We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Edmonton South
Ranked #43 of 93 Hotels in Edmonton
Reviewed 17 November 2015

This hotel & rooms were well appointed & clean, handy to most attractions. The staff were very friendly & helpful. The buffet breakfast was very good. Better than most others we've had. Having Denny's next door was very handy also. Thanks.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaSherwoodPark, Manager at Super 8 Edmonton South, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your FIVE STAR Review of our hotel, Super 8 Edmonton South!
It is our great pleasure to be informed about an EXCEPTIONAL FRIENDLY CUSTOMER SERVICE of our Staff. We are happy to know that you liked the appearance of our hotel and its total service, CLEANLINESS and our breakfast selections. All our staff will be happy to hear that their hard works will be paid off with your GREAT RECOGNITION.
We are all looking forward welcoming you back again soon. Thank you for your business.

Kind regards,
Juvy Santos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (406)
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Edmonton South
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

81 - 85 of 406 reviews

Reviewed 15 November 2015

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Cathy M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RamadaSherwoodPark, Manager at Super 8 Edmonton South, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 14 November 2015

Our check in lady was very friendly! The lady serving breakfast was above and beyond friendly with myslef and with the load of kids I had in tow. She allowed us to stay seated past the 10am deadline and finish our breakfast, all while joking with the kids!! It was a great experience. We will definitely be back!!

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Shannon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaSherwoodPark, Manager at Super 8 Edmonton South, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2015

Dear Guest,
We are so happy to know that you had a GREAT EXPERIENCE during your stay with us in Super 8 Edmonton South.
Thank you for your wonderful comments about our staff who went above and beyond with their friendly customer service. We appreciate your recognition with them. Most importantly that you had a remarkable stay.
Looking forward to see you again and thank you for your recommendations.

Kind regards,
Juvy Santos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2015

The bathroom had dirt and hair on the floor and in tub. The beds were hard and it was very noisy in the room above us.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank christineaN9351PP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaSherwoodPark, Manager at Super 8 Edmonton South, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your time writing a review on Trip Advisor!
We really appreciate your feedback! Our sincere apology for the issues you had in your room. Definitely this will be followed up with our housekeeping staff. We wish that this has been informed right away for us to have chance to correct the issues. We are so sorry!
As our valued guest, we invite you again to stay with us. We will try our best to prove that we are taking seriously everyone's comments for us to improve our customer service.. Please contact me if you have any further question. Thank you for your business.

Sincerely,
Juvy Santos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2015

Stayed here for 2 nights on a business trip. All good though I think the quality of breakfast needs improvement.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank normanm455
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaSherwoodPark, Manager at Super 8 Edmonton South, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for having a GREAT stay with us, Super 8 Edmonton South, during your recent business trip in the city. We are happy to know that you enjoyed it.
We will review the selections of our breakfast menu, to find any possibilities to improve it. Thank you for your comment.
We are looking forward to see you back again and thank you for your business.

Sincerely,
Juvy Santos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edmonton hotels
Calgary Trail North
Travelodge Edmonton South
Travelodge Edmonton South
#51 of 93 in Edmonton
380 reviews
Calgary Trail South
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Edmonton South
Calgary Trail North
Radisson Edmonton South
Radisson Edmonton South
#21 of 93 in Edmonton
826 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Calgary Trail South
Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Edmonton South
Calgary Trail North
Delta Hotels by Marriott Edmonton South Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Edmonton South? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Edmonton South

Address: Super 8 Hotel Edmonton South 3610 Gateway Blvd NW | 34th Ave & Calgary Trail, Edmonton, Alberta T6J 7H8, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Edmonton > Calgary Trail South
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 93 Hotels in Edmonton
Price Range: ₹ 5,473 - ₹ 6,503 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Edmonton South 2*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Edmonton South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Edmonton
Super 8 Edmonton South Alberta
Edmonton Super Eight
Edmonton Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing