We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very nice option on a hip street”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Varscona Hotel on Whyte
Ranked #5 of 93 Hotels in Edmonton
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 20 October 2017

I enjoyed my recent five day stay at this hotel. The parking was easy to use, the room was very comfortable, spacious, and clean, and the breakfast buffet was generous and tasty. The wine and cheese in the evenings was a pleasant touch. The location of the hotel is also good, right on the fun but not noisy Whyte Ave. Would stay here again for sure.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank N0madicAl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dawn L, General Manager at Varscona Hotel on Whyte, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Thank you so much for your review. We are so pleased you had a great visit with us and enjoyed the included breakfast and wine tasting. We hope you will join us again very soon for another relaxing visit.

Sincerely,

Dawn Li
General Manager
Varscona Hotel on Whyte

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,289)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

92 - 96 of 1,289 reviews

Reviewed 20 October 2017

Great small hotel and convenient as the course I was taking was at the hotel. Well located on 82 Avenue and great access to lots of amenities. Staff was friendly and client oriented. Minimum word requirement on this review is irritating.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 280bharatd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dawn L, General Manager at Varscona Hotel on Whyte, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Thank you so much for your review. We are glad you had an enjoyable stay with us during your course and we hope you will visit again soon.

Sincerely,

Dawn Li
General Manager
Varscona Hotel on Whyte

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

Exceptionally clean bathroom, comfortable bed, quiet room. Breakfast buffet was delicious with fresh fruit and pastries. The staff were genuinely friendly and attentive. Lee, the valet parking attendant was keen to help us.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Z3675PYpamelac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dawn L, General Manager at Varscona Hotel on Whyte, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

We are so glad you had a wonderful visit with us and found clean and well-kept facilities during your stay. We hope you will join us again very soon.

Sincerely,

Dawn Li
General Manager
Varscona Hotel on Whyte

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

Improve parking and directions. Food was excellent for room service . timely efficient. comfy beds. nice decor and quiet rooms. enjoyed the stay after the hurdle of finding parking. Better directions on website on construction and where to park will help

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 454janeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dawn L, General Manager at Varscona Hotel on Whyte, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Thank you so much for your review. We are pleased you enjoyed the service and food and will look at how we can better communicate our parking arrangements. We hope you will stay again soon!

Sincerely,

Dawn Li
General Manager
Varscona Hotel on Whyte

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017

The room I stayed in was clean and well kept. The bed was super comfortable and I had a great night's sleep while I was there. The continental breakfast buffet was great with plenty of choices of hot and cold foods.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank U4361XMamberc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dawn L, General Manager at Varscona Hotel on Whyte, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

We are happy you had a lovely stay with us. Thank you for your review. We are glad that you had a wonderful sleep here and enjoyed the included breakfast. We truly hope you will return again soon.

Sincerely,

Dawn Li
General Manager
Varscona Hotel on Whyte

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Edmonton hotels
0.3 km away
Metterra Hotel on Whyte
Metterra Hotel on Whyte
#7 of 93 in Edmonton
1,557 reviews
2.6 km away
Fairmont Hotel Macdonald
Fairmont Hotel Macdonald
#13 of 93 in Edmonton
1,153 reviews
2.3 km away
Matrix Hotel
Matrix Hotel
#10 of 93 in Edmonton
2,858 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 km away
Staybridge Suites West Edmonton
1.2 km away
Campus Tower Suite Hotel
Campus Tower Suite Hotel
#4 of 93 in Edmonton
497 reviews
2.6 km away
Union Bank Inn
Union Bank Inn
#27 of 93 in Edmonton
359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Varscona Hotel on Whyte? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Varscona Hotel on Whyte

Address: 8208 106 St NW, Edmonton, Alberta T6E 6R9, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Edmonton
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Edmonton
#7 Green Hotel in Edmonton
#9 Romantic Hotel in Edmonton
#15 Business Hotel in Edmonton
Price Range: ₹ 8,290 - ₹ 11,375 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Varscona Hotel on Whyte 3.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We believe all travelers deserve exceptional value, service and comfort and quality should come standard with every room. We offer guests a complimentary and extensive breakfast buffet each morning in our Hospitality Suite. Guests can choose from an array of both hot and cold breakfast items, prepared by our in-house chef. Piping hot oatmeal, home cooked egg dish and accompanying meat for those who appreciate a hearty breakfast to start their day. On the lighter side we offer a cold selection of cereals, yogurt, fruit, pastries and juices. Touch of a button barista worthy cappuccinos, espressos and lattes along with a variety of specialty teas are available all day. To end the day, complimentary wine tasting and assortment of appetizers are offered between 17:30 and 18:30. Also complimentary to our guests is parking, Wi-Fi and bicycle rentals. Varscona provides a warm and comfortable hospitality experience to travelers looking for a home away from home in a unique neighbourhood near the University of Alberta. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Varscona Hotel on Whyte reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Varscona Hotel Edmonton
Varscona Hotel On Whyte Edmonton, Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing