We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Mountaineer Lodge(Lake Louise)
US$ 264
US$ 247
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Paradise Lodge & Bungalows(Lake Louise)(Great Value!)
US$ 342
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 821
US$ 687
Fairmont.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Baker Creek Mountain Resort(Lake Louise)(Great Value!)
US$ 353
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Deer Lodge(Lake Louise)
US$ 498
US$ 371
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Num-Ti-Jah Lodge(Lake Louise)
US$ 400
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Kootenay Park Lodge(Kootenay National Park)(Great Value!)
US$ 207
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Moraine Lake Lodge(Lake Louise)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,112)
Filter reviews
1,112 results
Traveller rating
770
200
74
45
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
770
200
74
45
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswine cellargourmet packagepipestone riverturn down servicetrain noisewood burning fireplacefacing the parking lotbath saltsmain restaurantcanadian rockiesbow riveradirondack chairsfavorite hotelsteam roomthere is no air conditioninglight sleeperskating rink
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 1,112 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

A hotel needs to do three things well.

- sleep
- feed
- care

We have stayed all over the world - and this was borderline the worst place we have been, except the Jasper Fairmont (see next).

Firstly the hotel is less than 60 yards from the main railway line through which all the freight services run all night.

Secondly there is no air-conditioning. We stayed in a room which was stiflingly hot despite it being 10°C outside. So with no air-conditioning and unable to open the windows you can’t sleep.

When we did open the windows to finally get some relief from the muggy stifling heat, we were woken every two hours by a freight train.

As if this wasn’t bad enough at 6 AM the following morning the guests above us got up. There is no soundproofing between the floors.....

Frankly this hotel is just poor.

When I raised my concerns, the receptionist simply said - Oh the trains, yeah it’s bad!

*avoid*

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Boggle75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had an excellent stay in Lake Louise for two nights at this hotel. We chose the Bow River side of the hotel after reading other reviews about noise. We had no issues with noise and it was so nice to sit on the balcony in the evenings and hear the water from the river rushing by. We also swam in the pool and took advance of the hot tub after hiking all day. This hotel is a short drive away from Lake Louise. It is also a short drive or short walk from the town's shopping area.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JAGcanadiantraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

If you want to go someplace where you totally feel at home go to the Post Hotel. Not too big where you are lost in the crowd and not too small where you get shorted on service. I have to say this is the best trained staff I have ever had the pleasure of staying with.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Rhonda N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Right on the river bank, this hotel is quaint and very picturesque. We actually only went for lunch with the Tauck tour, but I would have loved to stay here.we stayed in the Fairmont which was beautiful because it was on Lake Louise, but this place had charm. Thee lunch was one of the best we had on our tour, everything was very fresh and tasty. The ambiance of this hotel should not ne missed.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank LongIslandGiirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

If you truly want a luxurious experience in the Canadian Rockies, you must stay (for multiple days), at The Post Hotel in Lake Louise, Alberta, Canada.
Yes! -- we know that there are two very famous and historic hotels right in the area, but this is the pure definition of boutique luxury accommodations.
Every single detail - from the artful flowers that greet you at the entrance to the well-appointed cabins on the river to the 25,000 bottle wine cellar, the highly-rated restaurant and more, you cannot miss the chance to stay here.
The staff treated us with extra special care and attention: the chef, the sommelier, the manager, the owner - all overly gracious and attentive to us every minute of our stay.
The rooms are comfortable, updated and nicely appointed. We stayed in the main lodge, on the river side and the "other" side, and all of our travelers were very happy with their rooms and well-rested.
Nestled in the heart of the Canadian Rockies, this hotel sits in the center of all the outdoor adventure areas you will want to see and experience. Skip the summer crowds in Lake Louise and Banff and stay on this quiet, secluded property.
TIP: book 9-12 months ahead of your trip. All the Canadian Rockies accommodations and excursions book early due to their short summer season.
Thank you, Post Hotel. We are sending all of our friends, and we’ll be back!

Stayed: July 2018
Thank risapark3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews