We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
River Cree Resort and Casino(Edmonton)(Great Value!)
US$ 205
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 137
US$ 134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 116
US$ 99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 110/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 166
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
US$ 215
US$ 189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 120
US$ 94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 127/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 99
US$ 96
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Radisson Edmonton South(Edmonton)(Great Value!)
US$ 87
US$ 74
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 83/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 87
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 122/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 109
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (177)
Filter reviews
177 results
Traveller rating
39
70
35
16
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
39
70
35
16
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsirish pubgateway blvdfront desk stafffloor facingsouth common shoppingclosed for renovationsbreakfast restaurantroom was cleansouthgate mallclose to the airportbusiness tripwould stay againnice breakfastconvenient locationhot tubqueen bedone night stay
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 177 reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile

Hotel room was very clean. I'm very OCD with cleanliness and I found no faults. The bed was very comfy. The air-conditioning was very loud through out the night but I find this in most hotels in this price range. The coffee even though Kurig didn't have enough sugar or cream. Gym was average, also had a pool and hot tub.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Hayley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abdul M, Manager at Holiday Inn Conference Ctr Edmonton South, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2018

Thank you Hayley M for your review and rating - I am glad you had a good stay with us at the Holiday Inn Conference Centre Edmonton South!

I'm very delighted that you didn't find any faults - we take pride in cleanliness and take it very seriously. We also are working on our air-conditioning units - we've completely changed 80% of our units and yet to complete the rest to brand new ones that are very quite.
As for the sugar - we do offer the standard sachets nevertheless are at a complimentary basis at anytime you wish to have more.

We all look forward to welcoming you back soon - thank you again for your review and for staying with us!

Best Regards
Abdul M.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

Do NOT hand your luggage over to the front desk staff for safekeeping while your out and about. They kept my bag in the managers office with the door propped open all day. When they handed me my bag back I discovered my tablet was missing, along with my deodorant and my visine. The manager said he would do an investigation. I told him it was not left in my room it was in my bag. I remember clearly putting it in the bag and wondered if it should be next to my water bottle since it might get scratched. Do not trust them with your stuff!

Room Tip: Go west. You will feel the rumbling of the train
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Giselle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Conference Ctr Edmonton South, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2017

Hello Giselle C,

Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at Holiday Inn Conference Center Edmonton South, Canada. It is regrettable you were not satisfied with the service you received. I would like to address this with you further. I have sent you a private message to obtain more information about your stay. I look forward to hearing from you and being of further assistance.

Sincerely,

Orlando A.
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017 via mobile

If an airport hotel can sound proof against air plane noise I'm not sure why this hotel can do something more to sound proof this place. Listen to train noise all night. Brutal, no sleep. In the morning went to the pub for breakfast, took one look and left. Went to the Humptys next door. Have stayed at lots of hotel offering free breakfast and they usually have more variety than this place. Eggs in shells in boiling water, yogurt, sliced ham and I'm not sure what else but nothing looked good. Rate is great but that's the only thing good about this place. I'm surprised the Holiday Inn does not have higher standards. Sheds a poor light on the entire chain

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank A May M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Conference Ctr Edmonton South, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2017

Hi A May M,

Thank you for your stay and for your valuable review. We rely on guest feedback as this will allow us to improve wherever possible. Our goal has always been to provide our guests with the best hospitality service and I am sorry to read about the disappointments you had with the soundproofing conditions in the room and with the breakfast served. Our guest's comfort remains a priority and I apologize for letting you feel otherwise.

Your comments are noted and will be shared with our management team to review the procedures we have in place and make necessary improvements accordingly.

Sincerely,

Ingrid V.
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017

We stayed 3 nights - Aug 25-26-27

ROOM - our room was super clean. (and believe me I am MRS. CLEAN) !!. HOWEVER - we did not have a microwave in our room (222) and we really could have used one. Mattress seemed to be getting a little old but still comfy. Room is not very soundproof - could hear everything in the hallway - I am a light sleeper - had to have the air on all night to block out the noise. could hear ppl talking - laughing - coming and going - don't get me wrong, there is nothing wrong with that, I am not the noise Nazi, BUT the rooms should be more sound proof than that. .

RESTAURANT - renos were just being finished in the lobby area - so restaurant is pretty much full of that drywall dust all the time - but staff were really good - very friendly - we did not eat there - just had coffee in the morning and left for the day, returning after supper, so I cannot comment on the food.

NOW THE REALLY BAD PART - the hot tub is very dirty - go in there and turn on the jets BEFORE YOU GET IN - you will see how scummy the bubbles are - and the ring around the top of the hot tub - disgusting! I have NEVER EVER seen a hottub in that condition.

Stayed: August 2017
Thank broomhilda10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Conference Ctr Edmonton South, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Hi broomhilda10,

Thank you for going out of your way to write us a review. I am sorry to read that your stay was not exceptional because of some issues, particularly with the sound proofing of the room, restaurant being dusty due to renovation and work is the condition of the hot tub. I would like to assure you that we pay careful attention to feedback such as you have provided, taking immediate steps to correct any deficiencies. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve.

I know that this stay may not have been the best but I am hopeful for another opportunity to welcome you back for an improved experience.

Sincerely,

Ronald R.
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017 via mobile

As were traveling we arrived very, very late. I had called to ensure they knew we were still coming. Upon arrival we got checked in and I requested a late check out. No problem. Room was very comfortable, as was the bed and bedding. No breakfast included here but a restaurant next door. Good price. Have stayed here before and certainly will again.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Railman125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews