We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,013)
Filter reviews
1,013 results
Traveller rating
647
284
51
16
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
647
284
51
16
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews calgary airport complimentary breakfast great hotel shuttle service an early flight newer hotel late arrival front desk staff rental car deerfoot trail would stay here again rooms were very clean tim hortons free shuttle excellent stay pool and hot tub easy access
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 1,013 reviews
Reviewed 25 September 2018

This is an older Hampton and could use a bit of updating in the room decor. But our room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The staff people were friendly and helpful. We arrived late because we had a terrible time finding the hotel; partly because we were lost due to poor directions and no cellular service, and partly because the hotel has poor signage and the driveway isn't located on 100 Ave. as listed on the paperwork, but on 19th Ave. This is very confusing, especially late at night in a strange city.Could use a better blackout curtain. We didn't use the fitness center, pool, or breakfast, so cannot comment upon those.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Lynda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephanieG4295, Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Calgary Airport North, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback with us.

I was disappointed to hear that we did not exceed your expectations and that you had trouble finding us. For future reference there is an entrance on both 100Ave and 19th street. We share the driveway with Homewood Suites, our sister property, so I can certainly understand how this may have been confusing.

It is our hope that in the future if your travels bring you back our way, you will consider us again and allow us the opportunity to exceed your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2018

We stayed here for one night and was treated very well. We had a top floor room and had a great view of the airport. Went downstairs for a bite in the lounge and it was surprisingly good. I'd stay here again, a very good Hampton Inn.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank niner42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephanieG4295, Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Calgary Airport North, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us! I was delighted to know that your overall stay was a positive one and that you enjoyed our Lounge. I have shared your compliments with our team on your behalf.

Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Calgary Airport North, we look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2018 via mobile

Good, clean hotel very close to YYC Calgary airport.

Here are my 5 by 5 rating notes. Five stars (*) is best:
1) Room Quality: ****
2) Updated Status: *****
3) Front Desk Service: *****
4) Housekeeping Quality: ****
5) Price & Value: ****
Overall Rating = 4.4

Will I return? Yes

Internet / WiFi fees? Not for HHonors
Breakfast included? Yes
Loyal traveler treatment? Good
Traveler / Exec lounge? N/A
Parking (fees)? No
Fitness center quality? Unsure
Pool quality? Unsure

Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
Thank JC O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephanieG4295, Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Calgary Airport North, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2018

Thanks for reviewing your visit with us! It is a pleasure to know that your overall stay was a positive one!

Thanks for choosing the Hampton Inn Calgary Airport North, we look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2018

We had the most unusual experience in all the years we have traveled. We got to the room and there was a HANDWRITTEN note, on the side of the bed that read as follows,"Welcome, my dearest guest. I hope you enjoy your stay. Have a wonderful day! Your room attendant Daljit. I have NEVER received a hand written, personal note like that in any hotel (including 5 stars) I have stayed at! I can only imagine the extra time it took to write these to each and every guest. Daljit, my room attendant, you truly know how to make your guests feel welcome. I hope someone from Hampton reads this and rewards her.!!

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Thank jmamadukes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephanieG4295, Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Calgary Airport North, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and the fantastic news about the service Daljit provided!
We shared your feedback with Daljit and the entire team and thanked her on your behalf!

Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Calgary Airport North, we can't wait to welcome you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2018

This is a great place to stay for anyone flying into or from Calgary, especially including trips to Banff, Jasper, and Glacier National Parks. Conveniences include shutle service, and restaurant for breakfast and dinner.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank johnpA9114RO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StephanieG4295, Manager at Hampton Inn by Hilton Calgary Airport North, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2018

Thanks for sharing your recent stay with us! It is a pleasure to know that our location was of convenience for you during your travels.

Thanks for including us in your trip, we hope to welcome you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews