We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“favorite place we have stayed yet”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Baker Creek Mountain Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Sherwood Park, Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“favorite place we have stayed yet”
Reviewed 5 February 2012

our little family of four just returned from three nights at Baker Creek and it was absolutely beautiful there. We are wanting our two children to appreciate peace and quiet and the entertainment of nothing but nature and conversation and Baker Creek was perfect for this type of family escape. No tv, no electronics - just nature and a fireplace and some puzzles and board games... Our four year old was in heaven as there are train tracks behind the property and we would pull out sleds (provided for guest usage) and head there multiple times each day to look for trains, we would then cross the tracks and use the sled on a few small hills and finally walk to the river which is right there. We had a one bedroom with loft and this was fine but next time will try to get a two bedroom as the loft with ladder was a little precarious for our four year old. We loved the fireplace and having a kitchen and loved the proximity to Lake Louise - we took a sleigh ride at the chateau one day and it was no big deal to just pop over there and back. We did eat in the Bistro lounge one night and this was our only "fail" of the experience - very expensive, very small portions and not that great. We would not eat there again. However, this was not a huge deal and we will return to Baker Creek again hopefully over and over!!!

Room Tip: Would use the loft rooms with ladders if you have older kids but not so much with preschoolers - its...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank brekat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

712 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    512
    151
    32
    10
    7
See reviews for
189
370
11
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (168)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wasaga Beach, Ontario
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2012

We just returned from another AMAZING ski vacation at Baker Creek. The proximity to Lake Louise ski resort only adds to the multitude of reasons we keep going back. Chad & Shannon truly make my wife and I feel like we are part of their family, and showed up at our door one night with glasses and champagne to celebrate my 50th birthday.

If this is what we have to look forward to when we retire, Baker Creek will be seeing a lot more of us in the years to come.

Absolutely LOVE the place!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: Whether you choose a room in the Lodge or a Cabin, you'll be more than happy with either one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank srdunphy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canmore, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2012

We got married at Baker Creek Chalets this month and it was everything we dreamed it would be! A lovely welcome card and bottle of champagne greeted us in our room when we arrived and the staff (especially the front desk, Shannon, Simone & Tracy) were so friendly and helpful!
This setting is perfect for a winter wedding in the mountains, we will be back again and again for honeymoons I'm sure!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scja8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2012

A few weeks ago me and my husband went to Bakercreek with friends for the weekend. This was the seccond time that we stayed at Bakercreek, and I totally forgot to write a review on it the first time. The first time was last year with my husband for valentinesday. Both stays where wonderful. The location is perfect, about 20 minutes from lake louise village, along the bowvalley parkway. There's a restaurant too, that serves very nice food, but if you don't want to eat out, there are cabins with kitchenettes. I think the place is nice for couples or for families, all year round. Since we live in Calgary we will definitely go there again (soon)

Room Tip: The cabins are good value, they have a kitchenette and fire place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DTravelgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
51 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2012

we have stayed here numerous time, 6 or better over the last 3-4 years and sent my son and daughter in law here for a quick honeymoon. You have to go to experience the peace and relaxation at this place. We are going to be here Feb 2 for three days again and can not get enough of Baker Creek Chalets. we are fortunate to live in Calgary and only be a short 1 hr and 45 min away. But it is a beautiful recharge to the whole system. 15 min to Lake Louise and 35 to to Banff for any shopping etc. but a world unto its own.Will never tire of this place. Many people complain about the trains but we both find them serene and tranquil after the hustle and bustle of City Life. Where else in the spring summer and fall months can you flatten your coins and go on a coin hunt....were else in the winter can you here them from afar and feel the majesty of the train along the tracks amid the snow.....in deed where else.

Room Tip: pick a cabin if you can but the suites are very nice also, Cabins seem more homey
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vancouverraised
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lake Louise hotels
11.3 km away
Mountaineer Lodge
Mountaineer Lodge
#4 of 5 in Lake Louise
1,237 reviews
12.4 km away
Deer Lodge
Deer Lodge
#5 of 5 in Lake Louise
1,535 reviews
12.8 km away
Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.9 km away
Lake Louise Inn
Lake Louise Inn
#3 of 5 in Lake Louise
2,292 reviews
11.6 km away
Paradise Lodge & Bungalows
Paradise Lodge & Bungalows
#1 of 10 in Lake Louise
680 reviews
8.2 km away
Moraine Lake Lodge
Moraine Lake Lodge
#2 of 10 in Lake Louise
696 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baker Creek Mountain Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baker Creek Mountain Resort

Property: Baker Creek Mountain Resort
Address: Bow Valley Parkway, Lake Louise, Banff National Park, Alberta T0L 1E0, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Banff National Park > Lake Louise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Speciality Lodging in Lake Louise
Price range (per night): ₹ 9,783 - ₹ 24,555
Hotel Class:3 star — Baker Creek Mountain Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Baker Creek Mountain Resort is the best kept secret in the Canadian Rockies. Our Cabins/Chalets are located along the scenic Bow Valley Parkway, a stretch of mountain road that connects Banff and Lake Louise. "A little harder to find.....but the better places usually are." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Baker Creek Mountain Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baker Creek Chalets Hotel Lake Louise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing