We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Good alternative for expensive Lake Louise” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lake Louise Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Lake Louise Inn
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Lake Louise
Calgary, Alberta
Level Contributor
48 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Good alternative for expensive Lake Louise”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2012

First of all, this is not even close to the expereince of staying at the Post Hotel or the Fairmont Lake Louise. But for 1/2 -1/3 the price you get a comfortable room (excluding the standard room!), an indoor pool and hot tub, free parking, and the option of a fireplace and kitchen/kitchenette. The Lake Louise Inn is a great option for a family or group ski weekend. We booked 3 adjoining rooms for our family of 8; 2 superior with 2 queens beds each and a superior king studio with kitchenette and fireplace. Saved a bundle having breakfast and snacks in the room. Walking distance to most of the shops and restaurants inLake Louise townsite plus a free shuttle to the ski hill. Go for the advanced payment, no refund price if you're sure of your plans and you'll save 30%.

Room Tip: Pick a superior or executive room, not the standard ones.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank supergeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,137 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    337
    693
    597
    307
    203
See reviews for
722
889
84
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (382)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary
Level Contributor
57 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2012

We stayed in Lake Louise Inn for one night on a long weekend. We had an executive queen suite. The room was clean and was a comfortable size for four people. Unfortunately, it was incredibly hot in our room - regardless that the thermostat was turned all the way down and the windows were open. It made for an uncomfortable night of sleep. The beds are ok, but I think they're a little lumpy so they weren't the most comfortable to sleep in. The bathroom was clean and I liked the toiletery set that was provided which smelled quite nice compared to some of the flowery smelling toileteries that other hotels have.

One thing about the Lake Louise Inn I wasn't expecting (perhaps I didn't do my research before going): the rooms are set up motel style - so all the rooms exit to the outdoors and so it kind of deters you from leaving your room to go to the hot tubs or use other amenities in the hotel since it's so cold outside. Parking is somewhat difficult to find close by your room on busy nights, so you might end up trekking a ways away from your car.

Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Islandgirl678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

No complaints. The room was clean and comfortable. The view was great

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pich1230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2012

We stayed five nights in January and it was perfect for us. Inexpensive but very close to the main shops and the ski area. The Ice Magic Festival was on at the time and the 1-hour, one block carving competition was held in front of the main entrance to the hotel.
The only drawback might be the antiquated TVs and some furniture but given the budget this is me just seeking something to improve.
We had a great time and would happily return

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PaulS_Syd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
91 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2012

Rolled up here after our first day boarding at Lake Louise, having just booked the place that morning. Huge reception area, all wood and lodge-like, it did the job for us. Rooms were smallish, but for a place to crash before our onward journey, was perfectly acceptable. Great hot tub to soothe those first-day aching muscles too, and a great breakfast the next morning (for an extra charge).

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank roberciku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lake Louise
0.6 km away
Mountaineer Lodge
Mountaineer Lodge
#3 of 5 in Lake Louise
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,197 reviews
0.2 km away
Post Hotel & Spa
Post Hotel & Spa
#1 of 5 in Lake Louise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 886 reviews
2.2 km away
Deer Lodge
Deer Lodge
#5 of 5 in Lake Louise
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
36.0 km away
Kootenay Park Lodge
Kootenay Park Lodge
#1 of 1 in Kootenay National Park
4.0 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
2.7 km away
Fairmont Chateau Lake Louise
1.7 km away
Paradise Lodge & Bungalows
Paradise Lodge & Bungalows
#1 of 10 in Lake Louise
4.5 of 5 bubbles 679 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lake Louise Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lake Louise Inn

Property: Lake Louise Inn
Address: 210 Village Road, Lake Louise, Banff National Park, Alberta T0L 0E0, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > Alberta > Canadian Rockies > Banff National Park > Lake Louise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Lake Louise
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,369 - ₹ 19,056
Hotel Class:3 star — Lake Louise Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 247
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Lake Louise Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lake Louise Hotel Lake Louise
Lake Louise Resort
Lake Louise Bed Breakfast
Inn Lake Louise
Lake Louise Hotel Banff
Lake Louise b&b

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing