We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing Stay!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Paradise Lodge & Bungalows
Certificate of Excellence
Winnipeg, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing Stay!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2011

If you are looking for a true mountain experience, this is the place for you! Amazing little resort tucked up in the Rocky Mountains, just a jump and a skip from the town of Lake Louise. Peaceful and quiet with an abundance of nature. There are many room types to choose from. I had one of the individual cabins at the rear of the property which backs on to the mountains themselves. The scenery is absolutely stunning to say the least! Cottages have been upgraded with new bathrooms with shower and clawfoot tub, small kitchenettes, comfortable beds and newer decks with lawn chairs. All reno's were made with keeping the integrity of the look and feel of the original cabins which were constructed back in the early 1900's I believe. The grounds are meticulously maintained. All the staff is extremely friendly, including the owner Jack! Jack, you should be very proud of the amazing resort that you have. Such a peaceful and relaxing stay, I will def. be back.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SJK777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

680 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    481
    164
    23
    8
    4
See reviews for
164
373
13
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (159)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
South east, Ireland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2011

During our recent trip through the Rockies we stayed one night in Paradise Lodge & Bungalows. We were a party of 4 adults and we stayed in a two bedroom unit. The facilities in the cabin were excellent and the breakfast snacks provided were a nice touch. Only having one bathroom for 4 adults could be a problem for a longer stay but it was fine for our short stay.

It is a bit pricey and we got the discount price of can$250.00 for the night. It was not too bad for 4 adults but expensive for 2 people. The local restaurants were also on the expensive side. We did have dinner in the local restaurant and the food was just ok, but we did not have much of a selection to choose from and all main courses were served with soup or salad and cost $20. I think the prices might reflect the lack of any serious competition.
We had just left Banff and if we go back to the Rockies we would stay an extra night in Banff then just visit Lake Louise. We are not denying the beauty of the area it is indeed spectactular and well worth a visit.
Overall we would recommend the Paradise Bungalows as they have great facilities and were very clean and cosy and are ideal if you wish to explore the general area.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rhona123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
39 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2011

We were greeted with a friendly smile, check in was quick and we were lucky enough to score a cabin in the back of the property, number 15, a Cooper Cabin. The property is well maintained; everything is freshly painted, flowers all around, several seating areas, and a playground. The cabin itself was just perfect and the view was lovely. It was super clean and the gas stove kept us toasty on those cool mornings. The kitchen was well stocked and one would be able to cook a full meal if needed, though we only utilized it for breakfast and lunch. They also provide paper towels along with breakfast bars and coffee and tea. I suggest doing the bulk of your shopping in Banff as the market selection in the Village of Lake Louise is limited and more expensive. We highly recommend Bill Peyto's Cafe in the village, good food at reasonable prices. Note that the wireless internet is sketchy at best but I believe the remoteness of the location is to blame. We made this our home base while traveling around Banff and it worked out great. This is the kind of place that you would imagine staying while on a vacation in the mountains. With its charming cabins and its picturesque grounds Paradise Lodge is reflection of days gone by.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marayga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey, UK
Level Contributor
125 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2011

On a visit to the area for the first time with my wife, we decided that Paradise Lodge offered the best chance of pleasing us and we were surely right. Some of the recent critical comments suggest to us that some visitors have very naive expectations of pricing in this favoured resort area, and also that they have not taken the trouble to study the website, including the floor layouts provided. We booked two separate stays (with a gap in between) for 3 nights and 2, were unhesitatingly given the discounted rate for all 5 nights and we were very pleased indeed with the accommodation - it fulfilled our expectations exactly, with adequate space, a full kitchen very well equipped, a game board, a selection of CDs, etc. The view was magnificent (admittedly, this from one of the most favourably placed cabins with a deck at rear). It is perhaps true that the cabins are not spaced very well apart and this may give a slightly cramped appearance in some parts of the property but it is kept extremely well with attractive floral displays very much still in evidence when we stayed in September.

The WiFi connection (stated on the website to incur an access charge) was supplied free in fact. We were told that it was somewhat subject to overload, and on the first visit its performance in the evening was very bad indeed; however, in the mornings it was quite OK and was fine on our second visit a few days later even in the evening.

One small criticism only of the cabin accommodation: the fan in the bathroom was wired to the light switch - it would be so much better to provide a separate switch for this - impossible to run the fan without switching the light during the day, but on the other hand, impossible to avoid it if one of the residents needs to visit during the night! A cause of unwelcome wake-up calls, as the bed-head is inches from the bathroom door........

All staff encountered were friendly, efficient and helpful at all times. An excellent place to stay at Lake Louise, of course it seems expensive but it is good value for the area. I doubt the Chateau is comparable value!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank usaphile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
49 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2011

I had originally booked a Wilson cabin,but for some reason we were upgraded to the "McBride" cabin,which is a very small cabin situated on the back of the property. It has a lovely deck off the back that overlooks mountains and forest. Because of this,we felt like we were all alone in the woods. The cabin is not much bigger than a hotel room,but very functional,clean,and furnished in an Eddie Bauer-lodge like style. Yes,the cabins are all close together but this doesn't detract from their charm. We were out all day hiking and seeing the sights and it was a pleasure to return to our cozy cabin each night. Oatmeal packets and coffee are provided and we bought orange juice and yogurt at the little grocery down the street so breakfast was quick and easy. We ate our other meals out but there is a kitchen in the cabin if you want to eat in. Everyone in the front office was pleasant and helpful and the cleaning crew did a great job. The grounds are immaculate with adirondack chairs scattered about. We really loved this place and highly recommend it!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sappel54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lake Louise hotels
1.6 km away
Mountaineer Lodge
Mountaineer Lodge
#4 of 5 in Lake Louise
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,237 reviews
0.9 km away
Deer Lodge
Deer Lodge
#5 of 5 in Lake Louise
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,538 reviews
1.5 km away
Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Lake Louise Inn
Lake Louise Inn
#3 of 5 in Lake Louise
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,297 reviews
11.6 km away
Baker Creek Mountain Resort
Baker Creek Mountain Resort
#3 of 10 in Lake Louise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 717 reviews
9.9 km away
Moraine Lake Lodge
Moraine Lake Lodge
#2 of 10 in Lake Louise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 696 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise Lodge & Bungalows? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Lodge & Bungalows

Property: Paradise Lodge & Bungalows
Address: 105 Lake Louise Drive | Box 7, Lake Louise, Banff National Park, Alberta T0L 1E0, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Banff National Park > Lake Louise
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Speciality Lodging in Lake Louise
Price range (per night): ₹ 13,681 - ₹ 22,279
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Paradise Lodge & Bungalows 2.5*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Paradise Lodge and Bungalows offers a unique setting of individual cabins and suites in the heart of the Canadian Rockies. Located only 1 Km from Lake Louise and 20 time Alberta Housekeeping Award winner, Paradise Lodge and Bungalows exceeds expectations. Attention to detail and a welcoming atmosphere makes a destination to come back to. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Paradise Lodge & Bungalows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradise Lodge And Bungalows
Paradise Lodge & Bungalows Hotel Lake Louise

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing