We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“our stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 Edmonton South
Ranked #43 of 93 Hotels in Edmonton
Reviewed 9 October 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank CINDY W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Juvy S, Asst. Manager at Super 8 Edmonton South, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (431)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

388 - 392 of 431 reviews

Reviewed 25 September 2012

We had fun at the water slide. Good location , pricing ,friendly staff. Breakfast choices were good ......Overall Outstanding . Had to visit my relative at the university hospital . Although not the closest but fine. Nice...nice...nice need we say more

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vishal C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juvy S, Asst. Manager at Super 8 Edmonton South, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2012

Thank you for taking your time completing the survey.
We more than appreciate the feedback you gave us.We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay inspite of some areas of our service needs to be improved and definitely to be addressed accordingly.
Looking forward to be see you again on your next visit in Edmonton.
Sincerely, Juvy Santos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2012

My in-laws, fiance and I recently stayed here when we came up looking for my wedding dress. It is no means dirty but it has defiantly seen better days. The carpet in both the rooms and hallways were very outdated, and there were scuff marks in the walls every where you looked.

The bathrooms were Soooooo tiny!!! my fiance and I like to shower together but we would have to wait until the other left in order to get out of the shower, also I don't understand why the sink was out in the room instead of in the bathroom where it should be. The beds were pretty comfy on the other hand and the pillows were nice and fluffy. The t.v seriously needs to be updated, there was a couple of lines at the top of our screen, it didn't interfere with our shows very much it was just kind of annoying.

Majority of the staff was very pleasant and helpful. The only one I had problems left was one of the night ladies. I did not get here name, but my fiance and I had come to the desk to get directions to a restaurant and just as we were getting off the elevator she left the desk. This wouldn't be a problem except there is no bell or telephone to get a hold of the desk. We had problems with her again when we came back to get more coffee for our room, we reached the desk and she was doing something behind the desk and made us wait until she was done.

The last thing I would like to mention is the breakfast. It has quite the variety of items to choose from and its all delightful except the bagels, they were still frozen and after going through the (very slow) toaster it tasted very doughy. I only had 2 bites and could not eat anymore so I threw it away.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LuvMunkey82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juvy S, Asst. Manager at Super 8 Edmonton South, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2012

Thank you for your time responding on Trip Advisor review. It so important for us that our guests will have an enjoyable experience. I sincerely apologize that your experience did not meet your expectations. Your issues and concerns will be addressed accordingly. Timely, we are now installing new carpets in the hallways and renovating rooms. We are looking forward to see you again to try and see the changes in our property. Sincerely, Juvy Santos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2012 via mobile

We were quite satisfied with our stay here, rooms were clean and modern. Nice breakfast offerings. TV was new and bathroom was clean. Only thing was i wished the beds were a bit larger ans the room was a bit on the warm side overnight. Pool was fun. Will stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Figglewiggle43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juvy S, Asst. Manager at Super 8 Edmonton South, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2012

Thank you for your possitive feedback during your recent stay with us. I am glad to hear that you had an enjoyable stay. Your concern about bed size and warmer side, I appreciate that you pointed it out. We will look for any possibilities that it can be modified. Looking forward to see you again. Sincerely, Juvy Santos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2012

Our bedspread had gross small stains I can only guess what they were. When I called down for a new one she said I had to come get it-didn't bother as we all in our pajamas already. Carpet was very dirty, hallways were dingy. Was hair in the shower-not ours.
Very old small tube tv's.
Definitely not worth the $120 we paid. Stay at the Radisson down the way if you are looking for a family friendly hotel with a good pool. It's not worth saving a few dollars to stay at this very gross hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chantelle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juvy S, Asst. Manager at Super 8 Edmonton South, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2012

Thank you for taking time out to response on review. My sincere apology that your experience was anything less than satisfying. I agree, these things are not acceptable and it will be addressed not to happen again. Your feedback helps us in improving our daily service to attain excellency. Again, I apologize for the inconvenince and hope to see you again in the near future. Sincerely, Juvy Santos

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edmonton hotels
Calgary Trail South
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Edmonton South
Calgary Trail North
Travelodge Edmonton South
Travelodge Edmonton South
#50 of 93 in Edmonton
427 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Calgary Trail South
Sawridge Inn and Conference Centre Edmonton South
Calgary Trail North
Radisson Edmonton South
Radisson Edmonton South
#26 of 93 in Edmonton
859 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Edmonton South? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Edmonton South

Address: 3610 Gateway Blvd NW | 34th Ave & Calgary Trail, Edmonton, Alberta T6J 7H8, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Edmonton > Calgary Trail South
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 93 Hotels in Edmonton
Price Range: ₹ 5,444 - ₹ 7,583 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Edmonton South 2*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Edmonton South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Edmonton
Super 8 Edmonton South Alberta
Edmonton Super 8
Edmonton Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing