We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (453)
Filter reviews
452 results
Traveller rating
158
190
76
14
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
158
190
76
14
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmacleod trailclose to downtownstampede parkbathroom doorhot tubchinook centerfront desk staffc trainjacuzzi suitebreakfast was excellentbreakfast roomeasy accessenjoyable stayrecommend this hotelhot breakfastdecent hotelcomfortable bed
Filter
Updating list...
74 - 79 of 452 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2017

The overall stay was very comfortable although the eggs in the hot breakfast tasted like powdered eggs and the bacon not cooked too well. The fruit selection was good though. When the residents in the room above were walking hard at 2am, I called twice before it was rectified and the party was evicted the next day. A suite on the top floor was then made available to me and that night was restful. The staff member Dan, went out of his way to rectify things so my stay would be more pleasant. A for effort!!!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank D3219VFruthh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alnoor61049, General Manager at Best Western Plus Calgary Centre Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2017

Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay at our hotel. We are pleased to know we could quickly and efficiently rectify the issue you had with other guests. We always recommend guests bring issues like these to our attention immediately, as you did, so we can do everything to resolve the issue and let you get back to enjoying your stay! We appreciate your feedback about the eggs and bacon at the complimentary breakfast. We pride ourselves on offering this amenity to each and every guest, and will take your words into consideration. We hope you will join us again the next time you are in Calgary!
Alnoor Lakhani
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017

My first trip to Calgary. The location of this motel is excellent. Close to the Heritage Center, Calgary Tower and downtown.
The staff was also very good. They went above and beyond to make sure we were happy. The rooms were clean . The breakfast was fresh and above average

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Jeannette S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alnoor61049, General Manager at Best Western Plus Calgary Centre Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2017

Welcome to Calgary! We are delighted to know you chose our property as your lodging on your inaugural visit to this wonderful city. Our location is great for those looking to explore Calgary, as well as those visiting on business. Thank you for sharing such glowing feedback about our staff, rooms and dining. We strive to exceed expectations, and it’s rewarding to know those efforts do not go unnoticed. We hope to see you again soon!
Alnoor Lakhani
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017

Nice location of this hotel. We could walk to the Stampede which we did for 2 days. Enjoyed using the LRT to get around. People in Calgary are very friendly and always willing to help when they saw we were looking for a certain place.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank William F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alnoor61049, General Manager at Best Western Plus Calgary Centre Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We have many travelers who stay with us to experience the Calgary Stampede. Next year, be sure to take advantage of the free wifi to share photos of your Stampede experience and fill up on our delicious, complimentary breakfast each morning. Safe travels!
Alnoor Lakhani
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017

The front desk was very helpful from calling a cab to recommending a place for dinner. They were always polite, smiling and conversational. There were so many choices for breakfast. Traveling from the States they made us feel welcome and comfortable. The hotel made our Calgary trip!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank kayk177
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alnoor61049, General Manager at Best Western Plus Calgary Centre Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2017

Thank you for your five-star review! We are so happy to hear that our staff was able to assist you during your stay and that our hotel made your Calgary trip the best it could be. We do hope your experience was worth a return visit to our city in the future. Until next time, safe travels!
Alnoor Lakhani
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017

Second time we have stayed here, great people excellent location. If your attending an event on the Stampede Grounds can't be any better for location. You can take a three minute Taxi ride, the CTrain, or even walk without much effort.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Tracy1angel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alnoor61049, General Manager at Best Western Plus Calgary Centre Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2017

We are delighted to hear that we have earned a returning guest complete with a five-star review! Our location is truly perfect for experiencing the Calgary Stampede each year. Next time you visit, be sure to take advantage of the amenities we offer including free wifi and complimentary breakfast!
Alnoor Lakhani
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews