We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Some of the best pizza in Calgary”

Odyssey Pizza & Steakhouse
Ranked #725 of 4,058 Restaurants in Calgary
Cuisines: Pizza, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Southwest Calgary
Description: Now Under NEW Ownership with Chef Rich Lamarche. We Deliver, you can order Take-Out or dine in! We have a small family restaurant as well as a little sports lounge for 18+. A full Gourmet Pizza Menu, as well as Pasta, Alberta AAA beef and more
Reviewed 29 April 2017

We order here quite frequently, usually delivery. The pizza is excellent...traditional crust, tangy sauce and excellent quality toppings. We have never been disappointed! We have never eaten in the restaurant or ordered other food, but the pizza is outstanding and keeps us coming back If you like spicy food try the Italian sausage, feta cheese and jalapenos (we skip the onions). We never have leftovers. :)

Date of visit: April 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank CalgaryTraveller5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (64)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 64 reviews

Reviewed 27 February 2017 via mobile

Went out for a pizza and a couple beers with friends. Good time mid range prices. I also like the Greek chicken breasts and the salmon is very good.

Date of visit: November 2016
Thank Brian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2017

Lets start with the good or shall I say the great. The pizza was great as were the zucchini sticks. They put a rack under the pizza that is full of holes to allow the grease and liquids to not get the crust soggy. I hate soggy crust. The pizza had just the right amount of cheese and the sauce was very tangy and great.

The bad was the length of time it took to get the food. There was no one in the restaurant side and only 2 people in the lounge side and no one was eating just playing vlt's.

It took over 30 minutes to get our food and then we had to rush through it so I could make my next appointment. Hate to see the wait if it got busy

The ugly was the interior colours of the restaurant. A hideous baby puke yellow.

I think I would just do take out and avoid the rather poor service and aweful colours

Date of visit: February 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Gibber1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2017 via mobile

We thought we'd try the pizza after the change in ownership. We had gotten take out pizza from here before and enjoyed it. However, this time, we were extremely disappointed. The crust was like cardboard and toppings skimpy. Tasted worse than frozen pizza. We will not go back again.

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank CLS1108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2016

The food here is excellent, especially the wings and pizza. Some of the best gluten-free pizza crust I have ever had. No surprise this place is winning all kinds of awards for its pizza!

Date of visit: December 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JAM314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Odyssey Pizza & Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Odyssey Pizza & Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing