We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,093)
Filter reviews
1,093 results
Traveller rating
761
237
55
23
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
761
237
55
23
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cactus club full kitchen free popcorn front desk basketball court evening snacks home away from home tim hortons calgary airport pool and hot tub shuttle service a great stay complimentary breakfast separate bedroom the breakfast area exercise room comfortable stay
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 1,093 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Spent 4 nights in a studio suite at the Lakeview Signature Inn and couldn't have asked for a better hotel. can't say enough about the Asst Manager and all the reception staff were excellant and very obliging in everyway. Shuttle wasavailable for us to go to a wedding nearby so we didn't have touse our cars. We had a group of 8 people plus 5 others who came. The service, amenities and food were fabulous.
Best price for the biggest hotel room . Indoor pool, Hot tub and gym; plus tennis court and BBQ outdoors too for use by guests. Has a store, business center, lending reading library, coffee, cookies and fruit 24 hours daily. Hot breakfast included was tastey and plentiful Each suite has a kitchen with fiull fridge with ice maker, coffeemaker, microwave and dishwasher plus dishes for 4 .Qn. size bed and large bathroom. Only complaints was no fan in toilet tub section of bathroom., and some of the leather cahirs showning signs of wear. Not far from airport. Definitely will use this hotel in the future on our next visit to Calgary!!!! A+

Room Tip: Ask for one overlooking tennis court quiter side of the hotel
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank theduck41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sylvester E, General Manager at Lakeview Signature Inn Calgary Airport - A Suite Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hello theduck41:

I am so happy to see that we have earned a 5-star review of the "best hotel stay ever" for your recent stay with Lakeview Signature Inn Calgary Airport. Thank you for highlighting our fabulous service and amenities which you have mentioned above.

Please note that the hotel exhaust operates centrally and as such there are no fans in the bathroom. We are currently working to replace some of our leather chairs and hopefully, that will be completed by the time you visit us again.

Best regards

Sylvester E
gmcalgary@lakeviewhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2018

Really liked the hotel...nice location with proximity to the airport, and food for each meal surroiunds the place. The staff was very nice and helpful, and the room was super comfortable with a kitchen area, and a separate bedroom, making packing for departure easy. The only issue...we had to get up early, and we had a room next to the basketball court, where kids were playing loudly. It was not the hotel's fault, just that we had to get up super early in the morning, and as such went to be very early.
That said, this is a fine hotel, a great place to stay, with the great Cactus Club restaurant right next door...recommend it highly.

Room Tip: If getting up early, ask to be away from the basketball court
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BDavis1236
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sylvester E, General Manager at Lakeview Signature Inn Calgary Airport - A Suite Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2018

Hi BDavis1236:

I am happy to hear that you really liked our hotel and that you had a super comfortable room. I can certainly appreciate the value of a good night's rest and am sorry to hear that you were disturbed by the noise from the basketball court.

I am glad that the Cactus Club is so conveniently located and that you enjoyed their great food and service.

Until your next visit.

Sylvester E
gmcalgary@lakeviewhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2018 via mobile

This hotel truly welcomes dogs (technically only under 20 lbs, but they do make exceptions— my dogs are 40 and 50 lbs, and I saw a lovely Rottweiler there). They even offer a leash pack of poop bags at registration! The kitchenette in my room I think it’s a queen suite) had a full size fridge/freezer, stove with oven, microwave and dishwasher. The cabinets are fully stocked so you can actually cook! Thrilled with the comfort of the room and the amenities. Even though it’s close to the airport, noise is not a problem. I can wholeheartedly recommend Lakeview Signature Inn if you are traveling to Calgary with your dogs. (Please note, there was is a non-refundable cleaning fee.)

Stayed: September 2018, travelled solo
Thank Sondra_RN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sylvester E, General Manager at Lakeview Signature Inn Calgary Airport - A Suite Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2018

Hello Sondra_RN:

We were glad to have been your pet-friendly hotel of choice while you were in Calgary recently. Thanks for your accolades, for giving us a 5-star review and for your wholehearted recommendation.

Please let us know when you and your dogs will be back to stay with us.

Cheers

Sylvester E
gmcalgary@lakeviewhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2018

The room was very spacious, comfortable, well heated, and clean. Good value for money. The free shuttle service to and from the airport was quick and effecient. The receptionists were professional, patient, and helpful. The breakfast was a bit too basic but edible.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jrose361986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SylvesterE26, General Manager at Lakeview Signature Inn Calgary Airport - A Suite Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2018

Hello jrose361986:

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your experience while you stayed with us on your recent trip to Calgary. I am glad to hear that you received good value for your money. I will share with our team your comments about your stay.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Best regards

Sylvester E
gmcalgary@lakeviewhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2018

My husband and I stayed for one night on our way to visit Banff. We were so pleasantly surprised that such an affordable place was so nice. There was plenty of room and with the great kitchenette and living room area, we felt right at home. The front desk staff was so friendly, helpful and accomadating. The room was clean, the amenities and breakfast were great and we were even able to get our laundry done with the convenient laundry room there. We would definitely recommend this highly to anyone visiting the area!

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Meander691310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SylvesterE26, General Manager at Lakeview Signature Inn Calgary Airport - A Suite Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2018

Hello Meander691310:

Our team at Lakeview Signature Inn Calgary Airport appreciates your 5-star review and are most delighted that you were "pleasantly surprised".

We value and thank you for your recommendation.

Best regards

Sylvester E
gmcalgary@lakeviewhotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews