We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best burger in town!”

Brooklyn Pizzeria and Taps
Reserve with OpenTable
Brooklyn Pizzeria and Taps is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #5 of 3,711 Restaurants in Calgary
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 7 - US$ 22
Cuisines: Pizza
Description: Brooklyn is one of five boroughs that make up the City of New York. It signifies power and integrity to hold up their end of one of the finest cities in the world. We bring this strength to create one of the finest Pizzerias that you will experience. We offer an intelligent menu from pizzas to fresh pasta, sandwiches and refreshing salads. A variety of Micro Brews to cheers and our creative Bronxtails. The décor from our stunning Brooklyn bridge to the designated hot spots in Brooklyn's streets. Our Passionate staff with exciting momentum will leave guests thinking... finally history in the making. Not JUST a pizza place.
Restaurant details
Description: Brooklyn is one of five boroughs that make up the City of New York. It signifies power and integrity to hold up their end of one of the finest cities in the world. We bring this strength to create one of the finest Pizzerias that you will experience. We offer an intelligent menu from pizzas to fresh pasta, sandwiches and refreshing salads. A variety of Micro Brews to cheers and our creative Bronxtails. The décor from our stunning Brooklyn bridge to the designated hot spots in Brooklyn's streets. Our Passionate staff with exciting momentum will leave guests thinking... finally history in the making. Not JUST a pizza place.
Reviewed 16 September 2017 via mobile

The service is wonderful and the food is really, really good. The Bronx burger is super tasty. The spaghetti and meatballs is pretty good as well.

Thank Gretchen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrooklynPizzaYYC, Manager at Brooklyn Pizzeria and Taps, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for the great review! I will pass your comments along to my team to let them know they are doing a great job! Cheers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (358)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

31 - 35 of 358 reviews

Reviewed 15 September 2017 via mobile

Took some friends when in Calgary here. Only one waitress who did an outstanding job. Hostess was clueless. Good pizza and excellent selection of craft beer.

Thank GusGristle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrooklynPizzaYYC, Manager at Brooklyn Pizzeria and Taps, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience with us. We truly appreciate the feedback. We are happy you enjoyed our selection of local craft beers! We pride ourselves on supporting local breweries! We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017

Pizza was hot and delish, beer was cold and fresh, but could have used a bit more carbonation. Server was also verry sweet and cute

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank bowlesjrobert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrooklynPizzaYYC, Manager at Brooklyn Pizzeria and Taps, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your feedback! We truly appreciate hearing from our guests! See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017 via mobile

Traveled in from Canmore to get some city chores done. Fearful our empty bellies would take us to "hangry" town, we popped into Brooklyn Pizzaria for a nosh. What a great decision! We expected the typical - good not great, but at least we've eaten- that you might associate with a subdivision mall restaurant. Not so, Brooklyn Pizzaria is SO DELICIOUS!! Through his travels, the chef (Tundo) learned how to create delicious pasta and pizza dough from scratch...it shows! Yum!! We even ordered tomato sauce to take home!
Of course an excellent chef needs to be paired with excellent front house personnel- shout out to Karin!! Always a better dining experience when your greeted with friendly, professional charm, and all her recommendations were spot on!
We'll be back!

Thank 488andrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrooklynPizzaYYC, Manager at Brooklyn Pizzeria and Taps, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much for submitting this amazing review! I will definitely pass this on to the team and let them know how great they're doing. See you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017 via mobile

Service below average.
Not helpful and inattentive. No checks on appetizers and a general "How is it tasting" on mains. Very slow on refills and table maintenance

Appetizers...wings small and overcooked ...tasted like frozen or precooked. Sent back first order 2nd not not much better.

Bruchetta not that fresh.

Pizza very good as was pasta.

This place needs to step up service from Boston Pizza order taker run of the mill to something that is line with the chef and owners. Ie helpful, talk about the menu and make some knowledge recommendations

Ps don't give dirty menus...

Thank Ron S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrooklynPizzaYYC, Manager at Brooklyn Pizzeria and Taps, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for taking your time to provide us with some feedback regarding your last visit with us. Providing only the best in food, beverage and hospitality is our only standard and I am sorry that we did not exceed your expectations on your last visit with us. I would love the opportunity to discuss your experience further and make it right. Can you please contact at kas@brooklynpizza.ca? I look forward to connecting with you and exceeding your expectations on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Brooklyn Pizzeria and Taps also viewed

 
Calgary, Alberta
 

Been to Brooklyn Pizzeria and Taps? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing