We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent airport hotel - fantastic breakfast included!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Premier Freeport Inn & Suites
Ranked #4 of 109 Hotels in Calgary
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent airport hotel - fantastic breakfast included!”
Reviewed 25 April 2012

Great hotel, large rooms. Clean, brand new, and modern. One of the best free breakfasts I've ever had. Only downsides would be the pool (too cold and too deep for young kids), the slide is way too fast and potentially dangerous for kids, and the dinner in the restaurant was quite bad.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank smt511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim R, General Manager at Best Western Premier Freeport Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 25 April 2012
Thank you for your review of the Best Western Premier Freeport Inn and Suites. It is great to hear that you enjoyed our complimentary hot breakfast with an omelet station and that you found our rooms large and clean. We keep our pool at 84 degrees which is close to the maximum we can set it at before it is classified as a hot tub by the regional health authority. Sorry you found it to be too cold. I am surprised to hear about your dinner experience as we have a new Chef and he implimented a new menu a couple of weeks ago. I appreciate your feedback and will continue to strive to improve the dining experience in our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,308 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    906
    330
    49
    15
    8
See reviews for
457
452
61
207
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Saskatoon
Level Contributor
22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

This is a relatively new (2011) hotel that is a 5 to 7 minute drive from/to the Calgary, AB airport. We arrived near midnight and called the hotel. The shuttle was there shortly after we claimed our baggage. The rooms are very well appointed and the king bed was perfect. The room cooling system is outstanding. In the morning we were provided with excellent food from the well stocked self-serve area plus the hot breakfast serving station (omlettes and eggs cooked as you choose) plus, bacon, and sausage. We had a great sleep, a great breakfast, took the 7:00 AM shuttle to the airport and had lots of time to check-in, clear security, and still had had 30 minitues to spare at the gate for our 8:15 flight. Check it out!

Room Tip: I would think that all rooms would be good as the hotel is in an commercial are well off of the main...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Old_Silver_Fox_SK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim R, General Manager at Best Western Premier Freeport Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 24 April 2012
What a Great review about our property! Thank you for your comments and taking the time to post a review. I'm pleased that we met or exceeded your expectations in so may ways and I look forward to meeting you on your next visit to Calgary.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alberta
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Booked online with 21 days advance, great price for quality of room. Had booked online for double occupancy, there ended up being three of us but when we checked in they said not too worry, no extra charge. New, clean, close to airport and Cross Iron Mills mall. It's a real plus to have full breakfast available. Loved the bedding. Don't ofen stay in Calgary but would definitely stay there again if needing a room.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JoannR1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim R, General Manager at Best Western Premier Freeport Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 24 April 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of the Best Western Premier Freeport Inn and Suites. I'm glad that our staff was reactive to your needs upon arrival and your check-in was seamless. I look forward to you staying with us again when you are in Calgary next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jasper, Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

This obviously new hotel was awesome!!! Stayed here before flying out of the airport and would recomend it over and over again! the rooms were awesome! the food was awesome! the service was awesome! The front desk agent was very helpful and friendly!! The free Shuttle to the airport was great and exactly what we needed!!

Loved our stay and even though the hotel is way out by the airport will always stay here when in calgary!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Megs_J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim R, General Manager at Best Western Premier Freeport Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 1 May 2012
Thank you for taking the time to submit this "Awesome" review of the Best Western Premier Freeport Inn and Suites. It's great to hear that you will be staying with us whenever you come to Calgary. I look forward to meeting you on a future stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
australia
Level Contributor
89 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2012

My family and I stayed for two nights at this hotel. Once at the start of our rocky mountains trip and the second after completing it. What a great hotel. Super clean. - attentive and interested staff . Huge clean rooms , nice breakfast and dinner at restaurant . Business centre that Is free and works . Pool with slide for kids and well equipped gym

It was 5 minutes from
Airport and easy to find. We used shuttle first day and it was quick and easy.


The hotel was like an oasis after selecting a few ordinary ones during our trip. Not too flash just value for money and clean with staff that care.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank parraboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim R, General Manager at Best Western Premier Freeport Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 24 April 2012
Thank you for choosing the Best Western Premier Freeport Inn and Suites to be a part of your families vacation plans and for taking the time to post this excellent review. Clean rooms and Caring staff are a priority for us and I love to hear comments from our guests about these two service essentials. I'm also pleased to hear that you enjoyed your meals in our restaurant during your stay. I hope that you have the opportunity to travel back to Canada soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calgary hotels
Northeast Calgary
Hotel Clique Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Homewood Suites by Hilton Calgary-Airport
Northeast Calgary
Lakeview Signature Inn Calgary Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beltline
Hotel Elan
Hotel Elan
#2 of 109 in Calgary
613 reviews
Northeast Calgary
Wyndham Garden Calgary Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Premier Freeport Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Premier Freeport Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Premier Freeport Inn & Suites
Address: 86 Freeport Blvd NE, Calgary, Alberta T3J 5J9, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Calgary > Northeast Calgary
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Calgary
#1 Romantic Hotel in Calgary
#2 Green Hotel in Calgary
#7 Business Hotel in Calgary
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,667 - ₹ 14,940
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Best Western Premier Freeport Inn & Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Premier Freeport Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier Freeport Hotel Calgary
Best Western Premier Freeport Inn And Suites
Best Western Premier Freeport Inn & Suites Calgary, Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing