We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,450)
Filter reviews
1,450 results
Traveller rating
510
672
176
59
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
510
672
176
59
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bow valley river view within easy walking distance lobby bar calgary downtown an upgrade buffet breakfast underground parking business trip main floor spacious room long flight front desk staff mini fridge pool and hot tub stayed here for one night c train
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 1,450 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel was our first stop on a 3 week road trip. I must admit on arrival (very tired after a long haul flight) seeing the renovations taking place, I was apprehensive. But i should not have worried as this did not affect our stay one bit. At check in, we appreciated the warm welcome after a 10 hour flight. I wish I could remember the name of the lady that checked us in as she had excellent customer service.

This great service continued the next morning as we headed for breakfast. Great gluten free options and the staff couldn't have been more helpful. One lady ( i think it may have been the restaurant manager) seemed genuinely interested about our trip and even gave us some tips and information about the area - nice touch. The food was great and we were sad to leave the hotel.

We were lucky that we got one of the newly renovated rooms. Thank You! The TV was insane - absolutely huge and being kept up with a bit of jet lag was made easier as the amount of channels to chose from was the most we have ever seen - and we travel a lot!

Room was spotless and spacious, no complaints there.

It was a brief visit but the staff were fabulous, food was great, we got a good nights sleep and it was perfect for what we needed. I only wish we could come back to Canada and stay again when it's fully refurbished - maybe we will!

Room Tip: Get a renovated room - Starbucks in the lobby is handy!
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank amylouisecourt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delta_YYCBV, General Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Calgary Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your recent review. I was very pleased to read that you were able to enjoy one of our newly renovated rooms. I will be sure to share you comments with Team. Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely,
Jason Clark, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Delighted with everything about this hotel. Bed was best we have had to date. Complimentary water in the room (something you don’t get at home). Staff were so friendly and helpful. They obviously went to a very good customer service school. Breakfast was amazing. Sorry we’re only here for one night.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank GrannySmith1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delta_YYCBV, General Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Calgary Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to review the Delta Calgary Downtown by Marriott. I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your 1 night in Calgary and with us. We hope to welcome you back in the near future. Thank you again for your feedback.

Sincerely,
Jason Clark, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed here for two nights and were very impressed indeed by the staff and service. Any request we made (such as extra towels) was carried out quickly and professionally. The room was lovely and very clean (housekeeping was great!) and the pool area was fab. We would definitely stay here again. Thank you team Delta!

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank hollycharlton28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamMarriott, General Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Calgary Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear hollycharlton28,

Thank you so much for the awesome review of Delta Hotels Calgary Downtown. We love that we could make you feel at home with our modern, comfortable accommodations and excellent service, right in the heart of central Calgary! Thanks again for choosing us, and we look forward to serving you back whenever you are in this area.

Jason Clark
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

This is our third year in a row staying at the Delta Downtown for our kiddos birthday. While the lobby was under renovations it did not impact our stay whatsoever. Front desk staff, cleaning staff all friendly. Our only complaint was the tour buses that block access to the hotel around the same time each day. Since they do not have the space to park directly behind each other it would be nice to stagger their arrival so other travellers don’t have to wait in their car on the street for the buses to be unloaded.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank CdnTravelAgent17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delta_YYCBV, General Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Calgary Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to review the Delta Calgary Downtown by Marriott. Thank you for choosing us again for your children's birthday, I was happy to read that our staff were friendly and accommodating during your stay. I do apologize for the inconvenience of the tour buses, I will be sure to review this with our Operations Team to create a solution for the 2019 Tour season. Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back near year.

Sincerely,
Jason Clark, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Renovation in the lobby made noise during the working day. Room was excellent clean and comfortable. Door keys failed but engineer sent out immediately to rectify. Staff very helpful. Situated a short walk from the Calgary Tower and pedestrian streets. Restaurant in the hotel was reasonably priced and the food very good.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Worldtraveller1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamMarriott, General Manager at Delta Hotels by Marriott Calgary Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Worldtraveller1948,

Thank you for the nice review of Delta Hotels Calgary Downtown. We love that we could make you feel at home with our modern, comfortable accommodations and excellent service, right in the heart of central Calgary! We hope you will come back to see us soon.

Jason Clark
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews