We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good location,”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Clarion by Choice Hotel and Conference Centre
Ranked #85 of 109 Hotels in Calgary
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
272 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
“Good location,”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2011

We got a really good deal online and were upgraded for free when we got here. We stayed at a Radisson before and hated the sleep number bed but this time it wasn't so bad. Maybe we were just too exhausted after a 17 hour day of flights and taxis to care! haha The restaurant was already closed when we got there at 10 so had to run out for takeout. The bathroom is small and outdated. You have to stand in between the toilet and sink to close the door behind you... tight squeeze for even the average person.

Didn't use any other amenities so can't comment on those... just a quick sleeping stop before heading home.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HatRez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MgrRadissonCalgary, General Manager at Clarion by Choice Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review, 6 January 2012
Thank you for sharing! We are pleased that you received great value for such a short stay. We know our washrooms are a bit small, but rest assured that we are committed to being there for you at every turn throughout the hotel.

Thanks again, and we look forward to welcoming you on your next trip.

Regards,

Marcel Berube
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

482 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    66
    150
    123
    72
    71
See reviews for
117
129
50
111
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glen Burnie, Maryland, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2011

At check-in (we checked in a day late) and they gave use a hard time that we did not call...even when we had already paid in full threw expedia. The beds are great sleep number tv is nice, the bathrooms are terrible they are small the paint is pealing on the ceiling and the wall paper is dirty. The toilet keeps almost overflowing and the door hits the shower curtian rod so it will not open all the way...did I mention TINY SPACE. I did not get the coffee pod refill or paper cups ( they had glass but I dont use them becouse I am not sure how they wash them). The pool is nice the hottub is more like a luke warm bath tub...I have not seen the lounge/bar open, the hours say 4-11 in the book but at 9.30 at night it was closed when I asked the attendant she said they close at 10...but it was 9.30... I would have liked to have a drink. NO mini fridege in the room (that was the first for me) I will not stay here again. When I asked for a comment card they said it had to be done online and did not care what my concerns are.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MgrRadissonCalgary, General Manager at Clarion by Choice Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review, 6 January 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share with us. Honest feedback is important, and I am sorry to hear that we were not able to provide all of the services you should expect from us. We do have a variety of room options, including categories with mini-fridges and microwaves, which can be confirmed at time of booking. While our washrooms are a little smaller, please know that our standards for sanitation are paramount, and all hotel glassware/cups are mechanically washed to ensure proper sterilization.
Feedback is very important and can only apologize and would have appreciated some of your time while you were still at the hotel. In the future, please feel free to contact me personally, and know that we can have you as a friend in the future.

Regards,

Marcel Berube
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novara, Italy
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2011

the hotel was located on a crowdy street. It was close to the airport. The hotel provides a free shuttle service to book in advance (even very early in the morning) and it takes about 15 min to go the apt. The rooms are big and clean, well furnished. In the hotel there are a couple of restaurants with affordable prices.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Silviaround
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MgrRadissonCalgary, General Manager at Clarion by Choice Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review, 6 January 2012
Thank you for sharing your experience. We are proud to be able provide great value to our guests, including our 24 hour shuttle service to the airport.

We look forward to welcoming you in the future.

Regards,

Marcel Berube
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AB
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2011

We have stayed at this hotel a couple of times now. This last time it was booked through the "unpublished rates" at Expedia. There is nothing wrong with this hotel. The rooms are decent, the food was OK, the pool was adequate. There just wasn't anything overly special about this place. It will do for a stay over, but we have definately had better in this same price range. I will say the place is quiet, and we usually always have the pool to ourselves. Restaurant is very casual, limited selection and a little pricey for the qualtiy. Better to just stop somewhere else on your way to the hotel. Sleep number beds are not all they are cracked up to be. Would stay here again if other places were booked up, but wouldn't be my first choice for Calgary hotel.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank The_travel_junkies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MgrRadissonCalgary, General Manager at Clarion by Choice Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review, 6 January 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write in regards to your feelings about our hotel. We pride ourselves on providing excellent value and convenience, and are pleased to see that you feel we have delivered in the past. We are continously working on improving the hotel, and based on feedback such as yours, the Sleep Number beds are being converted and other types are available at time of reservation. We are committed to being your first choice and urge you let me know your thoughts.

Thank you once again, and have a great New Year!

Regards,

Marcel Berube
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2011

It was my first stay at this Radisson. I was put in a room at the back facing north and found it very quiet. Room was very clean and had sofa, internet hookup and newer T.V. . The bathroom was somewhat smaller but O.K.. The heating was sufficient but did not seem to be warming up very quicky. The bed was very comfortable. Check in was friendly and efficient. I did not use the resturant facilities.

Room Tip: For a quiet room I would ask for a norht facing room (even numbers). I am sure the side facing the T...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JEB007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MgrRadissonCalgary, General Manager at Clarion by Choice Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this review, 6 January 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share! It is always wonderful to hear that our guests have enjoyed their stay and that our team have left you with a friendly feeling. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Regards,

Marcel Berube
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calgary hotels
Northeast Calgary
Holiday Inn Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Ramada Plaza Calgary Airport Hotel and Conference Centre
Northeast Calgary
BEST WESTERN Airport Inn
BEST WESTERN Airport Inn
#55 of 109 in Calgary
3.5 of 5 bubbles 365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northeast Calgary
Coast Plaza Hotel & Conference Centre
Northeast Calgary
Comfort Inn & Suites Calgary Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion by Choice Hotel and Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion by Choice Hotel and Conference Centre

Property: Clarion by Choice Hotel and Conference Centre
Address: 2120-16th Avenue NE, Calgary, Alberta T2E 1L4, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Calgary > Northeast Calgary
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #85 of 109 Hotels in Calgary
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,115 - ₹ 7,332
Hotel Class:3 star — Clarion by Choice Hotel and Conference Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering breathtaking views of the magnificent Canadian Rockies and vibrant downtown, the full-service Clarion Hotel & Conference Centre Calgary Airport is sure to please business and leisure travelers alike. Located less than 10 minutes from the Calgary International Airport (YYC) and the city centre, this Calgary hotel offers easy access to shopping, entertainment, and business districts, as well as local attractions, including Fort Calgary, Telus Spark Science Centre and the Calgary Zoo. Hotel amenities include complimentary, 24-hour airport shuttle service, a pool, whirlpool and fitness room, as well as on-site dining. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Clarion by Choice Hotel and Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Calgary
Calgary Radisson
Clarion By Choice Hotel And Conference Centre Calgary, Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing