We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty much a standard Sheraton, what's with the price?”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Sheraton Suites Calgary Eau Claire
Ranked #9 of 109 Hotels in Calgary
Certificate of Excellence
Edmonton, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
337 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
“Pretty much a standard Sheraton, what's with the price?”
Reviewed 6 February 2012

I always stay here on business especially when someone else is paying. It is a nice location close to downtown without the noise.

What's with price though? This is Calgary NOT some world class destination city!

Also, if you are going to charge that much, you should have free Wifi.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 612Brian612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmthegm, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Calgary Eau Claire, responded to this review, 13 February 2012
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review on your recent stay at the Sheraton Suites Calgary Eau Claire. I apologize that you were not made aware prior to your arrival, of our lobby renovation. I deeply regret that our efforts to make our guests aware of this process did not reach you accordingly. We’re sorry for any inconvenience that this may have caused during your stay.

I do appreciate your feedback and I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to see our recently finished product.

Best Regards

Gord Minor
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

955 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    569
    284
    57
    32
    13
See reviews for
260
239
43
273
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (193)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2012

We made reservations through the central number (a mistake, I know) and were not told of the renovations (and associated mess and noise) nor the lack of an exercise facility/pool. It is normally a great hotel with excellent service, however our advice is to stay elsewhere until the after the work is completed in mid-March 2012.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank VR2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmthegm, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Calgary Eau Claire, responded to this review, 23 January 2012
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of your recent stay at the Sheraton Suites Calgary Eau Claire. I am very sorry to learn that you were not aware that we are in the process of refreshing our lobby and fitness centre. I truly appreciate the gift of feedback that you have provided and I would like to apologize for any inconvenience that this may have caused during your stay. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back once our renovations are complete.

Best Regards

Gord Minor
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2012

Checked in to the hotel and they were jackhammering the floors out in the lobby. The front desk attendant had a face mask on to keep from breathing the stone and concrete dust from the air. Bad way to start a stay!

The hotel should have emailed all its guest to make sure they knew what was going on. They didn't. The rooms are nice and if you can put up with the noise, not such a bad place. I think the hotel is very overpriced. Charing for internet does not sit well with me when paying 350.00 per night for a Sheraton.

Will stay at the Westin from now on.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Craig S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2012

The hotel itself is great. Although there is a Westin literally across the street, the location is boring. There is a nice scenic river walk near by, but that's about 5 minutes of your day. Additionally, there is a Joey's and a beat up mall with a theatre across the street.

As for being close to Calgary's attractions, it is not. Very far from everything unless you have a car.

if you have a car, there is free parking on the street nearby, if you can find a spot.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank zhivago22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmthegm, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Calgary Eau Claire, responded to this review, 13 January 2012
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of your recent stay. I am glad to learn that you thought the accommodation was great, but was disappointed in location of the hotel as it relates to Calgary Attractions. Depending on the time of year the Eau Claire area holds several outdoor festivals, skating rink, concerts and events.

We appreciate your valuable feedback and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best Regards

Gord Minor
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Curitiba, PR
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2011

I'm quite surprised this is just #7 in Calgary, since I travel a lot and this is probably the best hotel I ever been.
I traveled alone on business and spent 2 weeks at the Shreraton Eau Claire and found it simply amazing.
My room was huge, quiet and had a living room with a confortable couch, 2 LCD TVs, a small kitchen area with a sink, refrigerator, microwave and coffee maker with Starbucks coffee.
The bedroom had two queen-size beds, with great linens.
There are nice restaurants and bars within walking distance, including the Joey's and Spaghetti Factory. There is an Irish Pub downstairs by the lobby which server great beer and had live music on some days.
There is a mall just across the street, without brand stores, but had smaller stores, a coffee shop, grocery and souvenir stores.
There is a beautiful park just behind the hotel called Prince's Park if I can recall, which is great for walking, running and taking pictures of the buildings in downtown. I recommend walking across the bridge and going up the hilld through the wooden stairs to experience a stunning sunset and for taking great pictures of town.
There is a mall pool and jacuzzi area, and also a decent fitness center, which I haven't used because I was just running at the park right by the hotel.
And all of this at just a few blocks from Calgary's main office district.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a high floor facing towards the square in front of the hotel, if you want a view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rickcwb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmthegm, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Calgary Eau Claire, responded to this review, 16 January 2012
Thank you taking the time to complete such a detailed and wonderful review of your recent stay at the Sheraton Suites Calgary Eau Claire. I am pleased to learn that you found the suite spacious and comfortable, I’m also thrilled to learn that you were able to take advantage of our unique location with all that the surrounding area has to offer. We’re proud that you have referred to us as ‘the best hotel you’ve ever been”. Thanks again and we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel!

Best Regards

Gord Minor
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calgary hotels
The Fairmont Palliser
#21 of 109 in Calgary
2,231 reviews
Hyatt Regency Calgary
#16 of 109 in Calgary
1,508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beltline
Hotel Elan
Hotel Elan
#2 of 109 in Calgary
654 reviews
The Westin Calgary
#25 of 109 in Calgary
1,428 reviews
Hotel Le Germain Calgary
#10 of 109 in Calgary
869 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Suites Calgary Eau Claire? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Suites Calgary Eau Claire

Property: Sheraton Suites Calgary Eau Claire
Address: Sheraton Suites Calgary Eau Claire 255 Barclay Parade SW, Calgary, Alberta T2P 5C2, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Calgary
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Calgary
#11 Business Hotel in Calgary
#14 Romantic Hotel in Calgary
#21 Family Hotel in Calgary
Price range (per night): ₹ 9,296 - ₹ 20,259
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Suites Calgary Eau Claire 4*
Number of rooms: 325
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're visiting our Calgary Hotel for business or pleasure, you'll never feel more at home than at the all-suite four-diamond Sheraton Suites Calgary Eau Claire Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Suites Calgary Eau Claire reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Suites Calgary Eau Claire Hotel Calgary
Sheraton Calgary
Sheraton Hotel Calgary Eau Claire
Calgary Sheraton
Sheraton Suites Calgary Eau Claire Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing