We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Amazing amenities, Modern and comfortable” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport
Ranked #22 of 109 Hotels in Calgary
Certificate of Excellence
Merida, Mexico
Level Contributor
63 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Amazing amenities, Modern and comfortable”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2012

I love this hotel! I liked it so much I've been trying to come up with a reason just to have to stay at Calgary airport. I had a layover for just one night on my way to Disney World with my 8 year old son. He loved the hotel as well!
For the price I was simply amazed at the attention to detail with the room. The big big soaker tub with a tv to watch in the bathroom. The bathrobes as standard in a regular room was a nice touch as well. My son loved that there were free movies to borrow from the lobby! Convenient wifi complimentary in the room and a keurig (style, I don't remember the brand) coffee/tea make in the room is just the beginning. The beds were appointed with high quality linens and bedding and were very comfy with plenty of pillows. I would stay here again and again.
I found the front desk staff to be friendly and the bus driver from the airport (complimentary shuttle) was very very friendly and made sure to offer us a bottle of water once seated. The friendliness of the bus driver set the tone immediately at the airport for what was a wonderful layover. My last layover I stayed at the hotel adjoining the airport, it was adequate, but nothing special. It was also over priced for the convenience of being onsite. This time I thought I'd venture out, and try the acclaim, and I was very very very glad that I did!!!
I also really loved the attached Pacini's restaurant! Very nice that we did not have to even go outside to get to it. I loved the fire grill where I could make and toast my own garlic bread. Very nice atmosphere and very friendly wait staff!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DarciPenner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,031 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    565
    349
    77
    25
    15
See reviews for
232
387
87
193
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Medicine Hat, Canada
Level Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2012

I always stay with the Acclaim during my trips away and leave my car in their care until my return. The restaurant located in the hotel in excellent and the shuttle service is the best available for drop off and pick-up at the airport. The hot tubs located on the roof are awesome for soaking the travel-weary and the room amenities are superb. Nice touch to have weigh scales in the rooms to assist in checking weight of luggage before airport.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LeeShe C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gainesville, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2012

I fly in and out of Calgary all the time on business and bounce between the Acclaim and the Best Western Premire. When I first started staying at the Acclaim it was kept very clean and had a great breakfast in the morning. Now cleaning is still ok, but not as exceptional as previous visits, I also stayed for over 10 days was not upgraded to a room with fridge\microwave, which is the standard at Best Western. From now on I will be staying at the Best Western Premire.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jay W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2012

This hotel was fantastic. The room was very clean and modern with great amenities (big soaker tub, tv in the bathroom, free wifi, movie rentals and hot tub on the roof top). We ate at Pacini's, which was delicious - my husband enjoyed the bread bar. The hotel was very close to the airport as well. Upon checking out of this hotel, I realized I had left my wedding rings on the night table in the room. I called the hotel from the airport and they were able to locate the rings within minutes. They sent my rings back to me via UPS and I received them the following day. I was very impressed with the level of customer service I received. I will definitely stay at this hotel again when in the area.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BOfromTO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edson, Canada
Level Contributor
52 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2012

I stayed here on a stop over, and was pleasantly surprised, the room was tastefully decorated, bed very comfy, and the room amenities more than satisfactory. The front desk was friendly, efficient, polite and helpful. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: I stayed in room 406, very quiet, far from the elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank verynortherngirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Calgary hotels
Northeast Calgary
Hotel Clique Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Freeport Inn & Suites
Northeast Calgary
Wingate by Wyndham Calgary Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northeast Calgary
Radisson Hotel & Conference Centre Calgary Airport
Northeast Calgary
Comfort Inn & Suites – Calgary Airport North
Northeast Calgary
Wyndham Garden Calgary Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport

Property: Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport
Address: 123 Freeport Blvd NE, Calgary, Alberta T3N 0A3, Canada
Region: Canada > Alberta > Calgary > Northeast Calgary
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Calgary
#13 Romantic Hotel in Calgary
#28 Business Hotel in Calgary
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,176 - ₹ 8,037
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 225
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Acclaim Hotel offers modern sophisticated accommodations 2 kilometres from the Calgary International Airport. Acclaim's location provides easy access to Calgary's thoroughfares, allowing for a speedy route to all points in the city. The property offers 225 non-smoking rooms and suites with king and queen size beds. Pacini Pasta & Grill Ristorante is attached to the hotel and offers a restaurant and lounge. The CrossIron Mills mall located in Balzac is less than 10 minutes drive north from Acclaim Hotel. If traveling to or from Banff National Park, Canmore, or Jasper access is convenient via Hwy. 201 Stoney Trail ring road access 2 kms north of Acclaim Hotel. The Country Hills Plaza shopping centre is located 5 minutes drive west on Country Hills Boulevard. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Acclaim Hotel Calgary Airport Alberta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing