We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (414)
Filter reviews
414 results
Traveller rating
310
83
17
4
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
310
83
17
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews calgary airport domestic and international terminals watch planes the concierge lounge air canada an early morning flight luggage cart great hotel next morning lobby restaurant connecting flight large walk in shower rental car m club late arrival city view convenient location
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 414 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My wife and I stayed here for one night after a long flight to Calgary.
I can only reiterate the positive reviews from other guests.
So convenient, it's only 100 metres after clearing customs. Spotless modern sleek hotel, capable friendly staff with restaurant on site.
One of the best airport hotels I've used. Give it a try you won't be disappointed.
AND the car rental companies are only across the road

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Charles093
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PamW03, Marketing Manager at Calgary Airport Marriott In-Terminal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Thank you very much for your fantastic review of the Calgary Airport Marriott In-Terminal Hotel. it is always a delight to read that our dear guest have enjoyed the accommodation, the hotel's facilities and most importantly, the friendliness and professionalism of our associates, as making you feel special is all that matters to us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I very much enjoy staying on the tarmac side of airport hotels - so many interesting things to see. The Calgary Marriott also has another interesting feature and that's DIY room service. You call room service, place your order and then go down to the lobby to pick it up. It works really well, it's fast and efficient.

Stayed: September 2018
Thank Kate181793
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PamW03, Marketing Manager at Calgary Airport Marriott In-Terminal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

We are delighted that you enjoyed our Fresh Bites in-room dining program. It's designed to create a seamless in-room dining experience. The view rooms at the Calgary Airport Marriott In-Terminal Hotel are absolutely exquisite, we are glad you were able to enjoy the tarmac experience, along with views of the Rocky Mountains and the city skyline. We hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed just one one night on our way back east from BC. I booked ahead of time and check in only took a few seconds. The lobby and restaurant are in one giant open space that wasn't too loud. The rooms are ultra modern with all of the amenities you would expect. Every detail is well thought out. Spacious rooms, comfortable beds, HD TV, wi-fi. It was overall a great experience. The price was a little high but considering the location and condition of the hotel it is justified.

Stayed: September 2018
Thank Bernard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PamW03, Manager at Calgary Airport Marriott In-Terminal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Bernard,

Thank you for providing feedback on your recent stay at the Calgary Airport Marriott In-Terminal Hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and found the rooms spacious as well as the beds comfortable. As a valued customer, thank you again for your feedback and we hope to serve you again whenever your travels bring you back to Calgary.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here one night before catching a very early flight back to the states. This hotel is sleek, modern, clean, and convenient. I wish we could have stayed longer!

We had dinner at the restaurant in the lobby, the service was friendly and the food was very good. After, we enjoyed a wonderful dessert in the Concierge lounge.

This hotel is located close to the security to head back to the states which made for an easy walk in the early in the morning.

I travel very frequently for work and will easily say this is one of my favorite Marriott hotels I have ever stayed in.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank haleye090316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PamW03, Manager at Calgary Airport Marriott In-Terminal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Haleye090316,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay at the Calgary Airport Marriott In-Terminal Hotel. It is always a delight to read that our guests have enjoyed the accommodation, the hotel's facilities and, most importantly, the friendliness and professionalism of our associates, as making you feel special is all that matters to us. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Best hotel to be in before catching an early flight. You can return your rental car walk across the street to hotel entrance, then walk one minute down the hall to ticket counter to check in for flight. Hotel very clean and nice workers, very good food in hotel restaurant. Highly recommend it.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank mirosarquis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PamW03, Manager at Calgary Airport Marriott In-Terminal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Mirosarquis,

We were delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay at the Calgary Airport Marriott In-Terminal Hotel and found in-terminal location convenient.Once again, thank you for your valued feedback and we hope to serve you again whenever your travels bring you back to Calgary.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews