We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,033)
Filter reviews
2,033 results
Traveller rating
648
600
352
253
180
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
648
600
352
253
180
Show reviews that mention
All reviews roman room polynesian room bunk beds igloo room amusement park round bed west edmonton mall superior room hollywood room themed rooms galaxy land regular room bourbon street family vacation the room was nice coffee maker waterpark
Filter
Updating list...
394 - 399 of 2,033 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2018

Wonderful stay with many positive things to say. The front desk was efficient and friendly. The bell service was top notch as was the valet. The beds were comfortable and clean. Ample outlets for everyone's chargers and my son's medical equipment. We needed to turn off the air conditioner when we got in our room and it warmed up to a comfortable temp. I definitely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Tina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fantasyland H, General Manager at Fantasyland Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Hello Tina L,

Thank you for taking time to review your stay with us. We are happy to hear that our staff and amenities of the hotel made your stay a memorable one. The Fantasyland Hotel works daily to make sure our guest have a memorable vacation, and one way is that the hotel has direct access to the West Edmonton Mall, which makes it very convenient for all our guest to enjoy shopping while other members of the family enjoy the indoor attractions such as the World Waterpark, the Galaxyland, the Marine Life and many more. So if you decide to come join us again, we will be glad to hear from you, and will be ready to welcome you and your family once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018

Very hard to sleep when a little one is screaming at 2 am in the next room, but i guess that comes with staying at a family hotel. It was also quite warm but we could at least open a window. Good overall.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lbakke68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fantasyland H, General Manager at Fantasyland Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Hello lbakke68,

Thank you for taking time to send us your feedback. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your overall stay with us. The Fantasyland Hotel has direct access to the West Edmonton Mall, which makes it very convenient for families like yourself on a vacation, to stay with us to shop and enjoy the different indoor attractions such as the World Waterpark, the Galaxyland, Professor Wem's Mini Gold and many more. If you decide once again to go on a vacation, we are looking forward to having you here with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018

My grandkids stayed in truck themed room and although they were thrilled with it I felt the room was very small and there was no seating for the adults. Price is ridiculously high. But it is good if you are taking in the mall attractions

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank nikkasvc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fantasyland H, General Manager at Fantasyland Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Hello nikkasvc,

We value all our guest feedback, and we are very sorry to hear about your experience with us. If you would like to be in direct contact with someone regarding your stay, please email us at rooms@flh.ca.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

We decided to go to WEM for Easter break. It was a great trip. The room was clean and well stocked. The front desk staff ensured we got the best deals on attraction packages and took the time to answer our questions. Definitely would recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 452Nicola123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fantasyland H, General Manager at Fantasyland Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Hello 452Nicola123,

Thank you for sending us your feedback. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. The Fantasyland Hotel has direct access to the West Edmonton Mall which makes it really convenient for our hotel guest to shop over 800 stores, as well as enjoy our indoor World Waterpark and amusement park called the Galaxyland. Aside from that, being the guest of the hotel you are able to purchase discounted attraction passes. If you choose to come back anytime soon, we at the hotel are looking forward to seeing you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

I have left a detailed review in both sections of your survey I am saddened that we did not enjoy your staff nor your room - we came a long way and spent a lot of money it would have been nice to get what we paid for - I even had to buy my own cleaning g products to clean the jacuzzi

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 255jamie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fantasyland H, General Manager at Fantasyland Hotel & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Hello 255jamie,

We are very sorry to hear about your stay. Please email us a rooms@flh.ca to be in direct contact with someone regarding your experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews