We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,403)
Filter reviews
1,403 results
Traveller rating
868
416
74
29
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
868
416
74
29
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssecond cupwhyte avenuegreat locationvalet parkingwine tastingold strathconairish pubfringe festivalnight lifefarmers marketrestaurants and shopscomplimentary breakfastwithin walking distancevalet serviceexcellent hotelgreat place to staywould stay again
Filter
Updating list...
204 - 209 of 1,403 reviews
Reviewed 20 October 2017

Great small hotel and convenient as the course I was taking was at the hotel. Well located on 82 Avenue and great access to lots of amenities. Staff was friendly and client oriented. Minimum word requirement on this review is irritating.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 280bharatd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dawn L, General Manager at Varscona Hotel on Whyte, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

Thank you so much for your review. We are glad you had an enjoyable stay with us during your course and we hope you will visit again soon.

Sincerely,

Dawn Li
General Manager
Varscona Hotel on Whyte

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

Exceptionally clean bathroom, comfortable bed, quiet room. Breakfast buffet was delicious with fresh fruit and pastries. The staff were genuinely friendly and attentive. Lee, the valet parking attendant was keen to help us.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Z3675PYpamelac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dawn L, General Manager at Varscona Hotel on Whyte, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2017

We are so glad you had a wonderful visit with us and found clean and well-kept facilities during your stay. We hope you will join us again very soon.

Sincerely,

Dawn Li
General Manager
Varscona Hotel on Whyte

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

Improve parking and directions. Food was excellent for room service . timely efficient. comfy beds. nice decor and quiet rooms. enjoyed the stay after the hurdle of finding parking. Better directions on website on construction and where to park will help

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 454janeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dawn L, General Manager at Varscona Hotel on Whyte, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Thank you so much for your review. We are pleased you enjoyed the service and food and will look at how we can better communicate our parking arrangements. We hope you will stay again soon!

Sincerely,

Dawn Li
General Manager
Varscona Hotel on Whyte

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017

The room I stayed in was clean and well kept. The bed was super comfortable and I had a great night's sleep while I was there. The continental breakfast buffet was great with plenty of choices of hot and cold foods.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank U4361XMamberc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dawn L, General Manager at Varscona Hotel on Whyte, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

We are happy you had a lovely stay with us. Thank you for your review. We are glad that you had a wonderful sleep here and enjoyed the included breakfast. We truly hope you will return again soon.

Sincerely,

Dawn Li
General Manager
Varscona Hotel on Whyte

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017

Nice central location. Our room was clean and quiet. Breakfast was nice as there was a large selection and coffee was good. We will stay here again. Self parking was a bit confusing, but convenient once we figured it out.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank J6980SF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dawn L, General Manager at Varscona Hotel on Whyte, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

We are so happy you had a wonderful stay with us and appreciated our included breakfast. We are so glad that you enjoyed your quiet room and hope you will stay again soon.

Sincerely,

Dawn Li
General Manager
Varscona Hotel on Whyte

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews