We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Paradise Lodge & Bungalows
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Deer Lodge(Lake Louise)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise(Lake Louise)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Post Hotel & Spa(Lake Louise)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lake Louise Inn(Lake Louise)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kootenay Park Lodge(Kootenay National Park)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Timber Inn(Parson)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (759)
Filter reviews
759 results
Traveller rating
539
183
24
9
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
539
183
24
9
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgranola barsfairview suitemoraine lakeinstant oatmealaway from the roadclawfoot tubfull kitchenkitchen arearoad noisesmall kitchengas fireplacelog cabinshort drivelaundry facilitiesseparate bedroomcanadian rockiesspent nights
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
497 - 502 of 759 reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2011

During our recent trip through the Rockies we stayed one night in Paradise Lodge & Bungalows. We were a party of 4 adults and we stayed in a two bedroom unit. The facilities in the cabin were excellent and the breakfast snacks provided were a nice touch. Only having one bathroom for 4 adults could be a problem for a longer stay but it was fine for our short stay.

It is a bit pricey and we got the discount price of can$250.00 for the night. It was not too bad for 4 adults but expensive for 2 people. The local restaurants were also on the expensive side. We did have dinner in the local restaurant and the food was just ok, but we did not have much of a selection to choose from and all main courses were served with soup or salad and cost $20. I think the prices might reflect the lack of any serious competition.
We had just left Banff and if we go back to the Rockies we would stay an extra night in Banff then just visit Lake Louise. We are not denying the beauty of the area it is indeed spectactular and well worth a visit.
Overall we would recommend the Paradise Bungalows as they have great facilities and were very clean and cosy and are ideal if you wish to explore the general area.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rhona123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2011

We were greeted with a friendly smile, check in was quick and we were lucky enough to score a cabin in the back of the property, number 15, a Cooper Cabin. The property is well maintained; everything is freshly painted, flowers all around, several seating areas, and a playground. The cabin itself was just perfect and the view was lovely. It was super clean and the gas stove kept us toasty on those cool mornings. The kitchen was well stocked and one would be able to cook a full meal if needed, though we only utilized it for breakfast and lunch. They also provide paper towels along with breakfast bars and coffee and tea. I suggest doing the bulk of your shopping in Banff as the market selection in the Village of Lake Louise is limited and more expensive. We highly recommend Bill Peyto's Cafe in the village, good food at reasonable prices. Note that the wireless internet is sketchy at best but I believe the remoteness of the location is to blame. We made this our home base while traveling around Banff and it worked out great. This is the kind of place that you would imagine staying while on a vacation in the mountains. With its charming cabins and its picturesque grounds Paradise Lodge is reflection of days gone by.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marayga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2011

On a visit to the area for the first time with my wife, we decided that Paradise Lodge offered the best chance of pleasing us and we were surely right. Some of the recent critical comments suggest to us that some visitors have very naive expectations of pricing in this favoured resort area, and also that they have not taken the trouble to study the website, including the floor layouts provided. We booked two separate stays (with a gap in between) for 3 nights and 2, were unhesitatingly given the discounted rate for all 5 nights and we were very pleased indeed with the accommodation - it fulfilled our expectations exactly, with adequate space, a full kitchen very well equipped, a game board, a selection of CDs, etc. The view was magnificent (admittedly, this from one of the most favourably placed cabins with a deck at rear). It is perhaps true that the cabins are not spaced very well apart and this may give a slightly cramped appearance in some parts of the property but it is kept extremely well with attractive floral displays very much still in evidence when we stayed in September.

The WiFi connection (stated on the website to incur an access charge) was supplied free in fact. We were told that it was somewhat subject to overload, and on the first visit its performance in the evening was very bad indeed; however, in the mornings it was quite OK and was fine on our second visit a few days later even in the evening.

One small criticism only of the cabin accommodation: the fan in the bathroom was wired to the light switch - it would be so much better to provide a separate switch for this - impossible to run the fan without switching the light during the day, but on the other hand, impossible to avoid it if one of the residents needs to visit during the night! A cause of unwelcome wake-up calls, as the bed-head is inches from the bathroom door........

All staff encountered were friendly, efficient and helpful at all times. An excellent place to stay at Lake Louise, of course it seems expensive but it is good value for the area. I doubt the Chateau is comparable value!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank usaphile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2011

I had originally booked a Wilson cabin,but for some reason we were upgraded to the "McBride" cabin,which is a very small cabin situated on the back of the property. It has a lovely deck off the back that overlooks mountains and forest. Because of this,we felt like we were all alone in the woods. The cabin is not much bigger than a hotel room,but very functional,clean,and furnished in an Eddie Bauer-lodge like style. Yes,the cabins are all close together but this doesn't detract from their charm. We were out all day hiking and seeing the sights and it was a pleasure to return to our cozy cabin each night. Oatmeal packets and coffee are provided and we bought orange juice and yogurt at the little grocery down the street so breakfast was quick and easy. We ate our other meals out but there is a kitchen in the cabin if you want to eat in. Everyone in the front office was pleasant and helpful and the cleaning crew did a great job. The grounds are immaculate with adirondack chairs scattered about. We really loved this place and highly recommend it!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sappel54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2011

When we booked our reservation for the Paradise Lodge & Bungalows, we had the perception from the description of the bungalows, pictures & price (which was $330 a night) that the cabins would be set amongst the grounds containing a very beautiful grand Lodge (befitting of many upscale ski areas), that the individual cabins would be significantly larger in size & the furnishings would be much more luxurious than what we found. In fact, when we first drove up to the "Lodge", all we saw were a series of very small red painted cabins scattered amongst a flat area with no views and just a twisty driveway leading to the various cabins. We literally thought that we were in the wrong place, so we drove on looking for what would be a "Lodge". As it turned out, we realized that the place we had just drove past was it! As it turned out, there was no "lodge" but rather there was a 2 story building containing "hotel" rooms and many little cabins. The cabin we reserved was cozy and spacious, neat & clean with little touches of contemporary furnishings such as a flat screen TV, large bathroom with lovely bath amenities, and a modern shower with a good sized shower fixture. The furnishings were similar to what you'd see in an Eddie Bauer catalogue and were very tasteful in an upscale rustic sort of way. There was a nice little kitchenette fully furnished with utensils, dishes, pots/pans, microwave, coffee pot and toaster, all of which came in handy for eating in rather than going to restaurants, as the food prices in Lake Louise Village were ridiculously high, e.g. a single 12" pizza was $22.
There was an outside deck leading off the bedroom with simple outdoor furniture with views of trees and distant mountains. We came to realize that the reason why our room was so expensive, given the furnishings, was that it was one of only 4 or so cabins that had decks. All of the other cabins only had small porticos over the front door with a small porch for sitting within steps of the gravel driveway that twisted throughout the grounds & 2 plastic chairs; there were no views and no privacy.
Overall, the cabin was more than satisfactory but overpriced & just not what we had envisioned given the description offered on the website.
You should know that there are only 3 "lodges/hotels" directly in the area, one of which is the Grand Fairmount Hotel, and therefore the room rates are extraordinarily high given the appeal of being located so close to Lake Louise. Each of the hotels are located around 2-3 miles from Lake Louise Village which is the only location for food, restaurants and gas. Your only other choice for lodging would be closer to Banff which is an easy drive to and from Lake Louise. If you want the convenience of being near Lake Louise and located in a beautiful setting, you'll be happy with your choice of the Paradise Lodge & Bungalows, if you can afford it!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aylene G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews