We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (220)
Filter reviews
220 results
Traveller rating
25
52
60
37
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
25
52
60
37
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviews public library buffet restaurant front desk staff were very helpful room key stayed here for nights bed was comfortable odour upgrades microwave
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 220 reviews
Reviewed 6 March 2018

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
AdrianTamayo, Manager at Travelodge Edmonton East, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 February 2018

Booked a couple nights here as it was close to where we needed to be, worst decision ever, The beds were so uncomfortable, the pillows were balls of lumps. Never again for that hotel.
Have to say the staff were friendly, and polite.
There seems to be a lot of undesirable people hanging around, not a family friendly place at all.
You get what you pay for, wish i remembered that and skipped booking there totally. Left early, went to Howard Johnsons the difference was night and day !!

Room Tip: pick another hotel if you want a good room
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Amy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdrianTamayo, Manager at Travelodge Edmonton East, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2018

Dear Guest,
We would like to thank you for sharing your input regarding your recent stay with us. We appreciate your concerns which are already attended and rectified by the concerned departments to avoid future guests feeling the discomfort that you felt during your stay. Again, we would like to thank you for staying with us and we are still hopeful to try us again next time.
Sincerely,
Adrian T.
Travelodge Edmonton East

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2018

Family had fun with the swimming pool and breakfast was great! We are definitely coming back! The rooms were very relaxing and a quite environment. It was a very nice stay plus a bonus of late check-out. Thank you Travelodge!

Stayed: February 2018
Thank TravelodgeMH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdrianTamayo, Manager at Travelodge Edmonton East, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2018

Dear Guest,
We thank you for the great comment and review you left for our hotel. Unfortunately, our specific property have no pool but we are still glad that you enjoyed your stay with the Travelodge chain.
Sincerely,
Adrian T.
Travelodge Edmonton East

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2018

It was good time staying at this hotel, however, due to weather cold temperature, there was no hot water and my family couldn't take a night shower.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank vadimzl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdrianTamayo, Manager at Travelodge Edmonton East, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2018

Dear Guest,
We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We are sad to hear that we have slightly missed the almost perfect service that you expected. We are always ready to move you to a new room with better shower heat quality as during that time, one of our boiler is under repair which unfortunately affected the side where your room is located. We hope to see you again soon on your next visit on the city.
Sincerely,
Adrian T.
Traveldoge Edmonton East

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2018

Love this hotel easy access to city transit to get you anywhere in city..if you don't feel like driving...If you do feel like driving close to 2 major hwys to get you to any side of city...great staff!! Public Library almost attached to hotel...keeps kids busy...lol 2min walk to walmart. Great new Buffet restaurant.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank pattygillis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdrianTamayo, Manager at Travelodge Edmonton East, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are thrilled to hear you had such an amazing experience with us and especially that you are sharing your kind words to everyone! We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Warm regards,
Adrian T.
Travelodge Edmonton East

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews