We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,767)
Filter reviews
2,767 results
Traveller rating
1,459
810
291
135
72
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,459
810
291
135
72
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gold floor the penthouse presidents club calgary tower classic hotel train tracks beautiful hotel rocky mountaineer valet parking steam room valet service stephen avenue heart of downtown calgary stampede oak lounge concierge
Filter
Updating list...
57 - 62 of 2,767 reviews
Reviewed 20 September 2018

Beautiful old hotel with lots of character.But renovated.Staff go out of their way to provide exceptional customer service.The room attendant wrote me a note everyday which is the nicest thing to see.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with fairmont.com
Thank 6MelD9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LindsayGallagherPAL, Public Relations Manager at The Fairmont Palliser, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2018

Thank you for this review.

I am so glad you enjoyed your time spent at Fairmont Palliser and on behalf of all of our colleagues, we hope to see you again soon.

Best regards,

Lindsay Gallagher
Communications Manager
Fairmont Palliser

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2018

This is obviously a top class hotel and we were really looking forward to it. The rooms were oldish but nice and the hotel in a whole has a stately feel about it, as you would expect really. The lobby is being renovated, however, and there is no bar at the minute. Also the restaurant is a temporary one downstairs and has a poky feel to it. We were looking forward to cocktails etc but no go while it's been renovated. Used the leisure facilities and loved them. Nice pool, lovely whirlpool and hot steam room. As well as that, the location of the hotel really couldn't be better. So I would definitely return here and hope that the renovations are completed.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Eoin O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LindsayGallagherPAL, Public Relations Manager at The Fairmont Palliser, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review, Eoin.

I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate your constructive comments as well.

On behalf of everyone here at Fairmont Palliser, we look forward to welcoming you back to our property should you find yourself in the Calgary area again.

Best regards,

Lindsay Gallagher
Communications Manager
Fairmont Palliser

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2018

Washrooms looked extremely rundown. The bathtub had moulds. Didn't had time to complaint as I was there for just the night but would surely have asked for a change of room if stayed any longer. Will definitely let my employer know about the experience as they Fairmont happens to be on the 'preferred hotel' list.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with fairmont.com
Thank Soumalya G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LindsayGallagherPAL, Public Relations Manager at The Fairmont Palliser, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2018

Thank you very much for providing this feedback, Soumalya.

I am very sorry to hear that you had a couple of concerns during your stay. In the future, no matter how short of a stay, we would have loved to know about those concerns while you were in the hotel, so our team could have done their best to rectify them.

On behalf of everyone at Fairmont Palliser, we appreciate your feedback as it is the only way we can improve our guest experience going forward.

Warm regards,

Lindsay Gallagher
Communications Manager
Fairmont Palliser



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2018 via mobile

My mom and I needed a vacation after our Vegas vacation a week before. We thought we would treat ourselves to a gold room. When we arrived, we didn’t know where to check in. So we went to the main reception and he was more then happy to help us which was lovely. We arrived to our floor and the smell was awful in the hallway, and was still there everyday. Our room was however, beautiful. The only downside was that the thermostat was as cool as it would get at 22 degrees which in warm weather is just ridiculously hot. Also, the entry way into the room sure isn’t wheelchair accessible with a huge lip.

The restaurant in the basement was very cramped. But the clam chowder was probably almost as good as San Francisco’s... was absolutely delicious.

The gold lounge... was amazing. From the evening appetizers, delicious breakfast buffet to the all day help yourself to the soft drinks etc... it was wonderful.
We have to give a huge thank you and rave about an outstanding employee named Harper who basically took us under his wing with kindness, knowledge and his welcoming personality and smile everyday. Always happy to see us, and always took the time to make us feel welcome. Thank you so much for all you did for my mom and I. You helped made our holiday an unforgettable one.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank kelseyw876
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LindsayGallagherPAL, Public Relations Manager at The Fairmont Palliser, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review, Kelsey.

I am so happy to hear that you and your mom enjoyed your time spent on our Fairmont Palliser Gold floor and I will be sure to pass on special thanks to Harper.

On behalf of everyone here at Fairmont Palliser, we hope to welcome you back again soon.

Warmest regards,

Lindsay Gallagher
Communications Manager
Fairmont Palliser

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2018

On the final night of our 11 day Rocky Mountaineer tour we were accommodated at the Fairmont Palliser Hotel in Calgary. Typical of the high standard of the Fairmont chain of hotels, our room was very comfortable. The outlook was nothing to rave about and we looked down on the rather busy railway line adjacent to the hotel, but there was no discernible noise from the many passing trains so this was not an issue. We were in Calgary on the final night of the Calgary Stampede and the hotel was busy with cowboys and cowgirls all dressed in appropriate boots and hats and rodeo attire. We enjoyed a good meal in the restaurant/bar on the ground floor of the hotel and overall our experience as an great one.

Room Tip: Some rooms do not have views so if this is important to you, request accordingly.
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank johnt673
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LindsayGallagherPAL, Public Relations Manager at The Fairmont Palliser, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2018

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review, John.

I am so glad you were able to experience Calgary and Fairmont Palliser during the Calgary Stampede-- this is truly the best way to experience our city.

We appreciate all the kind words about your time spent here and we hope you will visit us should you find yourself in the Calgary area again.

Best regards,

Lindsay Gallagher
Communications Manager
Fairmont Palliser

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews