We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Econo Lodge South
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (165)
Filter reviews
165 results
Traveller rating
19
69
33
23
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
19
69
33
23
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschinook mallno elevatormacleod trailkingsize bedroom was cleanfirst floorbudget hotelan extended stayfront desk staffwaffle makeran older hotelpool and hot tubfridge and microwaveshopping and restaurantsnice poola great staybreakfast was included
Filter
Updating list...
134 - 139 of 165 reviews
Reviewed 19 November 2011

Not too bad for economy. Rooms are touch-and-go.. nice bathrooms, shoddy furniture. Terrible C. Breakfast. 5/10

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled on business
    • Rooms
Thank bensagle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2011

Presently staying at the Econolodge. The room is clean and the staff is super nice and helpful. For the price you can't go wrong. The fitness room is a real bonus. I highly recommend this place, you won't be dissapointed. Nick F.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nfilipako
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2011

For 100$ a kingsize bed, two burner kitchenette, microwave, fridge, coffee pot. Can't complain, this isn't the ritz people but it's affordable.

If I had to pick something... the dishes were all mismatched dollarama plates and random china, and the pots and pans were worn out and dirty, prompting me to was everything when I got there. Only butter knifes, no sharp ones to cut say, an onion?
Front desk had nothing extra to help me out. Just said sorry.

Oh well. I would stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nam5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2011

This hotel has seen better days, but the price reflects that.
The unit was equipped with a TV, desk, queen bed, fridge, stove & microwave (& dishes). They also offered free Wi-fi.
The carpet had stains but the room appeared to be clean.

The hotel was busy the night we were there & as a result, there was a fair amount of noise from the adjoining units & the floor above.

An adequate continental breakfast is served in a nice sunny room.

The location is convenient.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank glbkge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2011

I stayed three nights for business. This hotel was nicely appointed, and clean. I also had a pergo floor in my room, instead of carpet. It was a clean, and not loud, so it was a nice change.

Every staff person I interacted with was pleasant and helpful.

The only possible negative is that the area the hotel is in is not the nicest, with an adult bookstore right next door, and it isn't easy to get into, as the entrance is blocked from the main road, so one must go up to the next street and then back down a service road. If that isn't a problem for you, then I would say this is a good value, and a pleasant place to stay.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gibbon22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews