We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our New Year's Eve Meal”
Review of Pacini

Pacini
Ranked #119 of 3,856 Restaurants in Calgary
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Northeast Calgary
Description: it is located right next to the Acclaim hotel, Just north of the Calgary international airport on Barlow trail.
Reviewed 21 January 2018

We ate here for supper before flying out the next morning. We each ordered a pasta dish, GREAT!!!! , I really enjoy the bread station...
will eat here again

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaciniYYC, General Manager at Pacini, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2018

Robert, We are thrilled that you chose to spend NYE with us. We hope to see you before or after a flight in the future.
Brian Lapointe GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (560)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

48 - 52 of 560 reviews

Reviewed 20 January 2018

Meeting of a party of five. Good selection of draught beers. Italian menu offered copious variety. Indulged in veal scallopini, very ambrosial. Valuation of menu is upscale.

Thank Thomas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaciniYYC, General Manager at Pacini, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2018

Thomas, thank you for making the trip down from Edmonton. We are happy that you enjoyed your dinning experience with us!
Brian Lapointe GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2017

Great food and service. I go here often when in Calgary for business. Lots of selection and very tasty. Always happy and full.

Thank Brian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaciniYYC, General Manager at Pacini, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2018

Brian, We are so happy to have you as a repeat guest. It is our goal to keep you happy and full!
Brian Lapointe GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2017

I have a LOT of food sensitivities and find it almost impossible to go anywhere without the fear of something not listed on the menu. When I called to talk to someone about the food, they put me through to the Chef "Rich" who guided me through what I should avoid and lean towards. When I got there, the waitress had been notified that I would be in and to let him know when he was cooking for me. He then came out with photos on his phone of ALL the ingredients to go over with me just to make sure I would enjoy me meal and was VERY willing to adjust the meal to accommodate my limitations. They were incredibly polite and friendly and would ABSOLUTELY recommend this restaurant to anyone with food limitations. Plus! The food was amazing! LOVE the bread bar...which is the ONLY thing I would like to submit a recommendation...add dairy free butters or spreads. Earth Balance is highly recommended. It's better than butter.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Darlene N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaciniYYC, General Manager at Pacini, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2018

Darlene, I remember speaking to you on the phone. I am so glad we were able to accommodate your request.
Thank You for the lovely review.
Folks like yourself are why we are here.

Brian Lapointe GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2017

Such great food! Loved everything we ordered! Service was awesome! We had dinner here twice and breakfast! Worth the price!

Thank EmilyO1232
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaciniYYC, General Manager at Pacini, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2018

Emily, we are thrilled that you enjoyed your experience here at Pacini.
We hope to see you again in the future!

Sincerely
Brian Lapointe GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pacini also viewed

 

Been to Pacini? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing