We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best wait staff and food”
Review of Tonic Kitchen+Bar

Tonic Kitchen+Bar
Ranked #23 of 3,788 Restaurants in Calgary
Certificate of Excellence
Description: Tonic Kitchen+Bar offers contemporary inspired cuisine, using locally sourced ingredients. Each dish is thoughtfully prepared with bright flavors while adding his signature flare and unique presentation. While dining at Tonic, you will experience a selection of tantalizers, classic favorites, gourmet sandwiches, sizzling delights and comfort foods to satisfy every taste.
Restaurant details
Description: Tonic Kitchen+Bar offers contemporary inspired cuisine, using locally sourced ingredients. Each dish is thoughtfully prepared with bright flavors while adding his signature flare and unique presentation. While dining at Tonic, you will experience a selection of tantalizers, classic favorites, gourmet sandwiches, sizzling delights and comfort foods to satisfy every taste.
Reviewed 14 January 2018 via mobile

We were stranded due to Honolulu flight being cancelled. We should have been down but the lovely blonde young lady wearing glasses and her hair in a bun was so fun you couldn’t help but smile. Was traveling with my elderly parents and they loved her. Fast and efficient you would have thought she had wings the way she flew around that super busy restaurant. She had excellent suggestions for the meal and dessert and drinks the food was excellent the drinks were cold and the dessert was decadent. We went back to our rooms with a smile on our faces and full stomached. Great job Tonic kitchen and Bar

Thank Wendy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barry L, General Manager at Tonic Kitchen+Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2018

Hello Wendy T

Thank you for your great review and letting us know that one of our team members made day. Our staff are one of a kind and really know how to entertain our guests I will be sure to share your feed back with them. We appreciate you dinning with and hope to have you back soon.

Barry Lewis
General Manager
Tonic Kitchen + Bar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (253)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

30 - 34 of 255 reviews

Reviewed 3 January 2018

Quick, pleasant and courteous service, and excellent quality food. Also lovely presentation. Thanks for making our morning bright on a snowy, cold winter day.

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank melroser2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barry L, General Manager at Tonic Kitchen+Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2018

Hello Melroser2106

we are delighted that to hear about your experience with the food quality and service! Look forward to having you back.

Barry Lewis
Tonic Kitchen+Bar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2017

Had the best burger I have ever tasted her and the breakfast the next morning was right up there as one of the best breakfast in a restaurant! Highly recommend it!

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
2  Thank 953judyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rahul C, Manager at Tonic Kitchen+Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2017

Hello 953judyk,
Thank you for taking the time to write a TripAdvisor review for Tonic kitchen & bar. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit with us and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind Regards,
Rahul Choudhary

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2017

Have eaten here for both breakfast and dinner during our stay at Hotel Clique. Breakfast was below average with some charcoal items unidentifiable, although when the evening chefs arrived...the meal was outstanding. Steak was awesome along with sides. Staff are all very friendly and courteous.

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
1  Thank Shawn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rahul C, Manager at Tonic Kitchen+Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2017

Hello Shawn R,
Thank you for taking the time to write a TripAdvisor review for Tonic kitchen & bar. I am sorry to hear that your breakfast was below average. I will follow up with my kitchen team regarding the breakfast meals. Thank you for giving us a second chance and trying out our dinner menu and, I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit with us and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind Regards,
Rahul Choudhary

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2017

We ordered the Wagyu beef dinners and were completely amazed. By far the best steaks we've ever had. The establishment and staff topped off the experience.

Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
1  Thank richard_w_church746
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rahul C, Manager at Tonic Kitchen+Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2017

Hello richard_w_church746,
Thank you for taking the time to write a TripAdvisor review for Tonic kitchen & bar. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit with us and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind Regards,
Rahul Choudhary

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tonic Kitchen+Bar also viewed

 

Been to Tonic Kitchen+Bar? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing