We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,892)
Filter reviews
3,892 results
Traveller rating
864
1,336
952
451
289
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
864
1,336
952
451
289
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbedroom condoexplorers loungeski hillpool and hot tubski tripfree shuttlecanadian rockiestimberwolftubsskiinglakekitchenettelouisefireplacewintersnowscenery
Filter
Updating list...
1,707 - 1,712 of 3,892 reviews
Reviewed 31 January 2017

The rooms are very dated and have been well used. The room was clean. The electrical outlets when kids where charging electronics the plugs wiggled around in the outlet (fire hazard). The room was clean. The rooms have been well used, the murphy bed is uncomfortable, the lighting in the room is poor, and the door on the stove didn't close properly. The pool is great for the kids and you are close to the ski hill. Any time we have stayed at the resort staff are friendly and helpful. The food in the restaurants have been good. Again the rooms are very dated and need to be upgraded. One of our stays the heat was not working in our room and had to have a portable heater brought into the room.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank MateCairns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nuwan N, General Manager at Lake Louise Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2017

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback.
We hope to be able to welcome you back again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2017

I don't recommend staying here, unless you are ready to forgo good customer service and cleanliness to stay in a well located, budget hotel.

Before our stay, it took me 45 minutes to book two hotel rooms, for my boss and myself, over the phone. Then, there was an error in my boss' reservation. He ended up not having a place to stay on his last night in Lake Louise, and since this hotel was fully booked at that point, he had to stay at the Post Hotel across the street (costing him $350).

The rooms are very small and very dusty, which upset my allergies.

The housekeeping staff didn't completely clean my room every day: they emptied the garbage and made our beds, but didn't clean the bathroom. After three days, I had to leave a note to ask that they clean the bathroom (which they did).

The restaurant was understaffed and the servers were rude due to the stress. Food was overpriced for the very average quality of food offered.

The conference room where our meeting was held was dark and dusty. There weren't nearly enough plugs for people with laptops. The staff didn't pick up the dirty dishes after breaks.

Things I liked about the hotel: Once I arrived at the hotel, the front desk staff were friendly. The pool and hot tubs are clean and nice. The hotel is very well located and there's a shuttle bus to the ski hill and to Calgary which picks you up at the front door. The restaurant serves great Starbucks coffee. There's free parking.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carrie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nuwan N, General Manager at Lake Louise Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2017

Hello Carrie

Interstingly enouph your experience just came to the attention of our Executive Team and myself yesterday Feb 22nd by way of your groups organizer & one of the Hotels Sales Coordinators who escalated the matter. After understanding the whole scenario its abundantly clear that there was a miscommunication between our Front Desk staff and your boss when extending his stay. Regardless he paid for accomodations at two hotels as a result and "fair being fair" it was decided yesterday to refund the nights charge.

Its unfortunate that a very clear miscommunication (there are 3 sides to every story) has as were learning today has resulted in your posting extremely scathingly negative reviews about almost every single possible aspect about the Lake Louse Inn on numerous review platform before giving those at the Mangement Level the opportunity to resolve the issue, which I feel we have done and additionally done so prior to seeing your comments on numerous platforms. Your notation on another platform is interesting that Senior Management would not grant a refund. As the senior most member of the Mangement team I can assure you that it was not on any Senior Managers radar until the matter was escalated just yesterday.

The Lake Louise Inn is an economy Hotel and infact the ONLY full service economy Hotel in Lake Louise. We know our product, are proud of what we are and have a very strong loyal following of satisfied repeat clientelle. Im sorry to hear that we are such a dissapointment on all fronts in your view which from your comments on various platforms makes it sound like the Lake Louise Inn is infact the worst Hotel you've ever stayed if. If such is the case, perhaps for your next visit to the area an Ultra Luxury property such as the POST hotel next door would be more suitable to your tastes or alternately the Fairmont. We are not a luxury hotel nor do we pretend to be or try to be.



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2017

It is good hotel. Great location. Two restaurants inside. Welcoming atmosphere. Great and helpful staff. Hot tub is good, but it doesn't have sauna or steam room, too much chlorine in the water. Restaurants are ok: pizza, pasta, humbugs and etc.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank NataliaBanket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nuwan N, General Manager at Lake Louise Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2017

Thanks for taking the time to provide us with your feedback.
Its great to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2017

nice room with wonderful fire place. Accessible to the second floor without elevator, so for older people with luggage not recommended.
Good location, however bed couch is not to be used (and should not be charged!!!). Very thin, old worn out mattress - with all springs to be felt. Food is o.k., but also too expensive. Shower only little water.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Siegfried T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nuwan N, General Manager at Lake Louise Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2017

Thanks for taking the time to provide us with your feedback.
Its great to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2017

Friendly staff, clean rooms, great food, beautiful views, pool, hot tubs, gym, out door activities. What more could you ask for in a hotel? Made for a great family excursion that all ages enjoyed. 4 - 65.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank 47crystali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nuwan N, General Manager at Lake Louise Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2017

Thanks for taking the time to provide us with your feedback.
Its great to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews