We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Surpisingly pleasant”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Calgary Centre Inn
Ranked #50 of 109 Hotels in Calgary
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Surpisingly pleasant”
Reviewed 22 January 2010

Stayed here while attending the Calgary Motorcycle show. The rates we received we amazing and I was not expecting any frills. To my surprise, this hotel exceeded my expectations. Hotel was clean and pleasant. Staff were friendly, beds were comfortable, rooms were spacious. Pool was nice along with the hot tub. Exercise equipment was in need of repair. Only one elevator serving the hotel. Continental breakfast meet our expectations and the room were breakfast was held was clean and well supplied. Will stay here again and would recommend for travelers on business or just passing through

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank bdguard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

344 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    113
    141
    69
    11
    10
See reviews for
110
94
13
97
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2009

Compared with other hotels we stayed during our trip this one was overpriced. This hotel needs a renovation. Everything looks old and a bit run-down. The room was big but not very clean. The carpet was stained. When we entered, the room was like an oven. We had to turn on and run the AC for 30 minutes to get it to a habitable level. We made the reservation days in advance so they should have turned on the AC earlier.
The brakfast was very good and the reception staff was generally polite and helpful.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank treveller101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
66 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2009

Stayed here on Canada Day '09. Knew that it would be a bit pricey as it was a holiday, but $180 for this place?? Seemed a bit ridiculous. Rooms were fantastic; clean as you can get, great beds and overall very comfortable. Nice free breakfast in the morning. I would give a differing opinion on this place had it not been holiday pricing, but for now it gets an average rating. I would however try this place again if I was in the area, depending on price....

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ktown_traveller04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
38 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2009

Four of my girlfriends and I (all in our early 20's and from Ontario) were visiting Calgary for the Stampede for the first time. Our entire stay was great. The staff were incredibly friendly, and the rooms extremely clean.

The front desk agent.. Dan I believe his name was.. drew out a map of all the good bars in the area for us. He also called our room later that evening to ask us if he could pre-order us a taxi for the night.

I currently work in the hospitality industry, and the service we received at the Best Western absolutely wow'd me! I would recommend this hotel without a doubt (especially during the stampede since it's only about a 15 minute walk from the stampede grounds)

  • Stayed July 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rachel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Red Deer, Canada
Level Contributor
99 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2009

The hotel staff were friendly and helpful. The hotel was clean although the rugs are looking a bit old and rugged in places. I really appreciated that my room had both a small refrigerator and microwave. The breakfast, provided at no cost, was simple and nutritious. The hotel was quiet (despite being on a major route in Calgary) and overall it was a great stay.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KidsRGreat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calgary hotels
Southwest Calgary
Comfort Inn & Suites South
Comfort Inn & Suites South
#77 of 109 in Calgary
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beltline
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Calgary Downtown
Days Inn - Calgary South
#89 of 109 in Calgary
728 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Calgary Centre Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Calgary Centre Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Calgary Centre Inn
Address: 3630 Macleod Trail SE, Calgary, Alberta T2G 2P9, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Calgary
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Family Hotel in Calgary
#34 Business Hotel in Calgary
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,623 - ₹ 14,273
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Calgary Centre Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Calgary Centre Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Calgary Centre Hotel Calgary
Best Western Calgary
Calgary Best Western
BEST WESTERN PLUS Calgary Centre Inn Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing