We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,615)
Filter reviews
1,615 results
Traveller rating
308
604
428
191
84
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
308
604
428
191
84
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot tub continental breakfast room was clean fridge and microwave yogurt steam room samson mall convenient location would stay again lake louise area two queen beds no elevator ski hill short drive canadian rockies lodge jasper
Filter
Updating list...
321 - 326 of 1,615 reviews
Reviewed 2 June 2017

My family and I decided to spend a week on the mountains in this beautiful place.
everything in the description is true!
We had a memorable time, all together!!
I absolutly recommended this structure for family and friends

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank leodavis1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mountaineer L, Manager at Mountaineer Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2017

Thank you for choosing the Mountaineer Lodge and sharing your comments. I was pleased to learn that you had enjoyed both your accommodations and amenities during your recent visit to Lake Louise. I trust your travels through the Canadian Rockies were truly memorable and we look forward to welcoming you all back again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2017

The hotel has an excellent location, near almost everything you need. Very kind staff, comfortable room. We stayed there only 2 days, but it would be more. The awesome region can be easily explored from Mountaineer Lodge.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Romualdo A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mountaineer L, Manager at Mountaineer Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2017

Thank you for staying at the Mountaineer Lodge and sharing your comments. I was pleased to learn that you enjoyed your overall stay, found our location perfect for easy access to all that Lake Louise has to offer, and received warm and friendly friendly service for the staff. I trust your travels through the Canadian Rockies were truly memorable and we look forward to welcoming you all back again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2017

Came here with the understanding from the website that this was an hotel. The lake Louise location is essentialy a motel. Room was very dirty. Stains and hair on bed. The toilet was not clean. Bathtub was also very dirty.
Lots of large cracks and chips in the bathroom flooring and vanity. Missing standards such as a phone in the room or elevators. Breakfast was average as was the staff service. Stayed at the cheapest option in the area which was the hostel, the quality and value was so much better.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank W7774IGchrisn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mountaineer L, Manager at Mountaineer Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2017

Thank you for staying at the Mountaineer Lodge and sharing your comments. It is unfortunate that you did not feel that you got value for your money; however, I hope that you had the opportunity to really explore all that Lake Louise has to offer during your stay. We appreciate your feedback, and I apologize that your room was not cleaned to our usual high standard. In regards to the issues you experienced with your room cleanliness, breakfast and the staff, we will be reviewing these issues with our team to ensure we are always providing the best possible service to all of our guests. We are currently in the process of adding new items to our breakfast menu, and your comments about to the areas we can improve are greatly appreciated. We will bear these comments in mind during future updates. Once again, I apologize that your overall stay did not live up to your expectations. Nonetheless, I trust you enjoyed all your travels through the Rocky Mountains and hope you will come back and try us out again so that we may regain your loyalty.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2017

Perfect service. Hotel is peaceful and walk 5 mins to customer center. Breakfast is full and nice. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful, room was clean and fridge was provided. Bed comfy, WiFi good enough. Thanks for all.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank OlegKasyan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mountaineer L, Manager at Mountaineer Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2017

Thank you for staying with us during your recent visit to Lake Louise. It is great to hear you enjoyed both your accommodations and amenities, received a warm and friendly welcome from the staff, and found the location of our hotel perfect for quick access to local shops and restaurants. We all trust you had a wonderful experience while exploring all that Banff National Park has to offer and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2017

We really enjoyed staying st the hotel.
It was quiet and in good location. The service and room were great. Breakfast room and food was great and many choices. Very pleased me staying and easy access on the main highways!

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 411ritis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mountaineer L, Manager at Mountaineer Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2017

Thank you for choosing the Mountaineer Lodge and sharing your comments. It is great to hear you enjoyed your overall stay with us, found our location quiet with quick access to local shops and restaurants, and the complementary breakfast met your full expectations. We trust you had a wonderful time exploring Lake Louise and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews