picnic table available for use through the swimming pool exterior door. I wish I knew earlier! We'll be staying here again.

Room Tip: ask for a room with a good shower.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ohokannoak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2017

Juvi, Linda, and Anilla are the best. We have been staying at this hotel since it opened in the 90's. Grant and his gang do a great job. I saw Grant and his wife tending to the flower garden in the entry area. Although I think his wife was the foreman.

Room Tip: 4th floor facing south is quietest.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hamler5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017

We were staying in town for a tournament, so didn't spend a lot of time at the hotel. For that purpose, it certainly met our needs. The location is good, with easy access from north and south (once you learn it!). The room was OK, but a bit dated, as others have noted. Breakfast was fine, but certainly not exceptional. All said, I couldn't rate this hotel as Very Good, but Average was OK for our needs this time, and given the rate we paid, that's really all we had the right to expect.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DX2GO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017 via mobile

My family stayed here while I needed to travel for business. The room was clean and the temperature was just right. Bathroom was spotless. The pool area was always clean. Staff was very friendly and accommodating (extra pillows and plastic utensils). The wifi was not always reliable (had to log in again, signal not strong) but the staff gave us a number to call for any issues. Breakfast includes fresh fruit and a variety of other foods that had my family happy!
The hotel is SUPER easy to get in and out of onto main drags. With restaurants in walking distance along with a gas station next door, this is a great place.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Jennifer G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edmonton hotels
Calgary Trail North
Travelodge Edmonton South
Travelodge Edmonton South
#51 of 93 in Edmonton
380 reviews
Calgary Trail South
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Edmonton South
Calgary Trail North
Radisson Edmonton South
Radisson Edmonton South
#21 of 93 in Edmonton
827 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Calgary Trail South
Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Edmonton South
Calgary Trail North
Delta Hotels by Marriott Edmonton South Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Edmonton South? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Edmonton South

Address: Super 8 Hotel Edmonton South 3610 Gateway Blvd NW | 34th Ave & Calgary Trail, Edmonton, Alberta T6J 7H8, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Edmonton > Calgary Trail South
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 93 Hotels in Edmonton
Price Range: ₹ 5,483 - ₹ 6,579 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Edmonton South 2*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Edmonton South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Edmonton
Super 8 Edmonton South Alberta
Edmonton Super Eight
Edmonton Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing