We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,467)
Filter reviews
1,467 results
Traveller rating
992
351
79
24
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
992
351
79
24
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews event center hotel and casino bannock concert venue mountain view hash browns breakfast buffet bed and pillows beautiful hotel great place to stay non smoking fresh fruit the hotel is clean hot tub rooms are spacious checking in king room
Filter
Updating list...
305 - 310 of 1,467 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018

This hotel was a very pleasant surprise. Beautifully appointed overall. Staff friendly. Free bottle of water! Rooms are large and were spotless. Love the walkway to the Casino and other restaurants Grey Eagle offers. Will absolutely stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Travel_Queen_58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grey-Eagle-Resort, Assistant Front Office Manager at Grey Eagle Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2018

Hello Travel_Queen_58,

Thank you for your kind words regarding your stay with us. We hope to see you again!

Sincerely,

Colt Crowchild

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Had an awesome time at Grey Eagle Resort and Casino. Service was top notch at all times during our stay. Room was spacious and clean as well as the bathroom area. Bed was super big and very comfortable.I had requested a room with a bathtub, never got a reply as to whether they had any. Super fun hotel would recommend for sure.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Madison S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grey-Eagle-Resort, Assistant Front Office Manager at Grey Eagle Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2018

Thank you for your feedback! It is great to hear that your stay was enjoyable! Sorry that were not able to get back to you regarding a room with a tub. We do have 2 room types that have a bathtub inside of them, our One Bedroom Suite and also our Presidential Suite.

If you are coming back soon, definitely inquire to see if either of the suites are available and we will be sure to assist you.

Until next time,

Colt Crowchild

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

Very comfortable rooms, spacious, very luxurious,very good restaurants,alot of pluses, a long way from the airport but only 30 min in non peak hours, overall an excellent hotel. Great entertainment venue plus the casino. You wont be bored.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
Thank Barry A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grey-Eagle-Resort, Assistant Front Office Manager at Grey Eagle Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2018

Hello goodbyeby,

Thank you for your review, we appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us and hope we get the chance to see you again soon!

Until next time,

Colt Crowchild

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

Excellent experience at the Grey Eagle. The rooms are large, clean and modern with plenty of shelf space, a large desk, fridge, keurig, etc. All the staff were pleasant and helpful. Every public bathroom was immaculately clean, as was the pool, the hot tub and the change rooms. They gym was very well equipped and all the equipment looked brand new and again very clean. The breakfast buffet was above average and came free with your stay. Excellent omelet station plus the usual fare of sausages, hash browns (deliciously crispy and perfectly salted when fresh), oatmeal, cereal, pastries and bread. Parking is free but outdoors.
Located in the south west part of Calgary but easily accessible to downtown if you have a car (15 min drive). Overall a great place to stay if you are wanting to just have a slow, relaxing getaway or if coming for a show!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank LHwanders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grey-Eagle-Resort, Assistant Front Office Manager at Grey Eagle Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2018

Thank you for your review LHwanders!

It really means a lot to us to know how we are doing and it makes us happy knowing that our guests enjoyed their time here. We hope we can see you again in the future for another great stay!

Sincerely,

Colt Crowchild

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

Love the beds and pillows! Best hotel bed I’ve ever slept in. The hot buffet breakfast included with room was delicious. Breakfast went until 10:30am so unlike most hotels, there’s no rush to get up and eat. Staff friendly and accommodating,

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Herma R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grey-Eagle-Resort, Assistant Front Office Manager at Grey Eagle Resort & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Hello Herma R,

Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate it very much! We are glad that you enjoyed the breakfast and were able to sleep in a little bit longer :)

We hope to see you again soon!

Colt Crowchild

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews