We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn - Calgary Airport
Ranked #45 of 109 Hotels in Calgary
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 September 2012

This reasonably priced hotel has a lot of positives. Our room had two queen beds, flat screen tv, fridge, etc. The price includes good strong wifi and a continental breakfast. The hotel also has a pool. It is a 10 minute walk to a shopping mall, great Irish pub and Rundle train station. Of note, the Calgary Zoo is on the train line. The only thing that was a bit odd is that the hotel doesn't appear to have a shuttle bus going to/from the airport. Instead the hotel pays for taxis. Great as a passenger but probably not that cost effective for the hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kiwibrent1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helena13404, Manager at Days Inn - Calgary Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for the positive comments and for choosing the Days Inn Calgary Airport. We appreciate your feedback and will certainly share it with our team. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (620)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

541 - 545 of 620 reviews

Reviewed 22 September 2012

We stayed one night as we were leaving after our 3 week holiday in Canada &Montana and as a Wyndam rewards member I used my rewards for a free nights stay .... Free or not We would have stayed here anyway as it was a clean and very comfortable hotel with a large well furnished room with all facilities you need and coffee available in foyer all day . The staff were welcoming helpful and friendly and recommended several places to eat, we settled for Joe something ( Barton?) which was very good indeed. A pleasant stay " thank you"

Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Barbara404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helena13404, Manager at Days Inn - Calgary Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

We appreciate your feedback and will certainly share it with our team. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and would like to thank you for the comments regarding our helpful and friendly staff. We look forward to you staying with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2012

Found this hotel about 7 years ago while we were traveling through Calgary. Standard 2 queen beds room.

It was my wife, three kids and I. Stayed a couple nights to see the sites in Calgary. Nice enough room. Very nice pool with slide. Breakfast buffet with waffles. all in all it was a nice place.

We live about 2 1/2 hours away. Had to go to the airport, so we booked one of the King bed suites with a separate living room, fold out couch, fireplace, nice chair. The room was awesome. Spacious. Clean. Lots of room to spread out.

Since then we've been back many times. Always ask for the King suite room. They gave me the same rate every time I came back over the years.

We were just there 3 weeks ago. Went to Calgary to see the zoo and do some shopping with the wife and daughter. Got the King suite room again. Found out after we came back from the zoo that the hotel actually had a zoo package. They provided the tickets as well I believe. Oh well. It was a little late as we had already paid for our tickets at the zoo.

Heading to California this Saturday. Have to be at the airport at 4 a.m. . Getting the same King Suite room again. And for a small fee they let you leave your car there. You can pick it up once you fly back into town.

We have tried a couple Best Westerns over the years as well. I'm usually a big fan of BW when we're traveling. How ever, the first Best Western (downtown) didn't want to honor the reserved rate and the Airport Best Western, although an awesome hotel, sounded like the planes were going to slam into our room before they took off. Thought I'd check in the morning to see if there were tires marks on the roof. LOL Anyway, not much sleep at the Best Western Airport.

So, to sum up: Days Inn Calgary Airport - Excellent accommodations, especially if you get the King Suite. I think it was around $119 when we went to the Zoo in Aug Long Weekend.

Free Breakfast in the morning and free cookies at the front desk anytime I've walked by.

Room Tip: Get the rooms ending in 22. Like 222, 322 or 422. They are 2 rooms with a king bed and a pullout sof...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CDNSignaller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helena13404, Manager at Days Inn - Calgary Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for the positive comments and for choosing the Days Inn Calgary Airport. It is wonderful to see our loyal guests continue to return to our hotel. You touched on many areas of the Hotel is very much appreciated. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our King Suite Room. Thank you again for making us your choice while in Calgary and we look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2012

Wow - I have been staying at the Days Inn for years and over the years nothing, I say nothing has slipped. The staff, the rooms, the break and overall appearance is perfect. The hotel is truly a gem among others in it's class. I think it is rated as a 2 star but from the effort made to make you feel like you are staying in a fancy expensive hotel, it should be rated higher.

Way to go and keep up the excellent pride you all have in your property.

For readers, if this tells you anything, there are staff members who have been here over 5 years..

Room Tip: They are all good, quiet and clean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Making_our_rounds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helena13404, Manager at Days Inn - Calgary Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for staying with us at the Days Inn Calgary Airport. Your feedback is valuable to us and we appreciate you taking the time to let others know about your positive experience with us. It is always our goal to make every guest experience an enjoyable one. We look forward to accommodate you on your next visit to Calgary.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2012

We spent one night at The Days Inn Calgary Airport. The front desk staff was awesome. The pool was great, the breakfast was fantastic, and we enjoyed having the large flat-panel tv and fridge in our room. This is a hotel we will stay at again. We definitely recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: Ask about their zoo package if you plan on going to the Calgary Zoo. Great deal for a family of four...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SarahW0710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helena13404, Manager at Days Inn - Calgary Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2012

Dear Valued Guest,

Thanks for staying with us at the Days Inn Calgary Airport. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our pool and breakfast. I would also like to thank you for the comments regarding our awesome staff. Thank you for making us your choice while in Calgary and we look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calgary hotels
Northeast Calgary
Comfort Inn & Suites Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Best Western Airport Inn
Best Western Airport Inn
#51 of 109 in Calgary
437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northeast Calgary
Four Points by Sheraton Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Calgary-Airport, AB
Northeast Calgary
Lakeview Signature Inn Calgary Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn - Calgary Airport? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn - Calgary Airport

Address: 2799 Sunridge Way NE | Barlow Trail & 16th Ave N, Calgary, Alberta T1Y 7K7, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Calgary > Northeast Calgary
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Calgary
#12 Business Hotel in Calgary
#28 Family Hotel in Calgary
Price Range: ₹ 5,060 - ₹ 7,525 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn - Calgary Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn - Calgary Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Calgary Airport Hotel Calgary
Calgary Days Inn
Days Inn - Calgary Airport Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing