We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus South Edmonton Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chateau Motel(Edmonton)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Derrick Motel(Edmonton)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge(Edmonton)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,068)
Filter reviews
1,068 results
Traveller rating
615
300
98
31
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
615
300
98
31
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssouth edmontonbreakfast roomclose to the airportanthony hendayeasy accesspool areawhite spothot tubfree breakfasthot breakfastother hotelsa great stayfridge and microwaveparking lotexcellent hotellocation is greatclean rooms
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 1,068 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Cleaning staff replaced my do not disturb sign after I left my room, approximately 10:30am, and did not clean it. After a call to the front desk later that evening, still no one came to clean the room.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank nial82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lana G, General Manager at Best Western Plus South Edmonton Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

I truly apologize for the lack of cleaning from the housekeeping department during your stay. Please know this issue has been addressed to ensure it does not happen going forward. Thank you for bringing this issue to my attention. I hope you will give us another chance to offer you a superior stay the next time you require accommodations in Edmonton.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We enjoyed our stay very much. We had two rooms for two families. Great sleep and nice facility. Only thing was the hot tub was not working so we lucked out there. But the kids had fun in the pool (they could maybe warm it up a bit). Great stay.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank SALI2012OSPREY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lana G, General Manager at Best Western Plus South Edmonton Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review regarding your recent stay with us. We are pleased to read you enjoyed your stay however, we truly apologize for the hot tub being closed. I know this is very disappointing. We are making every effort to ensure the hot tub is repaired properly for our guests enjoyment. We look forward to welcoming you again during your next visit to Edmonton.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Been dealing with BW for a long and this was the worst stay I have ever had. Very dirty and unkept. When we got there all the windows were open in the room and it was -25 out. Wasted a my free night points on this. ☹️

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank petercrnogorac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lana G, General Manager at Best Western Plus South Edmonton Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

I truly apologize for the less than superior stay your had with us recently. Please know the level of standards for cleanliness you experienced are not typical. This will be addressed with our housekeeping department to ensure our cleanliness standards are adhered to. If there is anything I can do for you, please don't hesitate to contact me directly. We hope you will give us another opportunity to deliver a superior stay for you the next time you require accommodations in Edmonton.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Another fantastic stay. Hotel was great. Breakfast was very good. Rooms were awesome. Staff is fantastic as always. And now Lana has taken over and kept up a great operation. Well done. Royal Pizza was amazing. Chop was fantastic next door. And minutes from South Common for a shopping spree. Away recommend this place when there are rooms available. Will definitely be back and have already booked for Jun and Jul.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank nojo_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lana G, General Manager at Best Western Plus South Edmonton Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review regarding your recent stay with us. We truly appreciate your business and your satisfaction is of the utmost importance. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you again in June.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Best Western Plus on 101st Street South was a great Hotel to stay at. The Staff were super friendly, the room was a good size, clean, and everything worked and was functional. The breakfast was quite good as well, lots of selection and the quantities were replenished frequently.

Room Tip: The digital clock radio needs to either repaired or replaced.
Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank garyrusnack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lana G, General Manager at Best Western Plus South Edmonton Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review regarding your recent stay with us. We are pleased to know that the staff were super friendly as we strive to deliver a superior experience to our guests. I'm pleased to read you also enjoyed the amount of selection we offer at our breakfast. We hope we can welcome you again during your next visit to Edmonton.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews