We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great breakfast buffet”
Review of Poppy Brasserie

Poppy Brasserie
Reserve with OpenTable
Poppy Brasserie is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #8 of 37 Restaurants in Lake Louise
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 13 - US$ 35
Cuisines: Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Hoping you can please help update this online Mona. I just made a small tweak to the last paragraph. Final version here: Start your day off right with a hearty breakfast at our casual family restaurant. Fuel up for your mountain adventure with a delicious, gourmet buffet breakfast prepared daily. Indulge in the outstanding assortment of buffet breakfast items or enjoy the classics from our a la carte menu, all while admiring awe-inspiring views of Lake Louise and the surrounding mountains. Take a break for lunch to relax on the patio, while soaking in the sunshine. Soulful soups, salads and sandwiches are best enjoyed here. After your mountain adventure, savour French-Canadian Brasserie-style food while admiring the sun set. Our talented chefs combine locally sourced Canadian ingredients with French cooking techniques to create dishes rich in flavour. Steeped in history, culture and flavour, this is some of the finest French-Canadian cooking you can taste outside of Quebec.
Reviewed 4 February 2018

If you are staying at the hotel, get the breakfast package. It’s worth the extra on the room. They offer a really good variety which rotates very 2 or 3 days.

1  Thank tahztexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FCLL, Manager at Poppy Brasserie, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2018

Dear tahztexas,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Poppy Brasserie and thank you for choosing to dine with us for breakfast.
We are glad that you enjoyed the breakfast buffet so much! We do rotate items every few days so those staying with us for a few nights get a better variety of items.

Thanks again for the review and rating. We hope to have you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (456)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

52 - 56 of 456 reviews

Reviewed 1 February 2018

Our server Jessie was very attentive and we had a lovely breakfast. The prerequisite coffee went down well with the waffles and the Pacific Eggs Benedict with crab cakes we ordered. Apparently a large conference had left that day so we were basically on our own when we attended this brasserie. The food was great as you would expect. Nice Morning.

1  Thank Robert Charles I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FCLL, Manager at Poppy Brasserie, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2018

Dear Robert Charles I,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Poppy Brasserie and thank you for choosing to dine with us for breakfast.
We are glad that you had an enjoyable breakfast during your most recent stay with us. Lovely service, great food and views is the perfect way to start your day!

Thank you again for the review and rating. We hope to have you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018

Whether you go for the hot or cold buffet, there's lots to choose from including lots of fresh fruit and smoked salmon. All with stunning views of the mountains or even just the great outdoors.

1  Thank JWlovesluxury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FCLL, Manager at Poppy Brasserie, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2018

Dear JWlovesluxury,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Poppy Brasserie and thank you for choosing to dine with us for breakfast!
We are glad that you enjoyed our breakfast buffet!

We hope to have you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018

Starting your day off with the breakfast buffet at Poppy Brasserie is a must at Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise!

1  Thank Jim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FCLL, Manager at Poppy Brasserie, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2018

Dear Jim S,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Poppy Brasserie and thank you for choosing to dine with us for breakfast.
We agree with you! You should start your day with breakfast with us!

We hope to have you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2018

Beautiful breakfast buffet. Banana bread french toast: great! Wide variety offered and you could eat healthy or splurge.

Thank MaryLeeStenson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FCLL, Manager at Poppy Brasserie, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2018

Dear MaryLeeStenson,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Poppy Brasserie and thank you for choosing to dine with us for breakfast.
Glad you enjoyed the banana bread French toast and the rest of the buffet as well of course!

Thank you again for the review and rating. We hope to have you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Poppy Brasserie also viewed

Lake Louise, Banff National Park
Lake Louise, Banff National Park
 
Lake Louise, Banff National Park
Lake Louise, Banff National Park
 
Lake Louise, Banff National Park
Lake Louise, Banff National Park
 

Been to Poppy Brasserie? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing