We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great breakfast”
Review of Poppy Brasserie

Poppy Brasserie
Reserve with OpenTable
Poppy Brasserie is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #8 of 37 Restaurants in Lake Louise
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 13 - US$ 35
Cuisines: Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Hoping you can please help update this online Mona. I just made a small tweak to the last paragraph. Final version here: Start your day off right with a hearty breakfast at our casual family restaurant. Fuel up for your mountain adventure with a delicious, gourmet buffet breakfast prepared daily. Indulge in the outstanding assortment of buffet breakfast items or enjoy the classics from our a la carte menu, all while admiring awe-inspiring views of Lake Louise and the surrounding mountains. Take a break for lunch to relax on the patio, while soaking in the sunshine. Soulful soups, salads and sandwiches are best enjoyed here. After your mountain adventure, savour French-Canadian Brasserie-style food while admiring the sun set. Our talented chefs combine locally sourced Canadian ingredients with French cooking techniques to create dishes rich in flavour. Steeped in history, culture and flavour, this is some of the finest French-Canadian cooking you can taste outside of Quebec.
Reviewed 15 January 2018

The two of us had the hot buffet breakfast this morning and there was an excellent choice from fruits and yoghurts to the usual hot suspects + pancakes galore + some great pastries.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank david n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FCLL, On behalf of the Poppy Brasserie team at Poppy Brasserie, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2018

Dear david n,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Poppy Brasserie and thank you for choosing to dine with us.
We are glad that you enjoyed a wonderful breakfast with us during your most recent visit and that the breakfast buffet was most appealing.

Thank you again for the review and rating. We hope to have you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (445)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

47 - 51 of 445 reviews

Reviewed 12 January 2018 via mobile

Great food and breakfast buffet reminded me of being in Europe. Was crowded but we didn’t wait too long.

Thank Katy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FCLL, On behalf of the Poppy Brasserie team at Poppy Brasserie, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2018

Dear Katy B,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Poppy Brasserie and thank you for choosing to dine with us for breakfast.
We are glad that you enjoyed the breakfast buffet. It can be quite busy at times but it if good to know that you did not wait long.

Thank you again for the review and rating. We hope you enjoyed the rest of your stay in Lake Louise and we hope to have you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2018

The buffet breakfast here is so incredible! I could eat their Eggs Benedict every day of my life with! You can also opt for a breakfast meal from the menu instead, but the buffet is where it's at.

Thank Angela_and_Brodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FCLL, On behalf of the Poppy Brasserie team at Poppy Brasserie, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2018

Dear Angela_and_Brodie,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Poppy Brasserie and thank you for joining us for breakfast.
We are glad that you enjoyed our breakfast buffet so much, especially the eggs Benedict! We have a wide variety of items to choose from on the buffet and a smaller a la carte menu. We appreciate your feedback.

Thank you again and we hope to have you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2018 via mobile

We have always enjoyed Poppy. Get a table by a window. Enjoy the super friendly staff. The breakfast buffet is very tasty and a good value.

Thank MarkTCalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FCLL, On behalf of the Poppy Brasserie team at Poppy Brasserie, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2018

Dear MarkTCalgary,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Poppy Brasserie and thank you for choosing to dine with us.
We are glad that you enjoy the breakfast buffet and feel value for price paid.

Thanks again for the review and rating. We hope to see you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2018

My husband and I didn't want to take the time for a sit down breakfast so we grabbed a coffee and hot oatmeal with real maple syrup at the hotel’s Poppy Brasserie to eat outside in the sun near the river. The oatmeal and coffee were served in recyclable containers, a real plus!

Thank Kelleygirl2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FCLL, On behalf of the Poppy Brasserie team at Poppy Brasserie, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2018

Dear Kelleygirl2,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Poppy Brasserie and thank you for choosing to dine with us.
Taking your breakfast outside is a great idea! We are glad that you enjoyed the oatmeal and coffee.

Thanks again for the review and rating. We hope to have you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Poppy Brasserie also viewed

Lake Louise, Banff National Park
Lake Louise, Banff National Park
 
Lake Louise, Banff National Park
Lake Louise, Banff National Park
 
Lake Louise, Banff National Park
Lake Louise, Banff National Park
 

Been to Poppy Brasserie? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing