We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Clean Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Calgary Centre Inn
Ranked #47 of 109 Hotels in Calgary
Certificate of Excellence
vancouver
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice Clean Hotel”
Reviewed 24 October 2011

From the outside this hotel looks a little dated, but the inside is quite nice and clean. The hotel is located within walking distance to the Calgary Stampede grounds. We called ahead and inquired abut the price for a standard room (2 queen beds) but when we arrived 20 min later only the king suite was available. The guy at the front desk was so nice and gave us the king suite for the same price as he quoted us for the regular room.

The Good: The hotel, lobby, rooms, and rec area were all very clean. The bedding was nice. The pool was warm and they not only have an adult pool and hot tub they also have a toddler pool which I thought was a great touch! The staff was very friendly.

The mediocre: They say they have a hot breakfast, it really should be classified as a deluxe continental. Although they do serve some hot eggs, I think they are microwaved. There is no in house restaurant, and the immediate vicinity take out places are not very good.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank amsterdam_again
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

356 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    120
    146
    69
    11
    10
See reviews for
117
95
13
100
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lethbridge
Level Contributor
34 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2011

Was delighted at our stay. The hotel is very close to a c-train station, which is the easiest way to get around Calgary. The front desk attendant was very helpful as well as friendly and went above and beyond to help us out. The rooms were nice, nothing special. There was in room temperature control and the shower was a rain shower and it was amazing! The beds are super comfortable but beware, they are hard to get out of in the morning because they are so comfy! I felt that my money was well spent there and the price was very reasonable

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank JoJoPanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
154 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2011

Just spent a night at this hotel on Sunday, August 21st. I was extremely happy with all the front desk staff both at check in and check out. They couldn't have been friendlier or more helpful. I appreciated the lobby computer to enable me to send a quick email home to stay I arrived safely. The room was very clean and I was on the Macleod Trail side but the traffic didn't keep me awake at all. Large room but I really would have appreciated a bar size fridge in the room. Breakfast was decent and I enjoyed their coffee.

The only negative thing was the breakfast server person who was refilling all the jams and jellies but put her tray on top of all the dishes and I had to wait 5 minutes (standing next to her) for a plate. I could have told her to move but hoped she would be a little more aware, apparently not.

Wake up call was entetered correctly and received. The clock/alarm sounds a lot like a fire alarm (it really does) and I seriously thought it was a fire alarm (I was in the bathroom at the time). I ran out ready to evacuate when I realized what it was. Well it would certainly wake you up I guess. Just a hint, turn it to radio or just order a wake up call. No point in scaring yourself silly.

Still for the great front desk staff and the room itself I give this a solid 4 out of 5.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Baxterthetravelguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2011

We booked this hotel to go to the Stampede. It is very convenient for this as it is only 1 stop on the C Train, and a bout a 10 minute walk to the station from the hotel. It is also cheaper than the downtown hotels. If you are not going to the Stampede you may want to stay downtown though. Several of the car hire companies are based within 5 minutes walk of the hotel, including Thrifty, Hertz and Avis.

The room was spacious - and had everything that we needed. The hotel itself is nothing special, but the staff are very friendly. They also returned my wife's purse to me, full of cash, that we did not even know was missing.

We also visited the Heritage Park, and the station (39th street I think it was called) was also convenient for that

Free wireless internet was a bonus.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Starkraving
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Battleford, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2011

We stayed here for 2 days when I had to pick my son up from Calgary Airport, and wanted somewhere to stay after the drive from the Battlefords to Calgary.

This hotel was very pleasant, free parking was ample. We booked a Jacuzzi Suite so it was a bit pricier @ $199 per night (with CAA discount). The suite was huge, in one room was a tv, the kitchenette, a pull out bed and flat screen tv; the other bedroom had a queen sized bed, huge bathroom with double sink, toilet, shower and tub. The toilet was placed just a bit too far away from the sink under which the toilet rolls were, so you have to reaaaaallly stretch to get the loo roll if you are sat on the throne, which is awkward unless you have arms like a gorilla.

The kitchenette area was very sparse, no plates, no cutlery, no cups, nothing. The coffee machine was ridiculously small. If you arent going to provide a restaurant at the hotel, but you do provide a kitchenette, you should certainly provide all that kind of stuff, plus a microwave so people can at least eat something other than local take away. And if they do get a takeaway, they cant eat it because there is no cutlery or plates. As for the coffee machine, it is far too small, it would be better if they provided a coffee machine that can serve at least two to three cups at a time.

The hotel does have a pool and a hot tub, which was nice and relaxing. The staff are all incredibly helpful here which makes your stay a lot more pleasant. Customer service is a dying art, but the staff here all have a degree in it! They cant do enough for you.

Although this hotel is on a main road with the LRT behind, we were not disturbed by any noise at all and had two very good nights' sleep.

The only thing about this hotel that we didnt like was no restaurant and no bar; it might be an idea if they could extend towards the car park to accommodate a kitchen, restaurant and bar area then this would be perfect. There is also no room service. You can obtain alcohol using Dial-a-Bottle, and the hotel do recommend a local takeaway restaurant called Mannies but it is very expensive and Greek orientated which might not be everyone's cup of tea. There is an A&W's within walking distance of the hotel, and a Tim Hortons. The room prices should perhaps be reduced as there are no facilities for eating and drinking at the hotel apart from vending machines, and you do, after all, pay for all the amenities available at the hotel, of which room service and a restaurant/bar are normally a given.

We would stay here again and may well be doing so in the near future when my son flies back to the UK.

Room Tip: Mention your CAA card if you have one at time of booking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank FoxyFi23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calgary hotels
Southwest Calgary
Comfort Inn & Suites South
Comfort Inn & Suites South
#76 of 109 in Calgary
3.5 of 5 bubbles 173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beltline
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Calgary Downtown
Days Inn - Calgary South
#87 of 109 in Calgary
3.0 of 5 bubbles 744 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Calgary Centre Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Calgary Centre Inn

Property: Best Western Plus Calgary Centre Inn
Address: 3630 Macleod Trail SE, Calgary, Alberta T2G 2P9, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Calgary
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Family Hotel in Calgary
#34 Business Hotel in Calgary
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,670 - ₹ 15,471
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Calgary Centre Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Calgary Centre Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Calgary Centre Hotel Calgary
Best Western Calgary
Calgary Best Western
Best Western Plus Calgary Centre Inn Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing