We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Beautiful Place Fantastic Staff” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard Calgary Airport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Courtyard Calgary Airport
Ranked #28 of 109 Hotels in Calgary
Certificate of Excellence
Halkirk, Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Beautiful Place Fantastic Staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2012

My family and I had the pleasure of staying in this wonderful hotel on April 14. Our experience started off great with a problem free and courteous check in. The price was unbelievable, $109 for the night, especially for Calgary and its typically high hotel rates. When we got to our room we were amazed by how luxurious and beautiful it was. It was very spacious and fit our family of five perfectly(even with the large and comfortable cot they brought in for us). The beds were heavenly and even though we were only in them briefly, due to an early morning flight, they provided a wonderful sleep. The bathroom was amazing with its large stone and glass shower.

We look forward to returning to the Courtyard in the near future!.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

418 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    269
    128
    12
    3
    6
See reviews for
104
117
25
121
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
92 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2012 via mobile

On my last night of a four-night stay I was thinking "what a great business hotel - a welcomed addition to the choice of hotels in Calgary near the airport" - here's what made it very good:

Internet access: fast wi-fi, and not just in the lobby! I had four devices going at the same time, watched a show, etc ...and all free.

Room - everything you want and need as a business traveller - lots of conveniently placed outlets, comfortable seating area, gd size flat screen tv, nice walk-in shower and good amenities. Very comfortable bed and linens. Good soundproofing except for the shower noise from the room above - that's where you think "hmm they missed something". Very clean and very good housekeeping.

Restaurant/bar - food was good (a 3.5 out of 5) - but frankly I was looking for convenience and not a culinary experience. The ambiance and the service is excellent - the staff is fabulous and after a long day it's nice to be able to just sit and relax.

Lobby- I don't usually comment on the lobby - but it is extremely well decorated and offers all amenities a traveller could want - down to access to a terminal to print your boarding pass.

Gym- excellent!

Staff - very welcoming and very friendly all around.

So what robbed them of the last Trip Advisor circle? How they handled a 4 a.m. fire alarm. Absolutely no staff was available or visible to tell you where to go when you got down the stairs or outside. No one told you when you could go back in. From my perspective it was very badly managed - an obvious lack of basic safety procedures ...or knowledge thereof by the staff.

The alarm handling aside - I will stay here again - it would have had five circles but for the alarm management.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Montcalm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monterrey, Mexico
Level Contributor
64 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

This is one of the newest and biggest Courtyard Hotels. Service is very good. Food service is vbery good also. I would go back any time

Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Ufxmx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
74 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2012

Nothing fancy, just new and very comfortable, with very well finished bathrooms. I did not try the restaurant, I avoid hotel restaurants and go out. breakfast is from the Starbucks that is inside the hotel, so it will never be great....

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MalcolmA007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2012

I was impressed with this new hotel and they have great rates available right now for its opening. Check in was very fast and when we went to the room the crib we requested was all set up and ready to use. I also found the rooms to be very quiet, even my small kids slept in. The pool area was nice the only downside was there was no hot tub or sauna. Our package included breakfast as well, the food was fairly good and the service was excellent. My kids especially liked sitting in the booths because they each have a tv to watch. I plan to stay again on my next visit.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calgary hotels
Northeast Calgary
Hilton Garden Inn Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Radisson Hotel & Conference Centre Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Residence Inn Calgary Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northeast Calgary
Delta Hotels by Marriott Calgary Airport In-Terminal
Northeast Calgary
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Calgary-Airport, AB
Northeast Calgary
Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Calgary Airport? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Calgary Airport

Property: Courtyard Calgary Airport
Address: 2500 48th Avenue NE, Calgary, Alberta T3J 4V8, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Calgary > Northeast Calgary
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Calgary
#3 Family Hotel in Calgary
#4 Romantic Hotel in Calgary
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,415 - ₹ 11,566
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Calgary Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Courtyard Calgary Airport provides greater flexibility and choices for guests. At the center of it all is The Bistro, the destination for a great breakfast, or drinks and dinner during the evening. Guests will also enjoy inviting, flexible spaces where they can work or relax and free Wi-Fi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ostrovok and Agoda so you can book your Courtyard Calgary Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Calgary Airport Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing