We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good and not so good” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Calgary Centre Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Calgary Centre Inn
Ranked #50 of 109 Hotels in Calgary
Certificate of Excellence
Lethbridge, Canada
Level Contributor
224 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
“Good and not so good”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2012

We have stayed here twice the last few months, while attending sporting events at the Talisman Centre. This is nice and close but there are a few things that I now know that make me think I'll stay at one of the hotels just down the street next time. First of all, smoking is allowed on the main floor so if you are on the 2nd floor, the smell of smoke wafts up to your room! Secondly, the price isn't that great compared to other hotels nearby for what you get. The rooms are fine but nothign special so save a few bucks and head a block south to one of those hotels. We were also underneath a room with a hot tub and when the people above us used it, it woke us up it was soooo loud! And it was fairly late (10:30-11 pm) especially considering we needed to be up so early.

Room Tip: Don't get the second floor if you don't like smoke BUT the second floor is the only one with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank paixful
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

338 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    110
    140
    67
    11
    10
See reviews for
108
92
13
95
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Mcmurray
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2012

Stayed at the Best Western Plus recently for business and couldn't have been happier with my choice. The hotel is only a short distance from downtown but was much more reasonably priced than downtown hotels. Front desk staff were incredibly friendly and helpful. The room and clean with a very comfy bed and pillows. Anyone who is a light sleeper and has a room facing MacLeod Trail might want to use earplugs though cause heavy traffic starts early during the week. The continental breakfast was tasty and filling. The pool and hot tub were clean. The hotel is only a couple of blocks either way from the C-Train which can get you easily around downtown or to the Chinook Centre. Stampede Park is close by. There is also a bus stop right in front of the hotel for downtown. Anyone looking for snacks, fast food palces and a convenience store are nearby.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank carolsprky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
165 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2012

I have stayed in this hotel with my staff at least 3 times a year over the last few years, and have always been pleased with the service and rooms. Very clean, quiet and well maintained. Both hardwire and wireless complementary Internet service. Good hotel location that is close to downtown business district, Calgary Stampede and BMO Conference Centre. The front desk staff, especially Dan and Clayton, are extremely helpful and very knowledgeable about the area attractions and amenities. The hot breakfast is good and the pool/jacuzzi is well stocked with towels. The only negative my staff has mentioned during our stay is the inadequate ventilation and small size of the exercise room, which needs improvement. Overall, my first choice for business accommodations in Calgary.

Room Tip: Rooms on east side of the hotel are a little quieter, but noise is not really a problem at all in an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gmdalberta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vancouver
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2011

From the outside this hotel looks a little dated, but the inside is quite nice and clean. The hotel is located within walking distance to the Calgary Stampede grounds. We called ahead and inquired abut the price for a standard room (2 queen beds) but when we arrived 20 min later only the king suite was available. The guy at the front desk was so nice and gave us the king suite for the same price as he quoted us for the regular room.

The Good: The hotel, lobby, rooms, and rec area were all very clean. The bedding was nice. The pool was warm and they not only have an adult pool and hot tub they also have a toddler pool which I thought was a great touch! The staff was very friendly.

The mediocre: They say they have a hot breakfast, it really should be classified as a deluxe continental. Although they do serve some hot eggs, I think they are microwaved. There is no in house restaurant, and the immediate vicinity take out places are not very good.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank amsterdam_again
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lethbridge
Level Contributor
33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2011

Was delighted at our stay. The hotel is very close to a c-train station, which is the easiest way to get around Calgary. The front desk attendant was very helpful as well as friendly and went above and beyond to help us out. The rooms were nice, nothing special. There was in room temperature control and the shower was a rain shower and it was amazing! The beds are super comfortable but beware, they are hard to get out of in the morning because they are so comfy! I felt that my money was well spent there and the price was very reasonable

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank JoJoPanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calgary hotels
Southwest Calgary
Comfort Inn & Suites South
Comfort Inn & Suites South
#77 of 109 in Calgary
3.0 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Days Inn - Calgary South
#90 of 109 in Calgary
3.0 of 5 bubbles 715 reviews
Beltline
Fairfield Inn & Suites Calgary Downtown
Hotel Blackfoot
#24 of 109 in Calgary
4.0 of 5 bubbles 466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Calgary Centre Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Calgary Centre Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Calgary Centre Inn
Address: 3630 Macleod Trail SE, Calgary, Alberta T2G 2P9, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Calgary
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Family Hotel in Calgary
#34 Business Hotel in Calgary
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,450 - ₹ 12,422
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Calgary Centre Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Calgary Centre Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Calgary Centre Hotel Calgary
Best Western Calgary
Calgary Best Western
BEST WESTERN PLUS Calgary Centre Inn Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing