We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great choice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Calgary Centre Inn
Ranked #44 of 109 Hotels in Calgary
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Mcmurray
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great choice”
Reviewed 20 March 2012

Stayed at the Best Western Plus recently for business and couldn't have been happier with my choice. The hotel is only a short distance from downtown but was much more reasonably priced than downtown hotels. Front desk staff were incredibly friendly and helpful. The room and clean with a very comfy bed and pillows. Anyone who is a light sleeper and has a room facing MacLeod Trail might want to use earplugs though cause heavy traffic starts early during the week. The continental breakfast was tasty and filling. The pool and hot tub were clean. The hotel is only a couple of blocks either way from the C-Train which can get you easily around downtown or to the Chinook Centre. Stampede Park is close by. There is also a bus stop right in front of the hotel for downtown. Anyone looking for snacks, fast food palces and a convenience store are nearby.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank carolsprky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

387 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    133
    160
    72
    12
    10
See reviews for
131
102
14
104
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
181 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2012

I have stayed in this hotel with my staff at least 3 times a year over the last few years, and have always been pleased with the service and rooms. Very clean, quiet and well maintained. Both hardwire and wireless complementary Internet service. Good hotel location that is close to downtown business district, Calgary Stampede and BMO Conference Centre. The front desk staff, especially Dan and Clayton, are extremely helpful and very knowledgeable about the area attractions and amenities. The hot breakfast is good and the pool/jacuzzi is well stocked with towels. The only negative my staff has mentioned during our stay is the inadequate ventilation and small size of the exercise room, which needs improvement. Overall, my first choice for business accommodations in Calgary.

Room Tip: Rooms on east side of the hotel are a little quieter, but noise is not really a problem at all in an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gmdalberta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vancouver
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2011

From the outside this hotel looks a little dated, but the inside is quite nice and clean. The hotel is located within walking distance to the Calgary Stampede grounds. We called ahead and inquired abut the price for a standard room (2 queen beds) but when we arrived 20 min later only the king suite was available. The guy at the front desk was so nice and gave us the king suite for the same price as he quoted us for the regular room.

The Good: The hotel, lobby, rooms, and rec area were all very clean. The bedding was nice. The pool was warm and they not only have an adult pool and hot tub they also have a toddler pool which I thought was a great touch! The staff was very friendly.

The mediocre: They say they have a hot breakfast, it really should be classified as a deluxe continental. Although they do serve some hot eggs, I think they are microwaved. There is no in house restaurant, and the immediate vicinity take out places are not very good.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank amsterdam_again
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lethbridge
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2011

Was delighted at our stay. The hotel is very close to a c-train station, which is the easiest way to get around Calgary. The front desk attendant was very helpful as well as friendly and went above and beyond to help us out. The rooms were nice, nothing special. There was in room temperature control and the shower was a rain shower and it was amazing! The beds are super comfortable but beware, they are hard to get out of in the morning because they are so comfy! I felt that my money was well spent there and the price was very reasonable

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank JoJoPanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
154 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2011

Just spent a night at this hotel on Sunday, August 21st. I was extremely happy with all the front desk staff both at check in and check out. They couldn't have been friendlier or more helpful. I appreciated the lobby computer to enable me to send a quick email home to stay I arrived safely. The room was very clean and I was on the Macleod Trail side but the traffic didn't keep me awake at all. Large room but I really would have appreciated a bar size fridge in the room. Breakfast was decent and I enjoyed their coffee.

The only negative thing was the breakfast server person who was refilling all the jams and jellies but put her tray on top of all the dishes and I had to wait 5 minutes (standing next to her) for a plate. I could have told her to move but hoped she would be a little more aware, apparently not.

Wake up call was entetered correctly and received. The clock/alarm sounds a lot like a fire alarm (it really does) and I seriously thought it was a fire alarm (I was in the bathroom at the time). I ran out ready to evacuate when I realized what it was. Well it would certainly wake you up I guess. Just a hint, turn it to radio or just order a wake up call. No point in scaring yourself silly.

Still for the great front desk staff and the room itself I give this a solid 4 out of 5.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Baxterthetravelguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calgary hotels
Beltline
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Calgary Downtown
Southwest Calgary
Comfort Inn & Suites South
Comfort Inn & Suites South
#76 of 109 in Calgary
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beltline
Hotel Arts
Hotel Arts
#32 of 109 in Calgary
1,088 reviews
Days Inn - Calgary South
#85 of 109 in Calgary
774 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Calgary Centre Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Calgary Centre Inn

Property: Best Western Plus Calgary Centre Inn
Address: 3630 Macleod Trail SE, Calgary, Alberta T2G 2P9, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Calgary
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Family Hotel in Calgary
#34 Business Hotel in Calgary
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,991 - ₹ 9,952
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Calgary Centre Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Calgary Centre Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Calgary Centre Hotel Calgary
Best Western Calgary
Calgary Best Western
Best Western Plus Calgary Centre Inn Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing