We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,286)
Filter reviews
1,286 results
Traveller rating
758
403
91
17
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
758
403
91
17
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews port o call water slides great water park cabana room kiddie pool close to the airport main pool underground parking hot tub great hotel breakfast buffet front desk staff a great stay calgary airport fitness room late check rooms are spacious
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 1,286 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here at the beginning of our trip to Europe and at the end of it. We parked our car for 3 weeks there and came back to find that one of the tires of our car was flat. Two staff memebers there came immediately to put the air in so we could take it to a tire shop.
Also our flight was delayed in Toronto and we had to change our booking at this hotel to the day after. Although it was less than 24 hours notice, and it was dealt via Email the change was made right away without any penalties. Robin at the front desk is very professional as well as other staff memebers.
I would go back again.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Kaori A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa M, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Port O'Call Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Kaori A

Your feedback is one of those reminders of how caring our team is and your time is valued and very much appreciated. Thank you for bringing a big smile to our faces! We hope you will stay again if visiting our beautiful country!

Regards,

Lisa Marthaller

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Excellent hotel, friendly staff, very clean and nice decor. Our kids love the pool and we love how nice all the staff is! We try to stay here everytime we are in Calgary although hard to get in as it's a very popular hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank biancaandpatrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa M, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Port O'Call Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

biancaandpatrick

Thank you for rating us with top marks! We hope to continue to be your hotel of choice while traveling to Calgary. The next time you are planning your trip, please do not hesitate to reach me directly as I would be delighted to assist!

regards,

Lisa Marthaller

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We enjoyed a big family reunion and used this hotel as our base. They were very accommodating to our big group, booking us all in the same area and helping with any concerns. The staff were very friendly. The breakfast buffet was very nice with a wonderful variety of choices and the staff really took care of our big group. The water park was lots of fun. Rooms were clean and beds comfortable. Great choice for a hotel.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank Bet F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa M, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Port O'Call Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Bet F

Thank you for staying and hosting your family reunion with us! We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay and found our hotel and staff to be very friendly. The breakfast buffet is a great choice and with options there is something for everyone!

Regards,

Lisa Marthaller

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Bad customer service experience. Having travelled from England we were expecting to be forced to have a layover and had booked this hotel. However we were lucky that the airline had last minute seats available and we were able to fly home and therefore did not need reservation which we prepaid for on Expedia. I made a courtesy call to hotel to let them know we won’t require the room and didn’t expect any type of refund as we were simply happy to get home without overnight. Long story short; Angela couldn’t care less...told me to call and cancel via Expedia. I reiterated I’m making a courtesy call and don’t expect refund, but simply wanted to let them know. She then said thanks for calling without asking my name or details of the intended cancellation. Very bad customer service. Won’t be using this hotel for personal or my business travel in future. Angela, you could have been a little more professional and understanding and not so rude.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled solo
Thank jandy446
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa M, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Port O'Call Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

jandy446

Thank you for the courtesy call, regarding your cancellation. I can assure you that Angela has expressed her sincere apologies as she feels bad. It was not her intention to come across as dismissive and we will certainly use your feedback to re-evaluate how we communicate and most importantly listen to the customer. You feedback is welcome and very much appreciated.

Regards,

Lisa Marthaller


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2018

This hotel was okay. The restaurant was terrible during our stay. Probably wouldn't stay there again due to this. Staff were very nice and pleasant. Rooms are clean. The pool is great but very cold where the waterslides were.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank tina702018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa M, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Port O'Call Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

tina70218

Thank you for expressing your stay. We do review all feedback with our team weekly to improve our customer service and or areas of improvements that we may have deficiencies in. We see the positive in change. I would be delighted to personally speak with you regarding your restaurant experience, unfortunately there is no explanation as to why it was terrible.

Thank you and I hope to personally hear from you!
403.250.6488 ext 6300

Lisa Marthaller

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews