We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Impressed by the quality”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Calgary-Airport, AB
Ranked #18 of 109 Hotels in Calgary
Certificate of Excellence
London, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
88 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Impressed by the quality”
Reviewed 13 March 2012

I enjoyed my stay at the Country Inn. I was actually quite surprised at how good the hotel and rooms were. The hotel did not have my reservation, but other than that, everything was very smooth. The room was clean and quiet, and the bed (king sized) was very comfortable. Complimentary coffee and tea came with the room, but no bottled water. The room came with free breakfast, but I did not have time to try it as I was off to a meeting.

Both the pool and exercise room were on the first floor, but due to my schedule, I was not able to try either.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kmsultan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CountryJunkie, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Calgary-Airport, AB, responded to this review, 20 March 2012
We appreciate your time in posting a review following you recent stay with us.

I am happy to hear that you were impressed with our hotel and hope that next time you are with us you will have time to at least enjoy breakfast as well!

Again thank your for your review and we hope to see you again next time your business brings you to Calgary.

Warmest Regards.

Leanne Shaw-Brotherston
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

631 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    349
    211
    43
    18
    10
See reviews for
254
132
22
146
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2012

Two nights with our two teenage boys in an Executive King Suite - one bedroom suite with larger living room and second half bath. Service was great; room was spacious and clean; salt water pool was nice and warm; breakfast was fine for hotel grade. Only two small down sides - the room was very warm even though we had turned the thermostat down. Opened the windows to get some cool air and that led to the second problem. Our room was facing the two nearby restaurants and there was noisy garbage bin pickups going on frequently during both nights. We have stayed here many times over the years and the hotel is well maintained and good value when travelling with the family.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the restaurants.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PrincessCaroline13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CountryJunkie, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Calgary-Airport, AB, responded to this review, 24 February 2012
Thank you for your time in posting a review on your recent stay with us at the Country Inn & Suites.

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your most recent stay with us and that over the years you have found us to be a consistent good value for your trips to Calgary.

I appreciate your letting us know that you were unable to cool your suite down enough at night and will be certain to have our maintenance department check the cooling systems in our Executive Suites to rectify any problems.

Again thank you for your kind review and we hope to see you again should your travels bring you back to Calgary!

Warmest Regards,

Leanne Shaw-Brotherston
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Red Deer, Alberta
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2012

I stayed overnight at this hotel relatively close to the airport. The front desk clerk was friendly & helpful, The room was clean and comfortable enough. Decent value for the money. I would come back.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank johnalexG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CountryJunkie, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Calgary-Airport, AB, responded to this review, 24 February 2012
Thank you for your time in posting a review on your recent stay with us at the Country Inn & Suites.

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and fuond us to be a good value for your travel dollar.

We hope to see you again should your travels bring you back to Calgary!

Warmest Regards,

Leanne Shaw-Brotherston
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muenster Canada
Level 6 Contributor
84 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2012

We were picked up at the airport as planned and dropped off at the lobby. Fresh delicious cookies awaited us at the front desk and were greatly appreciated. Mike was helpful especially at 2AM when too many people were slamming doors and running down the hallway. Mike gave us a pamphlet for Panagos and the pizza was delivered in less than 30 minutes. The fridge and microwave in the room is a nice option. The next morning Steve (?) was there to get us checked out and provide a few goodies because we had to leave well before breakfast was being served. I noticed 2 waffle irons, and an assortment of cereals and juices. The hotel has a family friendly atmosphere. Steve said he has been there 12 years so it must be a nice place for employees as well as patrons.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank grammasue14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2012

Booked in here for work - Romms were great - Staff was friendly - Breakfast was good and hotel was close to resturants - what more do you need

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ken G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calgary hotels
Northeast Calgary
Lakeview Signature Inn Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Radisson Hotel & Conference Centre Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Best Western Plus Port O'Call Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northeast Calgary
Best Western Premier Freeport Inn & Suites
Northeast Calgary
Homewood Suites by Hilton Calgary-Airport
Northeast Calgary
Hotel Clique Calgary Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Calgary-Airport, AB? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Calgary-Airport, AB

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Calgary-Airport, AB
Address: 2481 39 Ave NE, Calgary, Alberta T2E 8V8, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Calgary > Northeast Calgary
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Calgary
#16 Romantic Hotel in Calgary
#19 Family Hotel in Calgary
#19 Business Hotel in Calgary
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,713 - ₹ 9,539
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Calgary-Airport, AB 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Calgary-Airport, AB reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson, Calgary Airport
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Calgary Airport Hotel Calgary
Country Inn Calgary Airport
Calgary Country Inn
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Calgary-Airport, AB Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing