We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lake Louise Inn
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$ 157
US$ 149
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Deer Lodge(Lake Louise)
US$ 149
US$ 116
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise(Lake Louise)
US$ 586
US$ 511
Hotelpower.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Post Hotel & Spa(Lake Louise)
US$ 270
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 172
US$ 156
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Juniper Hotel(Banff)(Great Value!)
US$ 171
US$ 138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bow View Lodge(Banff)(Great Value!)
US$ 186
US$ 80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
US$ 104
US$ 100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$ 187
US$ 112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Elk + Avenue Hotel(Banff)(Great Value!)
US$ 152
US$ 146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,448)
Filter reviews
3,448 results
Traveller rating
730
1,185
864
411
258
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
730
1,185
864
411
258
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsexplorers loungeski hillpool and hot tubski tripfree shuttleliving roombanff national parktimberwolftubscondodishwasherlegendskiinglouiselakefireplacerockies
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 3,448 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our family has a tradition to spend a couple of days in the spring at the Inn to celebrate a great ski season at Lake Louise. We REALLY enjoy staying at the Inn. The staff are polite and informative and the facilities are clean and well maintained. What more can you ask for?

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank sueA3694NT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AFOM A, Assistant Front Office Manager at Lake Louise Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for returning to the Lake Louise Inn! We are happy to know you enjoyed our facilities while also enjoying some spring skiing. We thank you for your continued loyalty and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!





Kind Regards,

Laura Dempsey
Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stay on April 2 & 3 with my family. The hotel lobby looks nice, the pool water is in good temperature. Now, the problem starts: the wallpaper hallways in the bottom is all with scarf mark and many times you can see wall paper coming out of the wall. The doors leading to the rooms majority of them is dirty. I never slept in the bed so uncomfortable in my life, I tossed and turned all night trying to find a comfortable position and the room temperature even though I set for 82 never got hot. The downstairs pool washrooms is lacking of detail cleaning. To add in all that, they charge all guests 8 dollars a day resort fee in your rate. Do you think they deserve? Pocket over 1000 dollars daily in extra fee with mere excuse to offer services you don't use or should be offer as part of the hotel amenities. This is clearly shows a lack of competition, where no hotels can not build to compete. They really don't care if go back because if you don't, someone else will. Cheers.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
3  Thank Cleber A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AFOM A, Assistant Front Office Manager at Lake Louise Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Lake Louise Inn and for sharing a candid review on your recent stay. We sincerely apologize for the dissatisfaction you experienced throughout your stay. We will be investigating the concerns you have raised and sharing your concerns with our team.. We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your feedback as it will assist us moving forward.





Kind Regards,

Laura Dempsey
Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Love this place. It's very reasonable and they always make good if there is a problem, etc. Shuttle is great. I must say though we upgraded after our 1st stay to the king suite and haven't looked back. This trip I decided to try out their snowshoes and take a "stroll" around the river. Well, someone miss informed me and instead of a 1.5-2 hr walk, I returned 4 hrs later with sore feet and numb hands and face. After sharing my "journey" with the staff at the front desk Petra provided a gift card for my troubles and then Scott took the time to type up a personalized note and sent it with some chocolates and nuts to my room, apologizing for the wrong estimate. Like I said earlier, they make good :-)

Room Tip: Love the king suite that was in the main building. They have elevators and to us it was totally worth the extra money.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank morganng2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AFOM A, Assistant Front Office Manager at Lake Louise Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Lake Louise Inn and for taking the time to share your experience. We are happy to know you enjoyed a comfortable stay and made use of our complimentary snow shoes. We do apologize for the misinformation provided, and we're happy the situation was mediated by Petra and Scott. We thank you for your continued loyalty and look forward to welcoming you back in the future!





Kind Regards,

Laura Dempsey
Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a “one bedroom and loft” and it’s a great space for a family with two to four kids. (It sleeps eight but the wall bed would come down into the living space where you eat/hang out.) The kitchen is tiny but has all the basic amenities; we ate in, two out of three evenings. There’s only one small round table so we ate at the coffee table - which was fine for four people. The space was very clean and we appreciated having two bathrooms, each with a shower. Minor complaint is that a couple of the electrical outlets didn’t work. Very close to ski hill - a 10-minute drive. We found the price quite reasonable for the lodging. Also, staff at the front desk were very friendly; they have board games you can borrow during your stay. Hotel pool is good for kids; didn’t love walking down the stairs to the change rooms - bring flip flops!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank MJinStA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AFOM A, Assistant Front Office Manager at Lake Louise Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Lake Louise Inn and for sharing a detailed review on your recent stay. We are pleased to know you enjoyed our facilities, including the One Bedroom Condo with Loft, pool area, and convenient location. We do apologize for the inconveniences you encountered regarding the electrical outlets. We value your constructive feedback and hope to host you again in the near future!






Kind Regards,

Laura Dempsey
Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Was a great family trip with yummy food and friendly staff! Was nearby the post hotel which my mom and I enjoyed for their wonderful spa! And my dad and boyfriend shuttled to the hill which they also loved!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank justdanceandsing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AFOM A, Assistant Front Office Manager at Lake Louise Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Lake Louise Inn and for taking the time to share your experience. We are thrilled to know your family enjoyed a comfortable stay with us, especially in regards to our restaurants on site and friendly team. We value your feedback and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future!





Kind Regards,

Laura Dempsey
Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews