We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (962)
Filter reviews
962 results
Traveller rating
611
261
57
21
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
611
261
57
21
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews double tree mayfield dinner theatre warm cookies front desk west edmonton king suite breakfast buffet great hotel upon check living room business trip short drive west side an upgrade industrial area would highly recommend this hotel excellent stay
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 962 reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2018

This is the second year that we spent a long weekend in Edmonton and found every detail top notch. Very impressed with the welcoming staff who keep in touch periodically by text to make sure that everything is going well. If we find ourselves in Edmonton again, we know where we'll be staying

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank gks839
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SemionovM, Director of Rooms at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West Edmonton, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2018

It's awesome to hear you enjoyed our location, and were served so well by our staff. We work very hard to provide all our guests with the perfect stay! We hope to see you again soon.
Once more, thank you for the phenomenal five star review. Have a great day

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018

The overall experience was very good, I'd stay here again. The arrival and departure was very friendly and welcoming. I would stay here again and would recommend this hotel for future guests. Rooms were clean was a big plus.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank derekreelie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SemionovM, Director of Rooms at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West Edmonton, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2018

We are glad to read that you enjoyed your overall stay with us. It was a great pleasure having you here as a guest and we very much hope you will be visiting us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2018

Stayed at DoubleTree Edmonton a couple of months ago for business. It's an old hotel but stayed at the newly-renovated wing. Front desk staff was courteous and efficient and got checked-in in a breeze. As my wing was newly-renovated (in 2017 I think), the floor was was airy and smelled fresh. The room was spacious, clean and amenities were all up-to-par. Solid hotel for the business traveler.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BizTravelerCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SemionovM, Director of Rooms at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West Edmonton, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2018

Thank you for the feedback regarding your recent stay. It is great to hear you have enjoyed the stay overall. Please note that we have undergone complete renovations of the hotel so both towers have been renovated at the same time.Thank you for your kind comments and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2018

From the minute you arrive, you feel welcomed and cared for. Breakfast is one of the best, rooms are quite and suites with great view. Housekeeping are very efficient and friendly. There is a special parking spots for hilton honors diamond members too!

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Yousef A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SemionovM, Director of Rooms at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West Edmonton, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2018

I would like to thank you personally for sharing your feedback with us on TripAdvisor. I am really happy to see that you have rated our hotel so highly. I will pass on your kind comments to all members of our team, which I know will act as a great motivator!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2018

Enjoyed an overnight stay and dinner theatre
Excellent service from the friendly helpful staff from check in to check out.
All facilities including the pool were very clean and well maintained.
The food quality in the restaurants was superb.
The breakfast buffet was the best I've ever experienced.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Keith G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SemionovM, Director of Rooms at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West Edmonton, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2018

We very much appreciate you taking the time to complete our Guest Satisfaction survey regarding your stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton West Edmonton. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your review with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews