We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (960)
Filter reviews
960 results
Traveller rating
653
238
38
19
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
653
238
38
19
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews steam shower calgary airport continental breakfast shuttle service great hotel yogurt recommend this hotel free shuttle hard boiled eggs pool and hot tub comfortable beds modern hotel an early flight definitely stay here again great room stayed one night front desk staff
Filter
Updating list...
783 - 788 of 960 reviews
Reviewed 2 June 2016

I was received at the front desk and the lady was a great help. She took my information and I asked if I could get top floor. She looked up my Wyndham membership and upgraded me to the nicest room I have been in. It was clean, comfortable and the steam shower is the best after a long day. AWESOME stay!!

Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank cjfraiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott M, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Calgary Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2016

Thank you for your very positive feedback with respect to your recent stay at the Wyndham Garden Calgary Airport Hotel. We were so pleased to see that you were upgraded to one of our steam shower rooms (they are amazing after a long day) and you found it to be the nicest room you have been in. CJ, we appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back on a future visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2016

This is a recently built hotel with modern furnishings, on sight parking both overnight and fly away, Staff are very friendly and helpful. On sight restaurant and bar. Restaurant make a lot of their menu items on sight which may not be to everyone's liking but if you have a bit of adventurous palate then you will find their menu quite enjoyable. Continental breakfast a bit lacking in their choices of juices, and fruits.

Room Tip: New hotel with good size rooms and modern furnishings
Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dong106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott M, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Calgary Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2016

Thank you for the feedback from your recent stay at the Wyndham Garden Calgary Airport. We were pleased that you found our staff to be friendly and helpful I'm sorry to hear that you found the Continental breakfast to be lacking in the choices of fruits and juices as we do try to provide at least 3 fruit selections and 3 juice selections daily. We appreciate the feedback and hope you will stay with us again on a future visit to Calgary.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2016

Great spot. Close to airport and terrific service from their shuttle back and forth to airport. Arrived late at night but lounge was still open and food was very good. Good free breakfast served following morning with god variety.

Room Tip: no problems with any rooms anywhere.
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lester163
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott M, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Calgary Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2016

Thank you for posting a review about your stay at the Wyndham Garden Calgary Airport Hotel. We were happy to see that you enjoyed the hotel and got to sample the food and beverage offerings at Eleven Kitchen and Bar. Lester, we appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you on a future visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2016 via mobile

We stayed at this Hotel when flying out of Calgary to Jamaica. We were very pleased. I'm not sure how old it is but it can't be more than a year or two old. All the latest amenities, up to date rooms. One of the biggest pluses for us was that we were able to leave our car at the property while we were on vacation. They only charged us $5/day. Saved us lots of $$ versus the park and fly. We did not eat at the hotel, so I cannot comment on the breakfast.
We would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank MrLehy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott M, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Calgary Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2016

Thank you for posting a very positive review regarding your recent stay at the Wyndham Garden Calgary Airport Hotel. It was great to see that you enjoyed our amenities and your guestroom. I also was happy to find out that you were able to utilize our long term parking and agree that is definitely a good value add. We appreciate your feedback and patronage and look forward to seeing you on a future visit to Calgary.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2016

Great hotel, restaurant room service was not good at all (1hr to get ahold of room service then we were told 1hr until they could get to our order) we would have chose to eat elsewhere if we had known this, breakfast service very poor, food mediocre.

Room Tip: Plan to eat elsewhere before relying on room service.
Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Cody S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott M, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Calgary Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2016

Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your stay. First, I would like to apologize for your room service experience and assure you that this is not to the standard that we strive to achieve. I will follow up with our restaurant team with respect to length of time it took to get your order and the service and food quality concerns you had at breakfast. Cody, we appreciate your feedback and will use it to help us avoid similar situations in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews