We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,612)
Filter reviews
1,612 results
Traveller rating
684
630
195
64
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
684
630
195
64
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviews keg restaurant heavenly bed essence restaurant spg member prince's island park self park starbucks coffee top floor junior suite eau claire market valet parking heart of downtown bow river business trip breakfast buffet an upgrade enjoyed my stay
Filter
Updating list...
392 - 397 of 1,612 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2016

we were on tour and we stayed at the westin for 2 nights. The location was convenient to restaurant sites and shopping. The staff at the Front desk was cordial and helpful. The restaurant on the property was excellent. The buffet breakfast was good and the staff were pleasant and attentive. Great way to start our tour.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank valerieg458
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arjun C, Executive Marketing Assistant at The Westin Calgary, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2016

Dear valerieg458,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on TripAdvisor!

I am very delighted to hear that you started your tour with us. We hope you choose to stay with us again on your next vacation.

Be well

Andrea Fernando
Executive Marketing Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2016

Very clean and modern hotel. Bed and bedding delightful. In walking distance to many restaurants. Buffet breakfast in the morning was very good with many items to select from. Would highly recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Cathy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arjun C, Executive Marketing Assistant at The Westin Calgary, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2016

Dear Cathy W,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on Trip Advisor.

I am happy you enjoyed your Heavenly Bed and breakfast! Thank you for the recommendation.

Be well

Andrea Fernando
Executive Marketing Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2016 via mobile

Spent a couple of nights here at the end of a road trip around Canada as a family of 5 (kids aged 14, 11 & 9). We drove the last leg from Banff to Calgary Airport, dropped off our hire car and then got a 5-seater mini van taxi from the airport to the Westin, which took c20 minutes and cost around C$40 inc tip.

We arrived around noon and whilst check in wasn't until 3pm, we were assisted by a guy on the front desk called Max who was a real star and incredibly helpful. Soon we were checked into upgraded rooms, which were adjoining and connected via an internal door, each with 2 queen beds. The rooms were in the side building rather than the main tower and were lovely - clean, modern, spacious and very quiet.

The hotel is well located - it's in the business area of Downtown but only 3-4 blocks away from the main shops and attractions. The hotel gives you a great map of the area and the concierge team are helpful with booking taxis etc.

Our rate included breakfast, which is a buffet and served until 9:30am weekdays and much later on weekends. If you are paying, the cost is C$27 plus tax per adult, with kids under 12 eating for half price.

The only things that stop me giving the hotel a 5* review were:

1) breakfast was chaotic - we had a 15 min wait for a table, despite 80% of the tables being free, simply because there were not enough staff to serve and keep clearing / cleaning tables as diners left. The buffet itself was nice but it's a small area and can get crowded at busy times.

2) I tried to print out boarding passes for our flight home in the hotel's business centre only to be told that the 1 printer had "been out of action for a few days", which is disappointing for a property that pitches itself as a high-end business hotel.

There is a large Starbucks cafe onsite and also a branch of The Keg, which we ate at one evening and really enjoyed.

The indoor pool on the 20th floor (where there is also a selection of gym equipment) was a nice way to relax after a day walking around the city.

If you are travelling with kids, the Calgary branch of The Old Spaghetti Factory is literally just behind the Westin and is a great value option for families.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank AntonyL4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arjun C, Executive Marketing Assistant at The Westin Calgary, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2016

Dear Antony L,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review pm Trip Advisor.

I am happy that Max made you feel special. I will share your feedback with our team and hope to see you again soon.

Be well

Andrea Fernando
Executive Marketing Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2016

Its was a very nice Weston with good accomodations. We were there only for a night....conveniently closes to the downtown business area. We happened to come in on a Sunday afternoon and the last day of thestampede...so we walked over to the area just to see it. If it weren't for the stamplede I would assume that the downtown area and many of the restaurants are closed on a Sunday....probably more geared towards the business crowd.

Date of stay: July 2016
Thank maureenzm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2016

Lovely room; great value, perfect location in downtown Calgary close to river. Staff were friendly and helpful on local sites to visit. My only qualification is that this hotel is pet friendly which apparently includes all rooms. There was a somewhat disruptive dog next door in the middle of the night. My preference would be for the pets and their owners to be kept in a separate area of the hotel.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank JoanCToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews