We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Calgary - good airport location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Lakeview Signature Inn Calgary Airport
Ranked #7 of 109 Hotels in Calgary
Certificate of Excellence
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Calgary - good airport location”
Reviewed 6 September 2009

Good airport location. Hospitable staff. Good complimentary breakfast and complimentary short supper on certain weekdays. Good complimentary other ammenities such as videos.

Stayed September 2009, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Aubowan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

749 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    524
    163
    37
    15
    10
See reviews for
303
169
28
174
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
ALBERTA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2009

Rooms and lobby are clean having been renovated last year. Easy access from main highway and close to grocery store and restaurants. Situated in industrial area but easy access to downtown via LRT station with just a 15 minute walk away. Rooms have kitchens which is handy when travelling with kids. Separate bedrooms for kids is perfect. Their website says the 2 bedroom suites will sleep six but thats a push unless travelling with very small chilren. Be ready for a little bit of airplane noise with the airport only a couple of kms away.There is no restaurant or bar in the hotel. They do serve a decent buffet-style breakfast. Pool and hot tub are saltwater which is a nice change from chlorine. Staff is friendly and courteous. Be advised there is a charge for pets.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EDMONTONMACS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2009

I came to Calgary to visit my family. I couldn't stay with any of my family members because all of their homes have stairs and I use a mobility scooter for distances and walk with a cane. My Dad is ill so I needed a place where my family could come and visit me.

Lakeview totally understood this and fit the bill perfectly. Each unit is self-sufficient and beautifully appointed. I stayed in a studio suite but there are much larger suites for ones with families.

My friends and family who live in Calgary could not believe they had not heard of this gem before and were equally suprised at how reasonably priced it was.

When I arrived for my week's stay, Heidi the manager welcomed us by helping my Mom put my scooter together in the pouring rain. Included in the price is a delicious daily breakfast and the dining staff are just fabulous. The hotel is spic and span and the housekeeping staff too are obliging and friendly. There are also evening snacks offered on some nights.

It is possible to get groceries delivered to your kitchen. There is also a small amount of sundries by the front desk. There is a sports court outside with a BBQ for in the warmer weather, which there is a fair bit of in Calgary.

These little touches plus the popcorn in your room, the DVD players, the alarm clocks with CD players...it all combines to make you feel right at home. There is internet in each room so you can continue to work from your laptop.

Both I and my family were disappointed when my trip came to an end and we had to give up our new little "vacation home".

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank shineout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelowna
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2009

This hotel was great. The front desk staff were very friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean. We stayed in room 301. It had one bed and a pull out couch and a full kitchen which was great! The bathroom was also very clean. While it says that it is an airport hotel it is only a 10 min. cab ride downtown so it's no big deal to stay there if you want to go out in the city and its a lot cheaper than staying right down town. There is a Tim Hortons next door which was also great. There is a free breakfast in the morning but it wasn't great. If you are just looking for a quick bite before a flight its ok but if you were out the night before and would like a good breakfast I suggest looking elsewhere or heading to Sobeys which is a few min away and making breakfast at the hotel if you have a kitchen. Overall it was a great hotel for a weekend at the stampede or whatever you may be in Calgary for.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jmcteer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2009

Stayed here for about a month when we moved up to Calgary, before our house was ready. I have nothing but good things to say. The rooms are big and very very clean and very quiet. Beds are comfortable, there are extra pillows, high speed internet ( desktops & printer in the lobby), roomy bathroom. And the room comes with a kitchenette.

There are several coin laundry rooms so it is very easy to do laundry. We sent suits etc. to get dry cleaned and that service was very quick as well.

They have a super nice complimentary breakfast buffet and you can really stuff yourself with eggs, toast, pancakes and so on. Also Mon-Thurs. they offer complimentary small scale dinner item such as hot dogs.

The fitness room is a bit small but it works. They also have an indoor pool and mini sized tennis court outside.

The staff is extremely nice and helpful. They are willing to help you out no matter how peculiar your request is. Pets are allowed and they gave me a complimentary dog food bowl for our pooch .

They have a small shop for few food items, beer and such. We were shocked how expensive the beer was so the front desk lady was kind enough to tell us where the nearest liqueur store is located (which by the way is just down the road). Also whenever we needed to find any other place they would google map it and print the map for us.

I think this place does renovate/renew things quite often since the hallway carpet was replaced while we were there even though it looked almost brand new.

Oh and their little complimentary shampoos etc. are by Bath and body works. Great quality!

There is a A&W right next door. If you want to eat in an actual restaurant a place called Cactus Club is right next door as well. They have great food and awesome service. And no dress code. Sunridge mall is a short drive away and so is Safeway or Sobey's grocery store. The hotel does not have onsite restaurant or room service.

Great place!!! Note, there is a shuttle service between the hotel and the airport which is great if you don't have a car.

  • Stayed July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RedEarSlider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calgary hotels
Northeast Calgary
Best Western Premier Freeport Inn & Suites
Northeast Calgary
Hotel Clique Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Homewood Suites by Hilton Calgary-Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northeast Calgary
Wingate by Wyndham Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Applause Hotel by CLIQUE
Applause Hotel by CLIQUE
#5 of 109 in Calgary
4.5 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
Northeast Calgary
Wyndham Garden Calgary Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lakeview Signature Inn Calgary Airport? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lakeview Signature Inn Calgary Airport

Property: Lakeview Signature Inn Calgary Airport
Address: 2622 39 Ave NE, Calgary, Alberta T1Y 7J9, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Calgary > Northeast Calgary
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Calgary
#3 Best Value Hotel in Calgary
#4 Family Hotel in Calgary
#7 Romantic Hotel in Calgary
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,381 - ₹ 8,745
Hotel Class:3 star — Lakeview Signature Inn Calgary Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lakeview Signature Inn (LSI) Calgary Airport is your locally flavored, locally grown, independent hotel 'brand.' While the LSI is bright, spacious, and exceptionally clean, with an 'unstuffy' yet professional attitude, the most frequent descriptor used by our guests is 'feels like home.' Free Value adds: Breakfast buffet (80 individual hot & cold items), Mon-Thur (non-holiday) evening snacks, 24x7 snacks and beverages, wireless Internet, local calls, airport & local area transportation (as available), DVD movies (with pop corn of course!), swimming pool, hot tub, sports court, and guest BBQ. Eat-out or eat-in - every suite has a fully equipped kitchenette.100% non-smoking building. Each suite has one queen bed in every bedroom, a double sofa bed,a working desk with electrical plug-ins, HD flat screen TV with DVD player in each room (i.e. Two Bedroom Suites have 3 TV-DVDs), guest controlled, suite dedicated, forced air heating and air conditioning system, fresh air windows, vanity area outside the bathroom. Note: Pet charge is $100.00 per stay for up to two pets. Each room is 'Deep Cleaned' after each pet check out. Pets are accepted and will be continued to be acceptable guests at the discretion of hotel management. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your Lakeview Signature Inn Calgary Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lakeview Signature Inn Calgary Airport Hotel Calgary
Signature Inn Calgary
Calgary Signature Inn
Lakeview Signature Inn Calgary Airport Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing