We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“I've seen better” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn West Edmonton

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Quality Inn West Edmonton
Ranked #36 of 93 Hotels in Edmonton
Level Contributor
51 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“I've seen better”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2012

The hotel is decently priced compared to other hotels in the area. It is a very short bus ride to west edmonton mall which is where we spent most of our time. The baseboard in the room wa pretty messed up if you care about that. We chose this place for the high ratings it got and the fact that it has a laundry room. It took all day to do the laundry because the dryer sucked. We trie to eat at the restaurant three times and the food sucked all three times. We were disappointed that it cost $40 a night for two cats. We thought our company was going to cover it until we received a $200 bill.(5 nights) I think the biggest disappointment was the really ba internet connection. I tried to download some files, but the connection was too weak. I've been in worst places but i would probably steer clear of this place if i had to stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bikerdude39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerWHE, General Manager at Quality Inn West Edmonton, responded to this review, 16 March 2012
Travelling with pets can get expensive however our rates are clearly posted on our website as being $20 per pet/per night. Our pet rooms are designated and located on the first floor near an exterior door for our guests convenience. Pet rooms are more labour intensive to clean and require more maintenance especially if our guests leave their pets for long periods of time unattended. We know how important pets are to their owners so we do our very best to provide them with everything they may need including a pet amenity kit upon arrival. The wireless internet connection can be a problem especially if guests are downloading large files or streaming this cuts down on the availability and speed in which it operates. The Quality Inn West Harvest has a Business Centre which is available to our guests 24 hours a day and our front desk staff are always happy to help our guests with any of their concerns. I truly wish this guest would have taken the time to speak myself or one of my other managers regarding their concerns when they experienced them. We can't fix the problem if we don't know it exists.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

195 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    53
    75
    45
    7
    15
See reviews for
71
35
18
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sylvan Lake, Canada
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2011

We had to stay over night in Edmonton recently and chose to stay here. It was the only hotel with a king size bed for a comparable rate. We asked for and received a quiet room in the business section. It was super clean & comfortable, nothing old and broken and the bed was very comfortable & fresh. We didn't need to eat there so cannot comment but it is very close to all the amenities you could want or need.

Room Tip: ask for once facing the courtyard so it will be quiet away from the traffice sides
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank newcomers_2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chilliwack, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2011

I used to stay at the Comfort Inn across the street but changed to the Quality Inn when I work in Edmonton. The staff are more efficient and always friendly and informative.. The rooms are much newer, cleaner and no stairs to climb. I was upgraded without being asked when they reviewed my club status, a rarety with Choice hotels. Now for the smokers, this is a non smoking building. But if you ask to stay near any of the half dozen doors the front desk will oblige. The elevator is fast.
A great place to stay and near the Mall and a fantastic array of resteraunts. (Try the New Asian Resteraunt!)

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Suretest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelowna, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2011

We came here around mid July as a stay over for our road trip. When we got to the hotel, we were pleasantly surprised with the inside of it, as well as the rooms and the rates. However, one of the staff members there was unprofessional and inappropriate at times. We were at the front desk asking her for some assistance about how to get around Edmonton to a restaurant. While she was in the middle of helping us, she over heard that another guest was asking the other front desk clerk how to get around Edmonton. This prompted her to "ditch" us in the middle of helping us, move herself over to the other front desk agent and help those guests instead since she "knew the city better". We stood there for about five minutes listening to her converse with other guests and completely push aside the other front desk clerk when she was more than capable of finding them directions whether she knew them or not. There's Google Maps for a reason!
Other than that it was a good stay and we recommended the hotel to some of our friends. They were going to be travelling around Edmonton later for a deal they had found online for the mall. After exchanging stories and descriptions, we found out later that they dealt with the same girl at the front desk we did. This time however, they described how it was inappropriate because she was mentioning that she was sick and needed to barf while at the front desk and other people were dealing with guests, and then later as they were leaving the hotel, saw that she was hugging a trash can by the front entry of the back office and puking. Not something they wanted to see on their way out! They enjoyed their stay at the hotel and the rooms, but the one front desk clerk they also found the be very inappropriate at times, and not what they were expecting to see on their trip. They had also observed when they were using the ATM that there would be guests that would be left hanging there as she jumped in on someone else's conversation and help others before her own customers.
I would advise you to teach her to use the bathroom when she is feeling ill, or to not come into work if she is going to be doing something like that in front of the guests. I would also advise you to teach her how she should behave to her guests when helping them at the front desk. We are there asking you questions because we don't know the city. We don't want to sit there and listen to you shove another staff member aside as you show someone else around the map when we were dealing with you first.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sara K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeneralManagerWHE, General Manager at Quality Inn West Edmonton, responded to this review, 19 October 2011
I am very disappointed that this guest had this experience at our front desk. This front desk agent has been given a copy of this event and understands how her actions did not represent our hotel or the rest of her team in a professional manner.

We are always striving to improve our guests experience and reviews like this, although not the kind of reveiw I would like to see, help us to make the changes that are necessary. Please let management know at the hotel when you have a concern we want to hear from you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
winnipeg, manitoba canada
Level Contributor
43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2011

Great location very close to the mall and the highway going east or west,,front desk ladies were all excellent,friendly, and helpful with directions, coin laundry was a plus, very clean winners of the housekeeping award 3 times. Resturant was excellent as well and friendly

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jules23797
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edmonton hotels
Place LaRue
Comfort Inn Edmonton West
Comfort Inn Edmonton West
#54 of 93 in Edmonton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 176 reviews
Place LaRue
Executive Royal Hotel Edmonton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ramada Edmonton West
#47 of 93 in Edmonton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 217 reviews
Place LaRue
Hampton Inn and Suites by Hilton Edmonton/West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn West Edmonton? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn West Edmonton

Property: Quality Inn West Edmonton
Address: 17803 Stony Plain Rd NW, Edmonton, Alberta T5S 1B4, Canada (Formerly Quality Inn West Harvest)
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Edmonton > Place LaRue
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 93 Hotels in Edmonton
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,099 - ₹ 8,107
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn West Edmonton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 159
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 100% non-smoking, 3.5 Star fully renovated, full service hotel is located 2 minutes from West Edmonton Mall with easy access to downtown, airport and all major highways. Coin-op laundry, fitness & business centre for guest convenience as well as free parking & local calls. This is one of the only full service hotels in the area and we offer discounted West Edmonton Mall Choice Passes to our guests. Designated Pet rooms are available for an extra cost per pet/per room. Recipient of the "Housekeeping Award of Excellence" for 2010 & 2011 make this an excellent choice when selecting hotels in west Edmonton, Alberta. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Quality Inn West Edmonton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn West Harvest Hotel Edmonton
Quality Inn Edmonton
West Harvest Quality Inn
West Harvest Inn Edmonton
Quality Inn West Edmonton Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing